We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing tacos!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taqueria EL Paisa

Taqueria EL Paisa
Ranked #127 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing tacos!!!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I love to eat where the locals eat! This place was recommended by many local. Tacos were amazing! Tried them all! Also a quesadilla con carne was delish! Hole in the wall place, clean, with good service!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NNORWOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    43
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“YUMMY”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Best tacos I had in Cabo and for an amazing price! Loved this little joint in downtown Cabo. Location is right downtown close to the bars. We had 5 delicious tacos for under $10! One of our best meals while visiting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
1 review
“Best we found in cabo”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Hands down this was the best tacos we found during our week in cabo. No frills at all just great food. My 3 boys shared a stuffed potato and my wife and I had two pork tacos and split a pork stuffed potato that was more than we could handle. 9 of us ate for under $80 USD and had food left over.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great taqueria!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is actually a review for the Taqueria el Paisa in San Jose del Cabo, as I can't find the appropriate page for them. The prices are apparently better than at CSL, because it's not in gringo central and you actually have to walk quite a way out (15 min at a decent clip) to find them from SJdC centro.
The food is AMAZING. The cebolla asada con el pastor is one of the best things I've ever eaten. The waiter was a young guy and enjoyed watching us two gringos eat his local mexican food with so much gusto. If you can make it, get out to SJdC and get yourself some el paisa.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mvny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Real tacos!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you're Mexican, it seems ridiculous to travel a lot of kilometres just to eat tacos... but these tacos are SO DELICIOUS. But sometimes I wish to travel to Los Cabos just to eat these tacos.
We were attracted for the smell. The meat is cooked on the grill and the flavour is completely different. The potatoes are delicious too.
Of course, if you're not Mexican you must try these real tacos.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria EL Paisa also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Taqueria EL Paisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing