We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food”

Caborey Sunset Dinner Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was one of the best dinner cruises we have ever taken. The staff was very good, and the food was excellent. I had the chicken and my husband had the chateaubriand, and we shared. The desserts were great too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank FuninthesunOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    76
    14
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willis, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Experience of a lifetime”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The trainers were very knowledgable and informative and seemed to genuinely care about the dolphins, but the water was very, very cold in January!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank norahc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great staff, good food, lots of drinks & entertainment”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you want a nice cruise out around lands end and to see the sunset, recommend this cruise. Service was excellent, food suberb, unlimited drinks, and good value. Great flavour of Mexican entertainment.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a wonderful evening, great filet mignon and after dinner show”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We did the sunset dinner cruise with show. The live band before dinner was great. Dinner was excellent. For dinner, my wife had the filet mignon and I had the filet mignon with praws (cream sauce). Both entrees were excellent, better than 99% of the places in Cabo. The dinner show was very good as well. We will take the cruise next time we are in Cabo, I would highly recommend. We enjoyed the Caborey Sunset Dinner Cruise better than any other dinner/sunset cruise we have taken in Cabo so far.

Dessert was good, too.

I understand the price was $90 each but we had our tickets comped which even made the experience better : )

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1percentkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Level Contributor
669 reviews
249 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery and great food.”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The sunset dinner cruise on the Caborey is a must-do in a visit to Los Cabos. The boat is large and comfortable, the unlimited drinks before dinner are varied and delicious, and the food and service for dinner are impeccable. The scenery is just stunning, with an up-close look at El Arco and a cruise along the Pacific side of the peninsula. The live band on the top bar level does a nice job with classic rock covers (a bit louder than perhaps necessary!), but the real treat is the floor show after dinner, combining traditional dancers with a fabulous pair of tango dancers. It's amazing what they can do with a smallish dance floor. The dancing by both pairs is wonderful, but the tango pair is just superb. The finishing performance is a very talented guy who twirls bolas (I think that's what they are, anyway), and puts on an fantastic show. All of the staff members are friendly and seem to want everyone to have the best possible time on board. A great evening adventure!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ArlettaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caborey Sunset Dinner Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Caborey Sunset Dinner Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing