We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food; excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pan di Bacco

Pan di Bacco
Reserve with OpenTable
Pan di Bacco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 555 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lazaro Cardenas
Description: Pan di Bacco brings a much needed concept to the Cabo San Lucas restaurant scene- the “The Art of Italian Baking” in a hip, modern setting for breakfast, lunch, dinner and more; enhanced by Bacchus’ best wine bar selection and a commitment to featuring the best of local, organic ingredients.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food; excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

While in Cabo we joined another family for dinner, making us a group of ten. Based on some good tripadviser reviews and an appetite for some authentic Italian fare, we reserved a table at Pan di Bacco.

We were seated immediately and found the restaurant to be pleasingly appointed with some contemporary touches and a breezy modern feel.

Across our large group we ordered a variety of dishes including Caesar salad and bruschetta for starters, and main meals ranging from pizza to filet mignon to gnocchi. Everything was excellent and the plates were licked clean! The portions are not huge, but large enough especially with the starters and the complimentary focaccia bread that is served along with delicious pesto and marinara dips.

Our waiter, Aldo, was excellent; he
managed to look after our large table of adults and kids with aplomb. He was prompt, courteous and efficient.

This is a highly enjoyable Italian restaurant with a lighter, more al fresco type of feel than typical Italian eateries in Cabo but with food to match the best of them. It's a welcome addition to our Cabo repertoire.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKT-PR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments, for your next visit we recommend our green lasagna, one of our most popular dishes. We will let know Aldo what a great job he is doing. See you in your next time you visit Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    791
    169
    33
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, BC Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You gotta eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Ambiance, food & service beyond expectation for Cabo. You have to have their pizza. Just delightful! Everything seem super fresh. Will accommodate all dietary needs. :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Drew_the_Shoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKT-PR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your nice review... We are happy you liked it and we hope you enjoyed your vacation so much, that we will have you back in Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, but overpriced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza in downtown Cabo; a nice break from Mexican food. The atmosphere and pizza were very nice. Like everything in Cabo, the prices were high for even USD. We had the bruschetta and pizza.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandler-Rosenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKT-PR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your review, It helps us improve the service and our menu, we hope next time you come visit us, you have enjoy the whole experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
“Don't let the "stuffy attmosphere" dissuade you--Excellent Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were asked if we had a reservation when we first walked in--the place was maybe 25 percent full at about 7 at night. We did not have a reservation and felt we were looked over with a critical eye. We were only a little hungry so decided to share their smallest (8-inch) pizza, which may have added to the waiter's attitude. Maybe he was new. Maybe he was under scrutiny from the boss. Maybe he had had a bad day. However, as the place began to fill up, his attitude lightened up. Regardless, as we waited for our pizza, we were brought a bowl bread pieces and dipping oils--it was fabulous! Not expected as an appetizer or preliminary course to a meal of pizza, but we ate it with gusto. And then came one of the most delicious pizzas I have ever eaten--tomato and prosciutto! And I don't know where they measured the 8 inches, because the pizza was probably 9 inches wide and about a foot long--sort of an elongated oval. Much larger than we expected. We wished we had used our Cabo Passport card --buy one get one free--but since we weren't very hungry, we didn't think of it until we were leaving. Get the Passport and go get their pizza!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CindyBruceC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKT-PR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We are sorry if the staff made you feel uncomfortable, but we are glad to know you enjoyed our especialty pizza. We hope to welcome you back in Cabo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Cabo ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Mexican food and the fresh fish in Cabo is a must. BUT Italian food is comfort food and Pan di Bacco is unmatched. There are a number of Italian places in town but the authentic breads and pizzas (when they say 16" pizza it's really almost a meter long) fr their pizza oven is magnifico. The pasta and ravioli is superb. Take a loaf of fresh bread hm for breakfast. Always ask for Luis Franklin. Friendly and knowledgeable!

Helpful?
1 Thank bblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKT-PR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review, we will certainly share it with Franklin, since are the ones who make this type of experience happen. We hope to welcome you back in Cabo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan di Bacco also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pan di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing