We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food even better staff”

Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895
Ranked #59 of 573 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Cabo Local's favorite place. Fresh, Healthy, Delicious fast, California Style Giant Burritos, Burrito Bowls, Salads, Tacos Quesadillas and more. Eat local, relaxing atmosphere, good vibes, great eats and reasonable prices!
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food even better staff”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We were tired from traveling all day. The resort was already wearing us out with the time share "pitch", so we went for a walk. We had read the great reviews of Burrito Surf and had to check it out. They totally exceeded our expectations. We were completely stuffed and treated like family by the staff. All for $17 US. We met the owners dog Luna, and then watched the 4th of July fireworks with the whole crew before walking back to our room. Great first night in Cabo San Lucas.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurritoSurf C, Owner at Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Well Luna was very happy to meet you too.. She is our little mascot! Thanks so much for trying us out! Hope to see you guys again next year! Spread the word to your fellow vegetarians!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    58
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
1 review
“not to be missed”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great food. Fresh, healthy, creative preparation. I had the burrito bowl with the pastor pork. Very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eileen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Burritos!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This place was recommended to me by friends, they just moved locations, the burritos are so good. Really big burritos over stuffed! The service is awesome and it really is a surf style atmosphere with beach chairs and friendly servers. It is a great place to grab a super casual lunch. The Guera burrito is my favorite has pineapple rice beans and pork really tasty stuff! Should be a stop while in Cabo it is awesome!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food....Great Service...”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We spent 5 full days in Cabo and ate here twice....Enjoyed our first visit so much that a second visit was required even though there are a lot of dining choices in Cabo. The burritos are awesome as are the choice of salsas. Guacamole was spot-on. This was at their new location and dining outside, laid back, great employees. Free wi-fi so I could brag to those back home of the great meal I was eating. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purple60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They may have moved but they still serve GREAT Burritos!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We just got back from Cabo and we had a great time with much to do and to see. As you all know, Cabo is the place to go for great food and restaurants. One of the best restaurant atmosphere that we found is at Burrito Surf. They have great chipolte style burritos, wonderful service and a layed back surf vibe to sit around and have a cervasa or 2 or 3.... They have bargain prices for the amount of food that you get. The burritos are gigantic, so bring your feed bag. Burrito Surf recently moved a block west and a block south (to the corner of Calle Mariano Matamoros and Ninos Heros) from its original location. Stop by and say hello to Bethany, Jorge, and Antonthey.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cromaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895 also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing