We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burrito surf has the best homemade salsas!!”

Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895
Ranked #56 of 567 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Cabo Local's favorite place. Fresh, Healthy, Delicious fast, California Style Giant Burritos, Burrito Bowls, Salads, Tacos Quesadillas and more. Eat local, relaxing atmosphere, good vibes, great eats and reasonable prices!
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Burrito surf has the best homemade salsas!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

If your in Cabo and are looking for a great little place to stop and get a quick bite, then you must stop by Burrito Surf. They have the best homemade salsas! The owner is very nice and provides great customer service. Take the time to stop in, and you won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    58
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nehalem
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Time but Won't Be The Last!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Finding this place took a little work, but after eating there was definitely worth it. On Main Street Cabo, turn at Giggling Marlin going away from downtown for two blocks. It is on the corner right hand side. You will be walking and think you can't possibly be heading towards anymore restaurants, but keep going. It is there!
1st visit I had the Pastor Pork burrito with pineapple, roasted corn, black beans, rice....AMAZING! And HUGE! We are going back for Tuesdays $1 tacos. Find this place. You won't regret it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GrelcksGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurritoSurf C, Owner at Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
So glade you guys took the time to find us!! Thank you! Yes all our salsas and ingredients we use are homemade and made fresh daily.. So happy you enjoyed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can't be beat for burritos”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Small restaurant, off the beaten path! Well worth the journey. We had two enormous and super fresh burritos, wings and a couple beers and spent a little over 30 bucks. This place is a great value and most importantly GOOD! The owner is a lovely young woman who is super friendly and accommodating. A absolute must when you visit Cabot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LOYALHICUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To good to be true”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I may live in Cabo but I can easily say the best spot to get a good burrito in cabo burrito surf is the real deal......better then Moe's

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurritoSurf C, Owner at Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Happy to hear our locals are enjoying our food... See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the food highlights of our trip”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We just visited Cabo and stopped here. The Google map location is off by a block or two, so follow the directions at the top. We had eight burritos, great guacamole, and dollar beers for happy hour. We met the owner who was very accommodating to our requests for salsa samples, letting the kids watch the prep, etc. Best burritos ever!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895 also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing