We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner”
Review of Puerto San Lucas

Puerto San Lucas
Reserve with OpenTable
Puerto San Lucas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 593 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Av. Playa Grande
Description: Chic, attractive and modern, Puerto San Lucas is a delicious new dining alternative in Cabo San Lucas. Savor juicy steaks, succulent seafood and authentic Mediterranean dishes. Leave the traditional and old-fashioned behind. Enjoy bistro-style ambiance and definitely European service at a casual Los Cabos restaurant that's anything but ordinary.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

It is a good replacement for Galeon's, Prizza's are still great service good, food good portions are just what you need when your on vacation...just enough...will recommend it to all to visit
SDF

Thank SDFVEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guests:

You really make us very happy with your lovely comment “Wonderful dinner”
We are so pleased to know that you had a great dinner at our restaurant Puerto San Lucas!
We are all very happy to know that your experience with us was a very pleasant one.
Again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments that I will share with pleasure with all our staff.
On behalf of my entire staff we want to wish you the best and we all send you our warm regards.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 362 of 384 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

The lamb and pasta was good. Other than that, the wait staff took a long time and the desserts were not good.

Thank memtxrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guests from Houston, TX:

On behalf of Puerto San Lucas Restaurant we thank you very much for taking the time to express your experience.

The comments you have made describing the experience you encountered during your stay with us have come to our attention.

We really appreciate the time you are taking to write us with your concern as this will help us improve our service.

It will be a great honor if you will choose to visit us again in the near future and a great opportunity to provide you with the best possible and friendly service.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I understand they've only been opened for 4 days but our server was very new, nervous and didn't articulate well. The 8 oz. filet mignon was served well done (order med rare) and was more like 5 oz. We mentioned it to the manager and he apologized but did not offer to replace it :(

Thank 911wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Guests from Irvine, California:

As the General Manager of Playa Grande and responsible for the operation of our Restaurant Puerto San Lucas, I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the problems you encountered during your past visit at our new restaurant Puerto San Lucas.
It is our goal that every guest, at every one of our resorts or restaurants, leaves feeling they have been treated like royalty.
That your experience did not reflect this standard is very disappointing to me.

Please rest assured we are taking corrective action to prevent such things from happening in the future.
We appreciate you taking the time to write to us with your concerns as this helps us to constantly strive for improvement and excellence.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

To start off, I'm writing this review after our visit during the pre-opening. The restaurant was only open for three days prior to our visit, so I know the restaurant will probably improve. The Service and the place were outstanding. They had a nice wine list and a Sommelier to help with the wine selection. The prices were not too bad, around 30 USD for an 8 oz Filet Mignon. The total for two people with tip was reasonable. I really enjoyed the Clam Chowder, and the Pizza Bread. Though I liked the bread, olive oil and balsamic vinegar, I wasn't impressed when they didn't bring out the bread plates. I mentioned the missing plates, but they still didn't bring any plates. The Salad was good and it was a good size for one person (maybe a little on the big size but that's okay). The Filet Mignon was cooked to order, but I was a little dissappointed on the chewiness of the beef. I'm use to having a Filet that is less tough and melts in your mouth. The shrimp with the Filet were very tasty and cooked to perfection. The Red Snapper was grilled but it appeared to be over cooked and dry. I enjoyed the atmosphere, and the outstanding service, but there's room for improvement on the main dishes. I will try it again in the future after it has been opened for a while when all the kinks of a new restaurant have been worked out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TRAVELLERSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RolandBernardG, General Manager at Puerto San Lucas, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guests from San Diego:

We thank you very much for choosing and for having diner recently at our new Restaurant Puerto San Lucas.
We are also glad that your experience with us was a pleasant one.
we sincerely appreciate your comments and we will take care of all your recommendations and suggestions!
It was truly our pleasure to serve you. In order to maintain the high standards of service excellence for which we strive, it is very important to listen to every client.
As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied costumer.
Again thank you for your kindness in taking the time to send us your comments that I will share with pleasure with all our staff.

Wishing you a world of happiness I send you my best regards.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto San Lucas also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Puerto San Lucas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing