We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan di Bacco

Pan di Bacco
Reserve with OpenTable
Pan di Bacco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lazaro Cardenas
Description: Pan di Bacco brings a much needed concept to the Cabo San Lucas restaurant scene- the “The Art of Italian Baking” in a hip, modern setting for breakfast, lunch, dinner and more; enhanced by Bacchus’ best wine bar selection and a commitment to featuring the best of local, organic ingredients.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This is the best place to go !!!! Especially when you're tired of fish tacos and seafood Mexican on every corner! The atmosphere is pretty and clean, the service is terrific, and the food is amazing! Our servers name was Oscar and he treated us as though we were in his own home! We went for a late lunch and got lasagna that tasted just like my grandmother's homemade! We went back a couple days later for breakfast and had the best Belgian waffle with fresh strawberries and fresh homemade whipped cream! I had the spinach mushroom mozzarella stuffed rolled omelette with marinara sauce.. so good! We were so happy to see Oscar again! We are so impressed we booked a reservation for their sister restaurant called Sunset Mona Lisa on a cliff overlooking the ocean! I will send a review after that experience which we have a feeling is going to be great!

Helpful?
Thank Gingir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for you kind comments, we will be more than honored to greet you back at the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    166
    33
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond for our wedding party celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Words cannot express how much we LOVE this restaurant!
We got married in Cabo San Lucas in April and we were looking for a fun restaurant to hold our wedding party and their dates with a party of 32 people. Being from out of the country, it is extremely hard to find a reliable place for groups that also caters to the large dietary restrictions when working with a group of this size. We came across this place when my Husband went to a bachelor party in Cabo last year. He raved about it and we looked online to pleasantly see that they take big groups! Also, I am celiac and have another gluten free friend in the group and was absolutely SHOCKED to find they have gluten free pizza and pasta! We quickly got to work reserving this restaurant for our party. Since I had never been there before I didn't quite know what to expect. They were SO responsive and planned the most incredible evening for us! Every single person there raved about their staff, food, and restaurant and we couldn't be happier with our choice to host our dinner there. The spread was absolutely incredible and things were above and beyond anything we could have asked for. The gluten free pizza was delicious! The restaurant is so beautiful inside and the spread of dessert alone (pictured) was enough to make sure you didn't leave hungry! They even made sure we were set up at a fun spot following dinner where we continued our night of fun and celebrations just across the street from their amazing location. The staff was extremely helpful and responsive over the entire booking process and we received 5 star service once we arrived! This restaurant will always have a special place in our heart for supplying us with the best kick off to our perfect weekend. Words cannot express our gratitude.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and very detailed description, makes us very happy to have had such a wonderful experience, for us is very important to know your opinion and give the best in service. Congratulations on your wedding and hope to soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food in Cabo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Love, love, love this place! Great food, also has delicious bread and bakery items. We ended up going here at least 3 times on our 10 day trip. They have really good gelato as well which was awesome when you need something to cool you down. The pizza was awesome! They also bring you bread with dipping sauces prior to your meal. Would absolutely recommend if you need a change of pace from the daily Mexican food. Service was spectacular and they speak/understand English really well. They have free wifi which was a nice surprise.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you! There were many trials, before we found the right pizza.
We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

What a find. The best gluten free pizza since Denver last October and I live in San Francisco. Big slices of prosciutto on top. My son is a pizza chef and his traditional pizza was up to his standards. They also have gluten free pasta options. Caprese salad with great pesto sauce on the side had thick slices of fresh mozzarella. Abeel (?) our waiter was so helpful. He brought us each 2 side sauces to try with bread. Thick slices of an awesome gluten free bread for me. We both went home with leftovers. Nice Sangiovese to go with it all. I just wish wine prices weren't so high in cabo restaurants. Don't miss this place when you're in cabo.

Helpful?
2 Thank MamaG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for charing your experience with us. We would love yo greet you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Restaurant / dinner/ most terrible experience!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We arrived to the restaurant for dinner to find the place was empty. We stayed anyway and decided to try to find a seat where there was a nice breeze but we could not. We asked for a fan and asked the waiter to clean the table as it was all sticky.
Then, we asked for the meal and the check. We were so surprised to see the bill! They charged us for opening the wine bottle as if we were buying the wine there!!!!!! We could not believe it! The food was so bad and the presentation was lowest class. Out of 4 meals we could not believe that not even 1 was edible. We left most of our plates. The service was ok. The food was horrible!
Don't waste your money there! There are so many places you can spend your money and leave happy. This is considered a fraud!
So disappointed!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gizelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset da Mona ... S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
We appreciate your comments, since they certainly help us to be better in every aspect of our service. We are training our staff and trying to be more accommodating with our clients. We hope this is not your last visit... and maybe you want to try it for Breakfast, Lunch or our Deli to go.. where we hope we meet better your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan di Bacco also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pan di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing