We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing must do!!”

Cabo Adventures - Luxury Sailing Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
$84.99*
and up
Los Cabos Luxury Sunset Sail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cabo Adventures is one of the world's premier sailing companies and our attention to detail and warm friendly service is unrivaled. So, kick back on one of our deluxe Benetau sailboats and let the tropical winds carry you over the turquoise waters to the secluded natural beaches of Mar de Cortez and beyond. The stunning beauty and fun, relaxed activities on our sailing adventure make for a wonderful day that will stay with you forever.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing must do!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

One of the most amazing adventures i have ever taken along my travels - Hugo, the captain, and photo-lady were amazing! the food is quality, the drinks are quality and so was the service! worth every single penny. We got to snorkel, paddle board or just hang out ... words can not even explain how good this was! i would totally recommend it!! just remember its sailing in an open ocean so you could get sea sick ... even with that said take medicine before cause its worth it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    58
    12
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First class sailing in Cabo”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a great time on the luxury sailing trip in Cabo. We were picked up promptly at our hotel in an air-conditioned Mercedes van and within half an hour we were at the marina and aboard the boat. Capt Andreas and first mate, Hugo were absolutely wonderful hosts. The food and drink were top notch - even the presentation was great. This is not a typical booze cruise by any means although Hugo makes sure you have plenty of adult beverages for the entire trip. We landed in Santa Maria bay for a snorkel session and lunch with a menu that included shrimp, salads, fresh fruit and delightful pastries. The sea was a bit cloudy as storms were just about to hit the area later that evening. Did I mention that Hugo is a fine photographer too? I would highly recommend an afternoon at sea with these great folks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ATowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb way to say goodby !”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We took a long trip to get to Cabo, totally worth it!!. We have visited multiple places in various countries and this trip is definitely top 3 in our list. Without a doubt Cabo Adventures made the difference. We did most of their tours and difficult to say which one is our favorite.. One thing is true through, the best way to end our trip was with a luxurious sunset sailing. You have to experience it!!, if you go to Cabo, save the last night for this, you will not regret it. The 50 feet boat is a jewel, the crew fantastic, you can see that every detail was planned, even the music selection was not randomly peaked. They treat you with an open bar and delicatessens, you feel like in your own private boat... FANTASTIC, thank you!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jorge20R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Daylong Fun”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I highly recommend this tour, the boat, the food and the activities were incredible. A few days ago I did the luxury sailing in the morning and the sunset sailing in the afternoon with my parents and they both surpassed my expectations. It's a great tour because it's directed to all ages, I'm 17 and had a lot of fun.
In the day, the Luxury sailing was quite fun, Hugo is a great tour guide that knows his surroundings and shares his knowledge in a humorous and informative way. The captain, Andrea from Italy, was always responsible and charismatic, if you feel like chatting with someone new, Andrea has great stories to tell. When we got to Santa Maria, Hugo was ready to give us flippers, snorkel masks, and great stand-up paddle boards. We remained in the bay for around an hour and then it was time to eat. Andrea prepared an exquisite ceviche and Cesar salad that went great with a ginger ale. Then it was sailing time and it's really exciting because you feel like the boat is going to tip over but Andrea always has perfect control over the boat. When we got back to the Dolphin Center, the pictures that Marian had taken were incredible, lets just say many ended up in Facebook ;).
At 5:30pm, the Sunset sailing began, and it was a perfect evening for such event. we sailed around the Beach of love and then over to the pacific, after sailing for a while Andrea gave us a delicious dinner that included delicacies such as sashimi. When the sun started to set, the view was incredible, the combination of a boat, Cabo, and your loved ones was incredible.

I highly recommend this tour and hope everyone enjoys it as much as I did.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom10K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Adventure Ever!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a group of 4 on this excursion. We all loved it! It was such a relaxing day and we felt so pampered by the crew. Hugo was our guide - the best guide I have ever had on any tour, hands down!
From the moment we sat down we were wined and dined with excellent drinks and amazingly fresh food. The snorkeling was not great - water was very churned up. The only thing I would have changed about the entire day was to have more time at anchor. But we loved it anyway!
Again, Hugo was so attentive, knowledgeable, and funny - he is a real gem for this tour company! We had a 50% deal through Living Social, so it only cost us $50 per person. We would gladly have paid the full price, it was well worth the cost. Highly, highly recommend. I wish we would have scheduled more time to try other excursions through Cabo Adventures, the company seems very well run and put together. Top notch service from Mark at reservations, to check in, to photos at the end!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaigodina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabo Adventures - Luxury Sailing Adventure also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cabo Adventures - Luxury Sailing Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing