We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal I will eat this year.”
Review of Puerto San Lucas

Puerto San Lucas
Reserve with OpenTable
Puerto San Lucas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 601 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Av. Playa Grande
Description: Chic, attractive and modern, Puerto San Lucas is a delicious new dining alternative in Cabo San Lucas. Savor juicy steaks, succulent seafood and authentic Mediterranean dishes. Leave the traditional and old-fashioned behind. Enjoy bistro-style ambiance and definitely European service at a casual Los Cabos restaurant that's anything but ordinary.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I both ordered filet and lobster, mine steamed, his grilled. Our meals, wine and dessert were absolutely delicious! Our server, Josue, was very attentive, but not overbearing. Overall, an excellent experience. I would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Laci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Guests from Fargo, ND:

We thank you very much for your lovely comment “Best meal I will eat this year.”
We are glad that your experience with us was a very pleasant one and we hope that we can be of service to you again soon.
Again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments that I will share with pleasure with all our staff at Puerto San Lucas.
Wishing you a world of happiness we all send you our best regards.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 343 of 390 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Rodolpho was absolutely perfecto at making Mexican coffee. We have been coming to Cabo for twenty years and his coffee met with our expectations in show and ambiance that we so love while we are here. The pianist has always been the most professional you could hope to ask for in New York, why is he in Cabo? We know, (this is heaven on earth). We cannot wait until our return next year. P. S. this use to be the Galleon! FYI to you older folks like us...

1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guests:

Thank you for your nice comments and for having had dinner at our restaurant Puerto San Lucas!

We are glad that your experience was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed your coffee prepared by Rodolfo and well as the piano music played by Ronald Valentino.
In order to maintain the high standards of service and excellence for which we strive, it is very important for us to listen to every guest.
Again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments that I will share with pleasure with all our staff at Puerto San Lucas.

Hoping to see you again soon we send you our best regards from Sunny Cabo San Lucas.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

New name, new chef. Our meals were OK, but not up to the standards from previous year visits. We always came here at least twice in 2 weeks, but did not return this year. Our favorites were not on the menu, and service was not up to par. Not bad but lacking from prior years.

Thank rjames31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guests from Farmington, New Mexico:

On behalf of Puerto San Lucas restaurant, we thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Your comments are important tools for us to understand our guests' experience and we use this feedback as an integral part of our evaluation and quality improvement cycles.
As a valued guest, your opinions are of great importance.
We would be honored to have you visit once again, and allow us to provide with you an even better experience at Puerto San Lucas restaurant.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Puerto San Lucas restaurant is affiliated with Playa Grande Resort/Solmar and part of our all-inclusive meal plan, so we didn't have extremely high expectations. We walked over on our last night (next door) and were greeted warmly at the door. The menu is mainly Italian along with steak and seafood options.

We started off with a pizza from their wood fire grill and it was fabulous. The crust was not cracker thin but it was thin and bubbly and they used lots of fresh mozzarella. They also serve you a huge basket of warm wood fire grilled garlic flat bread which was the same dough they use for pizza crust.

For our entrees, we shared the ravioli and carbonara with jumbo gulf shrimp added. Both dishes were excellent, although the ravioli dish had much more sauce than ravioli. The ravioli was thin and delicate and definitely homemade. I highly recommend this place.

Thank Apple_Jax5536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guests from Seattle, Washington:

You really make us very happy with your lovely comment “Loved by Seattle Foodies”

We are glad to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed your dinner at Puerto San Lucas restaurant.
We are all very happy to know that your experience with us was a very pleasant one.
Again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments that I will share with pleasure with all our staff.
On behalf of my entire staff we want to wish you the best and we all send you our warm regards.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The remodel of the restaurant was very nice. The interior is brighter and more pleasant than in the past. The service was excellent! There was nothing wrong with our meal, though to my taste our entrees were a little bland. That was a bit disappointing. The table side Caesar salad was excellent and the desserts were also very good.

Thank vassardeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guests from Philadelphia:

On behalf of Puerto San Lucas we thank you very much for taking the time to express your experience. Please accept my apologies.

The comments you have made describing the quality of your dinner came to our attention.

We really appreciate the time you are taking to write us with your concern as this will help us improve and we hope you give us an opportunity to demonstrate to you how important your comments are and how seriously we took action.

It will be a great honor if you will choose to visit us again in the near future and a great opportunity to provide you with a better service.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto San Lucas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Puerto San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing