We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good guides and views”

Camino Aventura Activities
Ranked #98 of 218 Tours in Cabo San Lucas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ATV tours to Migriño Beach and Candelaria Desert in Cabo San Lucas. Great Pacific ocean views and fun in the dunes and trails. Brand new fully Automatic Can Am Outlander machines for maximum comfort and power. Horseback riding in San José del Cabo with 1 & 2 hour rides available to visit the beach or the Estuary. Insurance available and all major credit cards accepted.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good guides and views”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We have done the ATvs a few times. The guides are fun, the ATVS fun and the ocean views spectacular. Note to women...wear a sports bra. It is a rough but fun ride.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cjg2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    11
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse city
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Fun tour”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife and I booked a side by side ATV through our Concierge. Our tour guide was Martin. He was funny and kept the pace well so that it was fun but nobody felt left behind. We went out in the desert and to the top of a hill to see a nice view of the ocean for pics. We rode down to the beach to watch for whales, and saw a pod of dolphins. It was fun and Martin was a great guide.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ATV Adventure”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I would like to recognize Sergio for taking us through what was a thrilling ride through the mountains. Our Honda equipment was in perfect shape and ran flawlessly. Sergio read the group which was mixed with experienced and inexperienced riders. In all, the six of us had plenty of opportunity to ride fast and safe through the hills and valleys provided by Camino Adventures. We were unable to ride on the beach as the turtle habitat was off limits. This would have made the trip 5 stars. I would do it again in a heart beat. See you next time.

rb

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RickBril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great for beginners”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We started out all together and were taken at a pretty easy pace through the trails. For the most part everybody stuck together but that also meant not getting too "exciting". This is probably a good thing for inexperienced people. At the back, it was possible to drop back a bit and then have a bit of excitement (at your own risk) while you catch back up. There were a couple of breaks for rest, water and pictures. The pace was actually really nice and the duration was long enough to get into it without getting tired.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SailorFrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! What an adventure!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Four of us went on an ATV tour outside of Cabo San Lucas through Camino Aventura. Our guide was Miguel. He was fantastic. The ATVs were brand new and we went on some awesome trails -- from the hills to the ocean. The views were breathtaking and the terrain was varied and fun. This is a must for anyone looking for some adventurous fun. Miguel was a fantastic guide -- respectful, safety was his first concern, and he had a watchful eye over all of us, His wife checked us in -- she too was personable, very service oriented and kind. If you go on this tour, ask for Miguel., All in all an incredible experience!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CyndieB866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camino Aventura Activities also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Camino Aventura Activities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing