We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip with friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maria Jimenez Restaurante Mexicano

Maria Jimenez Restaurante Mexicano
Ranked #13 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Trip with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

On a girls trip last year my friend found this place on Trip Advisor. Due to late planning we got later reservations. Showed up to a full restaurant with only patio seating looking to the road. Not great but was so cute with a woman making tortillas in the corner. Ultimately we were the only people there and were moved inside. The art work, the music, the tiny adorable bathroom, the best chili relleno I have had. I am going back this October and hope to get there once or twice!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    140
    40
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I love a place off the beaten track - met up with a local friend who brought us here. Great mexican food had by all, lovely ambiance, and great service.

Helpful?
Thank Miranda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

The best Mexican food I have ever had! If I could give this place 6 stars I would based on the value provided. We had an abundant meal for 2 adults and 1 child for $45. The quality of food was excellent and easily exceeded this price. The atmosphere was very cozy and quaint. All around a lovely truly authentic Mexican experience not to be missed!

Helpful?
Thank abayoumy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I had a great flank steak, others had sea bass, others Mexican traditionale'. Good wine, good service.
Warning: No Credit Cards. Had to make a trip to the ATM

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bob44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrangeville, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Visited based on the high ranking on trip advisor. Agree food is plentiful and service is ok. Enchilada's were covered with wilted lettuce. (And I mean covered-you couldn't even see the food). Taste was just average. This is not a bad place, it's just not worth the high ranking as food is mediocre. Prices also reflect reviews. $50 US for chips, enchiladas and chicken. $6 US for a coke! To rate this location as a average is more than fair.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FD15CAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria Jimenez Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Maria Jimenez Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing