We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Kept Secret in Cabo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maca Restaurant - CLOSED

Maca Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret in Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Due to Trip Advisor, I would have never found Maca Restaurant. Difficult to find, had to ask for directions twice but very easy to digest. Service was exceptional, our waiter, Jose was very personable and anticipated our every need. Carlos came to our table to ensure, we were having a pleasurable dining experience. Decor is contemporary with a warm, enjoyable feeling. The wine list was extensive. The shrimp appetizer was amazing and the spinach/ beet salad was a definite 10! The short rib dinner was one to write home to. My dinner companion had the shrimp/ pasta entree and cleaner her plate which is unusual. We made reservations to return in three in three days. It is without hesitation I give Maca Restaurant, my highest reservation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos E, Propietario at Maca Restaurant, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments, it is gratifying for us to know that you come back for dinner soon, Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    13
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Place inCabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Wow! I have been coming to Cabo forever and this is one of if not the best place I have been! Service Amazing! Food Amazing! The artichoke is beyond good, so good we all ordered our own. Short ribs are fab. Also had the Chicken Pinchot, and the salmon all perfection. Creme brulee best we ever had. Free Valet Parking.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzKats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos E, Propietario at Maca Restaurant, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
WOW! thank youo very much for your comment, is proud reading this review, it was a pleasure to have you with us, we hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Maca is the best of the best. food staff all of it. If any of you remember Magic of the Moon designer Boutique started in 1991...then you will know the location of Meca...Magic of the Moon did not close just moved around the corner to Madero street. The place is beautiful the food is faboulous and the staff is great...go there you will love it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaboPepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos E, Propietario at Maca Restaurant, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your comment, it is very important to us your opinion, is proud to read that we meet your expectations. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible culinary experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Totally loved the food, great ambience and attentive staff. I can´t name all the dishes we ordered (around 10) but everything was absolutely delicious, superb!

Staff is very nice and ambience is lovely. Ask for ballet parking as its not easy to park!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatitoAngelito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos E, Propietario at Maca Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thak you very much for your comment, is very important to us you opinion, we hope you come back soon.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Reminds me of my dinners in Spain from earlier this summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Great little restaurant that has been open for a half of a year, food is fresh, tasty, well presented. Service was good, a little higher on the price range than the local Mexican cuisine, but a lot cheaper than my meals in Spain!

It should be on you list for your trip!

Helpful?
2 Thank Svfd387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos E, Propietario at Maca Restaurant, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
It is very gratifying to read your opinion, thank you very much for your review it was a pleasure serving you, I hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maca Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing