We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not leave Cabo without visiting!”
Review of Cinema Cafe

Cinema Cafe
Ranked #43 of 45 Nightlife in Cabo San Lucas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cinema Cafe is a place were you can come, Enjoy a Cup of Coffee, Tea, great Movie Selections, on a Great Cinema style lounge. Great Music and Vibe!
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not leave Cabo without visiting!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The owner is one of the nicest people we met in Cabo; plus the coffee was good and strong. I highly recommend visiting this cafe.

Helpful?
Thank Gmadigan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinema C, Owner at Cinema Cafe, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Gmadigan82,

Thank you very much for your comments on trip advisor! we love to hear you enjoy Cinema Cafe Experience! (including the Service! )

Please remain our friend by keeping in touch by email, all the best for you!

Cinemacafe@live.com

Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Latte”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We've been in Cabo San Lucas for seven days and go out every morning for a latte. This morning we found our favourite, the Cinema Cafe, and the very personable owner, Ricardo. The cafe is clean, the latte was superb, wifi is free, the atmosphere most relaxing, and the owner/waiter very personable. The cinema attraction would no doubt interest many, though that was not our main interest, but we loved the place, the coffee, and we'll definitely be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pollo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinema C, Propietario at Cinema Cafe, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Hello Pollo78,

Thank you very much for your nice Comments! At Cinema Cafe We are Commited to deliver the Best Coffe, enviroment and Service. We do our ourmost to make sure each guest leaves happy and well taken care of. As you mention we have FREE WIFI, a Relaxing Atmosphere and Great Movie Memorabilia available in Cabo San Lucas!

We are looking forward to look after you again in the near future!

please contact us if we can help you via email or just come and visit us!

cinemacafe@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cabos, Asturias, Spain
1 review
“BEST HANGOUT RELAXING PLACE!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I love this coffeshop espresso is real the one that wakes you up!!their chai is yum and best of all the customer service is fantastic the owner him self will spoil you! I love it is quiet you can enjoy movies or read or socialize talk business its a perfect atmosphere and lovely look a cinema feeling but its a cafe!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mayte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinema C, Propietario at Cinema Cafe, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Mayte C,

Thank you very Much for your really nice words! At Cinema Cafe WE always want to make sure all our guests are well taken care of and leave with a good taste in their mouths!! :)

We hope to see you again in the near future to spoile you with Great flavor and Fantastic service!!!

You can Write to us at:

cinemacafe@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant and rare new find in cabo San Lucas! Excellent coffee with gracious host / owner Ricardo!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Not your typical cabo stop. Greeted on the street by a life size Darth Vader, you will enjoy great coffee drinks in a very clean and modern ambience. Classic Mexican Cinema quietly playing on plasma tv., with sound of milk being steamed in the back ground. Just down the street from Cabo Wabo. Lovely!

Helpful?
1 Thank Montereyuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinema C, Propietario at Cinema Cafe, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Montereyuke,

Thank you for your Nice Comment on Trip Advisor! At Cinema Cafe We love to hear our Guests are really taken care of and left pleased with the Service we offer! Our decoration is unique in Cabo and We want to Share it with everyone! we are very happy you liked it too!!!

We hope to see you again in the Near Future!!!!

Happy New Year!!

Cinema Cafe

cinemacafe@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee and décor”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We loved this movie-themed café in the middle of downtown Cabo. You can never go wrong with a life-size Darth Vader by the front door, and the movie posters and filmmaking props round out the cinema-themed décor. There is also fast, free WiFi for those of you with smartphones/laptops. I would strongly recommend the vanilla latté. Ricardo was very kind and helpful!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank goodiyerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinema C, Owner at Cinema Cafe, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear goodiyerboy,

Thank you very much for our very first Review on TripAdvisor! we love to hear you Love the Concept and Coffee Experience!

WE Love Coffe and we love movies! but most of all we LOVE for our costumers to be happy!

Thank you gain for your great comment and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinema Cafe also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Cinema Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing