We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Evening”

Cabo Adventures - Luxury Sailing Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.99*
and up
Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cabo Adventures is one of the world's premier sailing companies and our attention to detail and warm friendly service is unrivaled. So, kick back on one of our deluxe Benetau sailboats and let the tropical winds carry you over the turquoise waters to the secluded natural beaches of Mar de Cortez and beyond. The stunning beauty and fun, relaxed activities on our sailing adventure make for a wonderful day that will stay with you forever.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I did this "luxury" sunset sail last night and were mostly pleased with the experience. The company was timely with our departure, had a friendly and delightful staff, and provided plenty of food and drink to keep the folks on the boat happy. We purposely chose not to go on a "booze cruise," however, and were thus disappointed when drinks kept being handed to us unrequested, and when the staff strongly encouraged (and I'd almost say bullied) attendees to let them pour tequila into their mouths - it kind of ruined the more upscale mood.

Beyond that, we loved seeing the cabo arch up close, thought the boat was beautiful, and were thrilled to see a few whales during our trip. Worth the price of admission.

Helpful?
Thank mhclauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    56
    10
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New Year Sailing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We took this sailing tour to spend a New Year. Overall it was fine. The food was good. The service provided by the team was really cool, the guys were very enthusiastic. The only thing that didn't let us enjoy this trip was the weather: it was extremely cold. Although we moved from the open front part of the boat to the back part with seats, we were freezing while opening campaign and eating grapes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank anatolykrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Beautiful boat, friendly service, awesome scenery. Very relaxing trip to see scenery, have a few drinks, snorkle and have a yummy lunch. The professional photographer was super sweet and the photos are actually affordable for this adventure (unlike some of the other Cabo Adventures excursions). Our guide and captain were top-notch!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice boat trip but could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was a nice boat trip going out of Cabo San Luca marina along Los Arcos and you get to see the Pelican Rock, Neptunes Finger and Lovers Beach. The boat does not stop there, but slows down for photographs. The staff & crew were pleasant & enthusiastic. The trip took us to Playa Santa Maria for snorkeling and SUP. This is the part where I was disappointed. The snorkelling really wasn't very good -- 3 or 4 varieties of fish... Couldn't even do the SUP because there were only 2 boards and there were 20 of us on the boat. A couple of people monopolized the 2 boards and so wasn't able to try this. The lunch was a cold lunch & somehow I was expecting a BBQ as similar boat excursions did. Drinks were ok. The music they played was FANTASTIC! It was $100 for the trip -- a good 4 hour excursion and worth it, in my mind. You get to see the Sea of Cortez coastline from San Lucas to about halfway to San Jose. It's a view that you can only get from being at sea.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Peaceful Sailing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Cabo (November 10, 2013) and we did this excursion and it was absolutely amazing! The sailboat was beautiful and the view of El Arco and Sea of Cortez/Pacific Ocean was breathtaking! The crew was awesome! We got to see a whale and that was unexpected as you usually don't see them until December. The music was a good fit for the excursion. If you're looking for a "party boat" with loud dance music this is NOT for you! They serve a light dinner which was delicious! Overall it was outstanding and would highly recommend!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank VaCaTiOn020304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Adventures - Luxury Sailing Adventure also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Adventures - Luxury Sailing Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing