We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place for pizza!”
Review of Pan di Bacco

Pan di Bacco
Ranked #13 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lazaro Cardenas
Description: Pan di Bacco brings a much needed concept to the Cabo San Lucas restaurant scene- the “The Art of Italian Baking” in a hip, modern setting for breakfast, lunch, dinner and more; enhanced by Bacchus’ best wine bar selection and a commitment to featuring the best of local, organic ingredients.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
660 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Nice little place for pizza!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a little trends joint. They do nice thin crust pizzas and good salads. A good place to stop in for lunch and a few beers.

Helpful?
1 Thank satobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKT-PR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with tirpadvisor. We are proud to say that all our recipes are traditional italian. It would be a pleasure for us to have you at the restaurant on your next trip to cabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    828
    177
    34
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good recomendation”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

concept in casual but luxurious in food and service.

very good ambience , amaizing saxphone player.
thanks

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Filipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for you review, for us is an honor when we have repetitive costumers on their vacation. We cant wait to have you back at Pan di Bacco next time you are in town

Smiles :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful !”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great food! Intimate atmosphere! Friendly staff and fantastic service. Good wine list. Recommend to everyone who wants a dinner that excludes Mexican cuisine for one night

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for you kind comments. We really enjoy reading this kind of reviews. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best lasagna I've tried!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Service was ok. Lasagna was excellent. I also tried the "Albondigas de mi abuela". Best albondigas ever. Nice cozy place, valet parking, but no A/C.

Helpful?
1 Thank ggamezv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We are happy to know you enjoyed your dinner with us. We bring the traditional Italian flavor to cabo through all our recipes. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrangeville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Four star food with one star service”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Visited based on the reviews. Location in downtown Cabo is clean and well maintained. Pizza, the main staple of the restaurant is average at best. While the food is acceptable, the service is well below average. Slow is the order of the day. Over 2 1/2 hours for pizza and wine. 20 minutes to even see a server. Another twenty to have the bottle of wine, which was dropped at the table, to be opened. This on a night when the location was half empty. Must do better.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FD15CAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments will help us to improve every day on behalf of Pan Di Bacco, offer an apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan di Bacco also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pan di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing