We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Impressive sunset dinner cruise

The food was gourmet excellent! We had the premium menu which included a show with dinner. Great... read more

Reviewed today
maltese414
,
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
via mobile
SUNSET DINNER CRUISE

We enjoyed our sunset dinner cruise with Caborey- We had some nice pictures taken before boarding... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
William A
,
Midlothian, Virginia
Read all 536 reviews
  
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
253
100
31
23
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
100
31
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabo rey top deck dinner cruise mexican buffet chateaubriand classic rock middle deck chicken fajitas great dinner unlimited drinks beautiful sunset sea bass great cruise lands end all you can drink mixed drinks beans
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 422 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

The food was gourmet excellent! We had the premium menu which included a show with dinner. Great band playing on the top level for the cocktail time. We cruised our to Los Arcos and Lovers Beach. Beautiful photos with the sunset backdrop Definitely recommend !

Thank maltese414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our sunset dinner cruise with Caborey- We had some nice pictures taken before boarding - we started the cruise with open bar and band on the upper deck of the boat- we made some great friends and conversation- The boat pulled very close to the ARCH so you could get some great photos with the ARCH in the background- We then went a little ways into the Pacific Ocean and experienced a spectacular sunset - We were then called to take our reserved table on the main deck - We enjoyed a nice steak and shrimp dinner combo with wine- There was an enjoyable International show after dinner - this lasted while the boat cruised in the Sea of Cortez- staff was attentive and friendly- we had booked on line- Would recommend especially if this is your first time to Cabos-

Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboreycabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caborey, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mr William, We appreciate your comments and your visit, we love knowing that the tour was pleasant for you, we hope to have you back in Caborey soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We just got back from the sunset cruise with Caborey. My boyfriend and I both agree it was an awesome trip. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. They were always around to ask if you wanted another drink. The cleaning staff constantly kept up with the empty glasses laying around and were extremely pleasant. We sat at the back of the boat and had awesome views of the bay and coast. The food they served was fajitas and was one of the best meals we had all week. I am prone to seasickness and because of the size of the boat I rarely felt sick even after a few beer. My only advice to you if you are also seasick is to stay out of the main cabin and be on the deck. 10/10 recommend! We do the snorkeling tour tomorrow

Thank Travel647820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboreycabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caborey, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Good afternoon, we love knowing that the tour was pleasant for you, we appreciate your good comments, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was the most expensive tour we took in Cabo.Unlimited bar. The food was ok. The entertainment was short, but good. Pre-sail on the top deck was way too loud for normal people.
We boarded the Caborey and were hustled to top deck with unlimited bar. Had a few cervezas and the band started playing LOUD! We were there until dinner was ready on 1st deck, about 1 hour. Food was ok, I selected sea bass. It was a small portion, and only moderately tasty, although ver pretty. Dessert was three little tiny pieces of awful flan, cake and something else. At the same, the 2nd floor group was feeding on Mexican food. They had a buffet of fajitas and sides. In retrospect, that would have been the greater dinner.
We were able to see the arches and Lovers Beach, very closely. That part was really nice. The pilot of the boat kept it close to the Arch, so all could see it, and take pictures.
This is one of those venues where one can see it once and be satisfied for life.
It was fun to be on the water and see the sights close up. Thanks to our resort folks, we were able to book this tour at a discounted rate, and not the full price, so I guess I received my money's worth. I think I just expected a little more in the main entree and dessert. Anyway, take it once, and you will especially like it if you like to drink.

Thank STEVEGD118595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboreycabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caborey, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Good morning, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, we hope you enjoyed the tour and the service, we will take into account all your comments, thanks! have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

I felt like it was the worse boat tour I've ever been on. The music didn't fit all guest and the staff wasn't engaging with all of the passengers. They catered more to the Hispanics. The food wasn't great either. We cruised in a circle about ten times looking at the same thing.

Thank 279katrinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboreycabo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Caborey, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Katrina, We are sorry to hear that it was not a pleasant experience, thank you for your visit and comments. excellent day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We were looking fpr a mice eveing dinner cruise to the arch. Boarding was a slow, tedious process. First, the boarding was held up by photographers who literally blocked your way until your picture was taken (Later in the evening they would try to sell you their photos). Then you were stopped and made to pay $2 per person by the harbor people (this was after paying $360 for 2 for the tour). Complimentary drinks were limited and watery. No wine included. but available for purchase. At dinner, had to wait over ten minutes before we were able to get a waiter to take our drink order. The red wine was hotter than body temperature 98.6. On the positive side the sea bass was excellent and the floor show was also good. Taken as a whole I would not do it again.

Thank HERMAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

We took this trip while in Cabo, Caborey is the largest party boat going on the snorkeling trip. The staff was excellent! The lunch for great, even for vegetarians! The open bar from beginning to end was fantastic! The bartenders were asking us if we wanted drinks, not just waiting for us to go up to the bar. The host/MC did a great job bringing the party!
Cruising by Lands End and down the coast line provided amazing scenery, but the snorkeling at Chilleno Bay was poor. The water was rough, and there weren't many fish, even when they tossed tortilla's into the water. We saw about 3 fish and no coral, just rocks. Snorkeling over at Lands End, near pellican rock is far superior to Chilleno Bay. I wish we new this before we went.

Thank meeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Cabo Rey, the biggest boat on the bay in Cabo, also the boat that does fiesta dinner cruises. Three of us went on this, two were snorkeling (i was not). Upon arrival and having the seemingly mandatory photograph taken (so you can buy later) we boarded and paid our 2$ USD per person port fee (make sure you bring USD or Pesos to pay) and sign your waivers. We went to the second deck and there was a continental breakfast an an open bar. Some drinks I believe you had to pay for but some were free. After about 30-45 minutes we departed Cabo bay and we stopped by El Arco (the arch), and Lover’s beach (where one side is one the Sea of Cortes and the other is on the Pacific Ocean), Sea lion Rock for photographs. Then we cruised up the Sea of Cortes coast to Chileno Bay, on the way, of course, you are seeing the coastline full of resorts (tourist corridor). Once stopped, the Captain told everyone who was snorkeling the rules (dont drink and dive, dont go in if you are allergic to bee venom b/c there are jellyfish in the water and if you do go in and get stung, they have a medic on board, dont touch anything in the ocean or bring anything back, if you swim to the beach, you have to swim back, listen for the boat horns to return, dont go past their kayak or dingy in the water). I had read reviews on Trip Advisor of people who just went on this trip and they mentioned the jellyfish also. After that, people go down and get their gear on and depart off the back of the boat into the ocean. We brought our own snorkeling gear but everyone gets their own to use from the boat. There were about 75 people in orange life jackets, including kids in life rings, novice swimmers, nervous swimmers, all in the water at one time and the crew did an amazing job of keeping tabs on everyone. the crew were jumping in and swimming over to some of the kids who were not having a good time and helping with them. Open water ocean swimming is totally different than pool or beach swimming. the water was warm and very salty. The crew was throwing in bread to get the fishes to eat and they would be swarming feeding which was cool for people. They also had kayaks and paddle boards out for people. They let you swim for 45 minutes but most people came back on onboard way before that. While they were swimming, the crew was setting out lunch on the second deck. A buffet of standard Mexican food rice with veggies, beans, quesadillas, chicken fajitas, veggie stew, tortillas, chips, pico de gallo, fruit platter - it was all very tasty. And the bar was still open. Once everyone was onboard and dried off (bring your own towels), we headed back to the bay which we arrived to in about 30 minutes. Once docked, everyone departed and bought your souvenir photos while onboard if you wanted. The crew was very nice, friendly, helpful and they were mopping the deck once all the water came back onboard with folks coming out of the ocean. All in all, a good value for us (we only paid $30 USD per person for this) to sightsee and get some snorkeling in and eat. My only caveat is this: even though this boat is large, and it is, and its steady on the ocean, it can be very easy to get sea sick if you are prone to that because you are going against the ocean on the way out and once anchored, again the boat is moving differently than the ocean. So, just be aware.

1  Thank sandiegoheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We spent our last night in Cabo on the Caborey sunset cruise. We found it to be the perfect way to cap off a wonderful stay in Cabo. It was a relaxing evening out with our two boys. The food was good and so was the entertainment. The open bar was great as the staff was very eager to serve and made sure we were comfortable. The views and sunset were phenomenal and worth every penny. I liked that this was a large boat which made for smooth sailing. The surrounding Marina provides for great atmosphere. If you do ride the Caborey be sure to come early and soak up the sights and sounds of the surrounding restaurants and shops in the marina.

Thank mistrygi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

A truly wonderful ocean experience. The staff cannot do enough for the passengers and helped all passengers to stay safe while engaging in water activities. Snorkeling, kayaking and balance boards were offered for this event. Staff was vigilant when it came to monitoring water activities. All food and beverage was included in the price of the cruise with excellent lunch buffet selections

Thank HattieBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews