We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bomb burritos in Los Cabos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895

Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895
Ranked #19 of 501 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cabo Local's favorite place. Fresh, Healthy, Delicious fast, California Style Giant Burritos, Burrito Bowls, Salads, Tacos Quesadillas and more. Eat local, relaxing atmosphere, good vibes, great eats and reasonable prices!
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bomb burritos in Los Cabos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Honestly, I have been all over the world, I have tried some of the best burritos in my life, this place was def top 2.... We arrived from Canada about a week ago, when we were sad to say that we couldn't find anything that we liked. So we asked a local where the best burrito place was in hopes that we would find something close to palatable.... In we walk to Burrito Surf, and OMG, let's just say we ate here every single day for 6 days straight! I even contemplated eating breakfast here (which you can also do)..... The girls that run it are absolutely amazing, and me and my best friend fell in love with Lizzie, so welcoming and always ready to do whatever she needs to, to make your visit the best.... Affordable, close and absolutely DELICIOUS!!!!! Would recommend this to anyone traveling in the Los Cabos area.... I will tell everyone I know to go here!!!!! Keep it up girls!!!! and wish you all the success in the world! Ps- if you need another employee, I will fly right over, hahaha you can pay me in burritos......

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBummy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    54
    21
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“california style burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

good variety of tacos and burritos. great appetizers, salsas and cold cerveza. Tuesdays 1usd beer and tacos!

Helpful?
Thank PThrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfort Burrito American Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very good food, fresh ingredients and a nice change from all the same taco options in Cabo. Will come back on a regular basis! Big portions, great value, great staff! :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tacos are great too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Last time I had a huge burrito, this time, 2 tacos and a beer. Perfect, affordable, fresh and tasty. Great staff, popular place and will eat here every time I'm in town!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rustin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome place, great vegetarian options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Living in cabo for a couple of months and thank god we found this place...it is just the best. We are both vegetarian and finding good food can be quite hard, so when we found this spot we were sooooo happy. Every option they can do veggie versions of, the portions are huge, the prices are low and the service is brilliant. Favourite is defo the giant burrito, but the quesadillas,tacos and nachos are so good too. Portions are big and everything is made fresh infront of you and you can choose what toppings you want. Try the fries too,they are yummy. A must try place in cabo, have to get my fix every other day!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895 also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing