We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sunset View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santitos

Santitos
Ranked #355 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Con la tradicion y calidad de la comida regional, influenciada porla cocina italiana y francesa, nace Santitos, un bistro moderno y relajadodonde vivira una experiencia gastronomica diferente. Desdepizzas a la lena, hasta platillos tradicionales basados en frutosdel mar, ademas de una cava de vinos especialmente seleccionados.Aparte de la excelente comida y servicio, tiene una agradable terrazadesde la cual se aprecia una impresionante panoramica haciael mar y ofrece servicio a domicilio.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Sunset View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had a fixed menu with three lovely ladies on Valentine's Day.

Excellent asparagus soup, filet mignon and dessert.

Best place in Cabo for Sunset. As the sun drops over the distant hills, the city lights shine brighter and brighter.

Excellent experience!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    7
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Valentine's Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Have eaten here 10 times now. The expectation is that you are not in a hurry. So don't be in one. Have enjoyed every meal and the service has been excellent. The sunsets from up there are incredible. Take your camera and stay 3 hours. Prices are excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Great view, food inconsistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Have eaten here for the past two years in January. We were pleased that Diego, our waiter, recognized us from last year and made us feel like we never left.

The view of Cabo is worth the trip. The prices are very reasonable. The only negative is the food is inconsistent, ranging from excellent to average.

We continue to consider Santitos one of our favorites in Cabo.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have been to Santitos a couple of time hoping that the service will get better, but no, it sucks big time. First time we waited one hour and never even got coffee. Food is just okay, view is spectacular, but not the only view in town. If you have a couple of hours and a lot of patience give it a try. I on the other hand am done.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love everything but the service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would give this place a five star review, but the service here leaves a lot to be desired. The view is outstanding and the food is really good and the prices are outstanding! My only complaint about this restaurant is the service. A few girlfriends and I went on Tuesday for lunch, we were the only customers there and the service was horrible! The waiter was way too informal with us and it was uncomfortable. It was my second time here and the first time, the same issue was had with the service. I really think that if the management would focus and teach good service, this place would be booming! LOVE Sunday Brunch, it is a must do! Just as great of a view as Sunset da Monalisa with good food and great prices!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cabocandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santitos also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Santitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing