We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Food”
Review of Puerto San Lucas

Puerto San Lucas
Reserve with OpenTable
Puerto San Lucas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 601 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Av. Playa Grande
Description: Chic, attractive and modern, Puerto San Lucas is a delicious new dining alternative in Cabo San Lucas. Savor juicy steaks, succulent seafood and authentic Mediterranean dishes. Leave the traditional and old-fashioned behind. Enjoy bistro-style ambiance and definitely European service at a casual Los Cabos restaurant that's anything but ordinary.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were amazed at the quality of the food. It was by far the best meal we have ever had in Cabo. Prices were in line with what you could expect for a good restaurant but the food was absolutely incredible. We shared a seafood chowder as appetizer and that set the stage for the rest of the meal. The tenderloins were perfectly cooked and melted in your mouth.
A definite MUST if you are looking for that one special dinner with your special partner. Don't forget dessert. Even if you have to take a to-go box like we did, it is worth it.

Thank CKing762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora C, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear CKing762,
Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant. I am delighted that you enjoyed our seafood chowder and tenderloins were perfectly cooked, definitely as you mentioned the best of Cabo.
We will love to welcome you back anytime soon,
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 295 of 390 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have had dinner here twice on this trip as it is located at the base of our time share so the location is great when we don't feel like walking into town. Having said that we would still have eaten here if we did have to walk a ways to get to it. Fathered service and selection is very good. The Caesar salad they make at your table is very good and the spinach pear (out of season so we had apple) is quite good if a bit pricey for what you get. We have eaten there with two different groups and everyone was happy with their food from the sea bass to the steak to the pizza to the chicken Parmesan and pasta. The house red is a nice and very food friendly wine. Service was very good as well. Overall a great place for a group who want variety

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hurle309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora C, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Hurle;
Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding your most recent visit to our restaurant.
I will share with our staff your comments. We want that all our guest feel completely satisfied when they enjoy our meals and drinks in general.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The nicest restaurant I've ever been to too. Great food and service and romantic setting with a grand piano player and tango dancing. Best key lime pie I've ever eaten.

Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora C, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Karl,
As with your other comments, I thank you on behalf of our staff members. I am happy that your experience at our restaurant was a pleasant one. During the Tango Night we always create romantic atmosphere for our guest.
We will love to welcome you back anytime soon,
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had a variety of appetizers and everything we tried was delicious. Generous portions, reasonably priced. Service was very great.

Thank 234lynna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora C, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Lynn A,
Thank you so much for your nice comments regarding your most recent visit to our restaurant.
We want that all our guest feel completely satisfied when they enjoy our meals and drinks in general.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family ate here twice when we were staying at the Playa Grande Resort. The service was definitely slow but we found the service slow at every restaurant in Cabo. My kids loved the flat bread served before the meal. The seared tuna was very good and not overdone like other places. The red snapper special was also very good. My wife had the pork chop and it was excellent. The pizza that my son had was not the best. The tomato sauce was bland. My 15 year old daughter finished her meal on both visits which is unusual. We tried the creamed vegetable soup and the clam chowder and both could have used more salt. All and all, this restaurant on par with other restaurants we ate at around the marina.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora C, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Paul S,
Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant. I am delighted that you enjoyed our seared tuna and your kids loved the flat bread.
We want that all our guest feel completely satisfied when they enjoy our meals and drinks in general.
Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto San Lucas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Puerto San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing