We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenominal food at a decent price”
Review of Pan di Bacco

Pan di Bacco
Ranked #13 of 573 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lazaro Cardenas
Description: Pan di Bacco brings a much needed concept to the Cabo San Lucas restaurant scene- the “The Art of Italian Baking” in a hip, modern setting for breakfast, lunch, dinner and more; enhanced by Bacchus’ best wine bar selection and a commitment to featuring the best of local, organic ingredients.
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Phenominal food at a decent price”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Only restaurant we visited during our stay (due to the all-inclusive). Food exceeded expectations, service was great, and price was fair.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKT-PR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time of writing a review. We appreciate your comments and we hope to welcome you soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    830
    177
    34
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Get the raviolis!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I got the raviolis and they were incredible!!! My girlfriend tried the pizza and that was also very good. We also enjoyed the bread with oil as a first course.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKT-PR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind comment. All our recipes are original form Italy! We hope to see you back at Pan di Bacco on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Bread Ever!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I have been picking up loaves of their amazing Huitlecoche bread for months and finally stopped in for dinner. Since we are locals we like to take advantage and use our Los Cabos Passport card for discounts at restaurants. We forgot that the restriction at Pan di Bacco is that you can only use it between 9am and 5pm. We arrived at 5:30 but our server Luis spoke to a manager and they honored the card even thought we arrived late.

We brought our own wine which they charged a $10 corkage fee to open and pour, which is pretty standard in Cabo.

We ordered 2 pizzas and 2 lasagnas. (The Los Cabos Passport Card promotion is good for 2x1 on pastas and pizzas). My wife and father in law had the small 8" pizzas, which were actually 8"x14" so actually bigger than advertised.

My mother in law and I had the lasagna with organic beer. The entree was served in an oven baked turine dish. It was a very tasty lasagna, it was just the right balance of cheese and beef but was quite small and could have been bigger for my appetite.

Service was a little bit slow considering there were only about 4 tables occupied. Our pasta dishes were to come with fresh bread, which was brought to our table when we were almost done with our lasagna.

We will definitely return as the food is very good and with the Los Cabos Passport Card is a good value. Not sure we would return and pay full price for the small lasagna at $15.

Having been there previously for breakfast, their coffee is also very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canczech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKT-PR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We like to provide a more personal service to all our clients, we enjoy spoiling them. We hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what a great spot!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

we landed for dinner after randomly coming across this great Italian restaurant in downtown Cabo. The service, the food, the aesthetic, all of it was most excellent. The food was particularly good, and the wait staff most intent on making our time there perfect. Very attentive, yet not to the point of being annoying. Our waiter, Abelardo, spoke English very well, and knew everything necessary about the head chef (from Naples in Southern Italy), the menu, wine list, his customers' preferences. He was wonderful, and very focused on us having a perfect meal. For anyone wanting to break away from the good Mexican fare while in Cabo, this spot was a real find.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKT-PR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are delighted you found us and you liked it! . We look forward to your visit, next time you are in Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific addition to Cabo!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

From the terrific pesto dish to the pizza and pasta options. All of it tastes like it is authentic italian meals made from some of the finest chefs around. We went there several times over our week stay in Cabo. Went both with kids and with adults only. Relatively kid friendly, and terrific for a long meal with shared plates. Note that this is NOT a tequila bar... but a fine dining restaurant. We love it and loved Oscar our waiter as well... you cannot go wrong.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank froodyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKT-PR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know you enjoyed your time with us. We will make sure Oscar know what a great job he is doing. We would like to welcome you back everyt ime you are in cabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan di Bacco also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pan di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing