We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ellegant atmosphere and piano music. Reasonable prices.”
Review of Puerto San Lucas

Puerto San Lucas
Reserve with OpenTable
Puerto San Lucas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #124 of 634 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $13 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Av. Playa Grande
Description: Chic, attractive and modern, Puerto San Lucas is a delicious new dining alternative in Cabo San Lucas. Savor juicy steaks, succulent seafood and authentic Mediterranean dishes. Leave the traditional and old-fashioned behind. Enjoy bistro-style ambiance and definitely European service at a casual Los Cabos restaurant that's anything but ordinary.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We dined here two dinners in a row and are going back this evening. We dined Christmas Eve and my husbands turkey and dressing was excellent. I ordered the sea bass but did not like it. The wine pairing for 10.00 additional was fun to do and the margaritas are expensive but authentic and served in a nice small glass. The piano player is excellent. Don't take children here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BunnieinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Guests from Washington:

Thank you for your nice comments and for our Restaurant Puerto San Lucas to have your Xmas Eve dinner.
In order to maintain the high standards of service and excellence for which we strive, it is very important for us to listen to every guest and we will take special care to prepare the Sea Bass.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is the word of mouth from our satisfied customers.
Hoping to see you again soon we send you our best regards from Sunny Cabo San Lucas.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 390 of 424 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

We dined there in October and had such a terrific experience we went back three days later and ate there again. The staff remembered our names, seated us at "our" table, and surprised us with a lovely free dessert, having written "welcome back". We loved my food and pasta Carbonara. We also really enjoyed the talents of the gifted pianist who played lovely music for us on both evenings. If we ever make it back to Cabo, Puerto San Lucas is a definite must on our to-do list!

Thank you Isadhoro for your recomendation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fredd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guests from Oregon City, Oregon:

You really make us feel great with your lovely comment “Terrific Experience, Thank you all of you”
We are glad to know that you had a great time and a good dinner with us at Puerto San Lucas!
Please let us know in advance when you will come back to visit us, we will be very pleased to serve you again and fulfill your expectations!
Again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments that I will share with pleasure with all our staff at Puerto San Lucas.
On behalf of my entire staff we want to wish you the best and we all send you our warm regards.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

A Solmar restaurant, and long time choice for the best Caesar in town in my opinion, however that salad just wasn't quite up to snuff this trip :( The pasta my friend had was excellent, however, and the service is as good as always, and seeing a few familiar faces was great. The piano was too loud this year so conversation was a bit difficult, but all in all, it is still a good choice, though it isn't at the top of my list this trip. I would go back, the prices are good for an establishment like this, and if you are on Solmar beach, it is the perfect place to head to for a nice experience that is close to home. I think, with the recent changes, they are still tweeking things, so I will definitely give it another try in the future!

1  Thank KatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Guests from Lodi, California:

Thank you for your comments and for having diner at our restaurant Puerto San Lucas.

We are glad that your experience with us was a pleasant one and hope that we can be of service to you again in the near future.

In order to maintain the high standards of service and excellence for which we strive, it is very important for us to listen to every guest.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is the word of mouth from our satisfied customers.

Hoping to see you again soon we send you our best regards from Sunny Cabo San Lucas.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We had high expectations: the Galeon closed in the summer and we waited expectantly for the new one to open: after several months of being closed we expected to see a total remodel: Not!
all the quaint galeon memorabilia gone, leaving a soul-less place that resembles a hotel dining room. Very small menu, prices raised. We decided to cut our losses and stayed, ordering the calsiic caesar salad, which thank goodness has not changed and a pizza. after enjoyning the salad I hated the atmosphere so much that we asked for the pizza to go. Several staff asked us if we had enjoyed our meal whilst we were wating for the pizza!!
We will not be back. very disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaboDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Guests:

On behalf of all the staff of the Puerto San Lucas Restaurant, we thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Your comments are very important tool for us to understand our guests' experience and we use this feedback as an integral part of our evaluation and quality improvement cycles.
As a valued guest, your opinions are of great importance.
We would be honored to have you visit once again, and allow us to provide with you an even better experience at Puerto San Lucas where we are improving culinary details every single day to serve better all our guests.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We to to Cabo and stay at Play Grande yearly for the past 11 years. El Galeon-although a pretty restaurant-was not one of our favorites. The food was just OK. We decided to try Puerto San Lucas out of convenience for location. What a pleasant surprise. The ambience is very pretty. I cannot say enough about the service. Our server was so pleasant and very extremely--some of the best service we have had at restaurants in Cabo.

To our surprise, the food was excellent.
What more could we ask for--convenience/great ambience/good food/great service/reasonable prices.

We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EKS0577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Guests from Chicago, Illinois:

Thank you for your nice comments and for having had diner at our Restaurant Puerto San Lucas!.

We are glad that your experience was a pleasant one and hope that we can be of service to you again in the near future.

In order to maintain the high standards of service and excellence for which we strive, it is very important for us to listen to every guest.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is the word of mouth from our satisfied customers.
Again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments that I will share with pleasure with all the staff or Puerto San Lucas.

Hoping to see you again soon we send you our best regards from Sunny Cabo San Lucas.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto San Lucas also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Puerto San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing