We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome place, great vegetarian options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895

Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895
Ranked #27 of 509 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cabo Local's favorite place. Fresh, Healthy, Delicious fast, California Style Giant Burritos, Burrito Bowls, Salads, Tacos Quesadillas and more. Eat local, relaxing atmosphere, good vibes, great eats and reasonable prices!
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome place, great vegetarian options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Living in cabo for a couple of months and thank god we found this place...it is just the best. We are both vegetarian and finding good food can be quite hard, so when we found this spot we were sooooo happy. Every option they can do veggie versions of, the portions are huge, the prices are low and the service is brilliant. Favourite is defo the giant burrito, but the quesadillas,tacos and nachos are so good too. Portions are big and everything is made fresh infront of you and you can choose what toppings you want. Try the fries too,they are yummy. A must try place in cabo, have to get my fix every other day!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    54
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Read about this on tripadvisor. DO NOT MISS. Besides being the best taco/burrito in town we had 9 tacos, 4 coronas, 4 sodas, chips and guacamole total $25. They cook the tortillas chips right in front of you. The tacos alpastor (pork and pineapple) brought us back 2 times

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mark e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good place to get a good burrito”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Before starting I have to admit that we are huge burrito fans.
The restaurant is located right in Cabo so parking is kind of tricky. We parked at a parking garage at the Cabo Marina.
The restaurant has a surfer place look with tables made out of surf borads and camping chairs.
The service is really good and the guy preparing the burrito was nice and helpful.
Beers are just 1$ and the burritos are tasty but not over the top.They have some really good housemade salsas.
Good thing about the restaurant is that there wasn't any soliciting in and around the restaurant.
We would come back but just because there are not many other options around.
It's a typical burrito shack, so it is great to have a snack but no "dining-experience".

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ferdi1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Healthy, yummy food. Large variety of items on the menu. We tried a burrito and the buffalo wings, both were delicious. $1 beers, a plus and they have $1 tacos on Tuesdays. Great service and run by English speakers. Decorated very "California" style and the tables are shaped like surf boards. Free wifi. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Gem!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We found this taco shop on our first night. It's fantastic!!! We had a chicken quesadillia. They have a ton of ingredients to choose from, including grilled corn. Wonderful prices for food and drinks ($1.00 Corona). This place is an absolute MUST!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurora627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895 also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Burrito Surf-Burrito Shop 1895? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing