We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Xtreme Adventure Cabo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Where The Land Ends, The Adventure Begins...! We'll Ride For Aprox. 2 1/2 Hours Among Hills, Creeks,ravines And Mountain, In Close Contact With Local Wilderness, Flora And Wildlife.we'll Be Visiting An Ancient Village Bamed " La Candelaria" Rich In Folklore, With It's 300 Year Old Traditions. The Tour Will Continue With A True Test Of Our Off-road Skills, As We Tackle The Trail Used In The "baja 1000" International Competition.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This company has great ATVs - new and well maintained. The staff is professional and knowledgeable. Rodrigo is an excellent guide. There are 4 stops, where you can chill and take photos. Each place is wonderful. The stops on the beach are the prettiest views in all of Cabo, and stand up against any spots on the CA coast. Just breathtaking. We had a blast and felt it was well worth the money. Also, you can buy $2 beers at the end of the trip. Very warm, friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    29
    10
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Rate! Consider no other.”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This company, and all its employees are first rate. It happened that the day we went we were the only ones that afternoon, and ended up getting our own private tour. Thank you all for a great experience! I would highly recommend this to anyone considering it. I went on this with my 62 year old mother and she really enjoyed herself.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fast and Furious”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great family fun! Chose Xtreme Adventure based upon other reviews and were not disappointed. New Polaris RZRs were very fast and easy to drive. Beautiful desert and ocean scenery. On our return to the hotel I asked our guide for a recommendation on a local tortilleria and he drove us straight to one in the heart of Cabo. Awesome!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MetaHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too much fun”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This outfit was terrific. The machines were excellent quality, the adventure was fun and interesting. The guide was very knowledge and fun to interact with. Meet others on a variety of machines and would say that we got the best bang for our buck. We got dusty but not dirty like the other crews we saw. We would lov to do this again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebbiePoetsBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun, but...”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This trip was alot of fun, however we were told before we booked that it was 2 and a half hours of ATV driving. What it ended up being was about an hour of ATVing, plus 2 lengthy breaks, as well as an hour long bus ride, to and from our hotel (we even stopped in their van for GAS on the way back to our hotel!). We called back the next day to confirm that it really was 2 and a half hours of actual ATV time, which they did indeed say. We also expected alot more beach driving time; we really only drove on the beach for a few minutes, the majority of the time was spent on the paths through the desert. Still fun, but not quite what we thought it would be. Considering it was over $250 for the two of us, we were thoroughly dissapointed. Save your money and go barter for the tours on the marina.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xtreme Adventure Cabo also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Xtreme Adventure Cabo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing