We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals we had”
Review of Fisherman's

Fisherman's
Ranked #60 of 593 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I stopped at the Fisherman after returning from a boat trip to Lover's Beach. Tuna and Mahi-Mahi were the fish on offer that day. We each had a burrito fish wrap - loads of fresh, simply cooked fish wrapped with a little lettuce, some tomato, onion and cheese with fries on the side. The portions were enormous. The service, while OK, was not especially friendly. Two iced teas and two burrito platters totalled $18.00 U.S. before tip.

Thank Jf233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fisherman's, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear Jf233,

Thank you for your visit. It motivates us to know that you had a great meal at our restaurant, we will share your true comments with our team.

We woul love to see you again at Fisherman's Landing and truly appreciate your reviewas well as getting the word out.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 121 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

We visited on a lunchtime which was pretty quiet. Not the friendliest place I've been to and the kitchen didn't look the best cleanliness wise. However, it was a good place to sit and watch the boats come in and out. If you go, watch for the sealion jumping on the swim decks of the boats looking for fish bait!! I am not kissing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hoofheartedfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We discovered this place walking to the beach. They serve one of the best margaritas in Cabo. It is a small cantina right on the marina. We sampled their ceveche and nachos several times. After my husband's fishing trip, we took his catch here for them to prepare. They made us ceveche and prepared the fillets three ways. It was truly a great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GrizFanMontana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fisherman's, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear GrizFanMontana,

Thank you for your visit. It motivates us to know that you had a great meal at our restaurant, we will share your true comments with our team.

We woul love to see you again at Fisherman's Landing and truly appreciate your reviewas well as getting the word out.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Located on the dock in the marina near several of the fishing charters, clean,small,simple,with good service and suprisingly inexpensive. They offer a simple menu at a reasonable price but for us the most wonderful part was that when you return from your fishing excursion they will cook your catch however you like or do it a up to 5 different ways so you may sample ( I highly recommend this option) Their cevice made with your fresh caught fish is heavenly and a great appetizer as they are cooking the rest of your fish 4 ways. A wonderful way to cap your day of fishing :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fisherman's, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear Trevor M,

Thank you for your visit. It motivates us to know that you had a great meal at our restaurant, we will share your true comments with our team.

We woul love to see you again at Fisherman's Landing and truly appreciate your reviewas well as getting the word out.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Gordo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Fisherman's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing