We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish we'd found it sooner!”
Review of Pan di Bacco

Pan di Bacco
Ranked #18 of 634 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lazaro Cardenas
Description: Pan di Bacco brings a much needed concept to the Cabo San Lucas restaurant scene- the “The Art of Italian Baking” in a hip, modern setting for breakfast, lunch, dinner and more; enhanced by Bacchus’ best wine bar selection and a commitment to featuring the best of local, organic ingredients.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed 5 days in cabo. If you're not looking for cheap tacos, or, on the other side, $15 a plate, breakfast can be hard to come by. And so is coffee! I'm all for authentic eating when in Mexico, but at the end of the week, I just wanted something different. The last day of our trip, we happened upon this little gem and had two delicious, huge cappuccinos, and two savory pastries, for $13. I wish we'd found it on the first day instead of the last!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank CandiceGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pan di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you find us, even if it was on your last day in Cabo, we would love to give you warm “Welcome back” next time you are in cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 869 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very good, fresh food at reasonable prices. Pizza crust is made from scratch and there are many delicious baked items to choose from. Our waiter Aldo was very helpful with our selections. If you are in Cabo it is a welcome break from the typical restaurant/bars. We will return soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pan di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We will be glad to have you back next time you are in Cabo, thank you for choosing us. We will make sure Aldo knows what a great job he is doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the place to go! Amazing food (I swear, one of the best pizzas I've tasted). Aldo, our waiter, was awesome...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Pan di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments, for your next visit we recommend our green lasagna, one of our most popular dishes. We will let know Aldo what a great job he is doing. See you in your next time you visit Cabo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stopped in every moring for Cappuccino and pasteries. We were pleasantly surprised how good this place was. Worth the visit

Thank ajk717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pan di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We like welcome back our clients. Next time you are in cabo, make sure you stop by for dinner, you will find a really nice traditional Italian menu. Thank you so much for choosing Pan di Bacco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Food and service were excellent. Reasonably priced. Aldo was a friendly and helpful server. We will go back....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDML, Guest Relations Manager at Pan di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We will be glad to have you back next time you are in cabo, We will make sure Aldo knows what a great job he is doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan di Bacco also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pan di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing