We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful property but going through some construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful property but going through some construction”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

we went there over the thanksgiving week. The hotel grounds, including the pool areas are beautiful. Coconut palms, lounge chairs, shade covers, hammocks, and plenty of places to relax and enjoy the pool and the beach.

Our family of four really enjoyed the water.
Beach is rocky but my 8 year old and 11 year old girls snorkeled right off the shore. The beach has excellent snorkeling, lots of fish and the rocks under water form adventurous underwater canyons to swim thru. You will see schools of fish, puffer fish, bright, neon colored small fish... and if you still feel uncomfortable swimming there, just walk upto your knees and the fish will come to you.

Pool areas were nice. Especially at night. Looking at the stars, and hearing the waves, while floating at the infinity pool, became our post dinner activity.

Rooms are great.

Service at restaraunts were slow. S l o w....they have a lot of people working there but not so efficient. ...

Hopefully the construction is over but when we were there, constant drilling of the hammer, and loud construction noises kept interrupting ...
After 4 days, I finally asked the front desk, is there anything that can be done? Or at least tell us when they are drilling so we can escape?
The front desk referred me to another person,
Christian?? He must of been the manager. He apologized but of course they could not stop the construction.
He did go the extra step and tried alleviate the problem by giving me a rough time line of when they were doing the construction and asked if I wanted to be moved further away.. He handled the situation well, with professionalism.

Overall, this property is excellent. Everyone tries hard to make your stay enjoyable. Could be more efficient at the restaraunts.

Will return again... ah, I miss the Pacificos already.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,302
    1,048
    242
    96
    89
See reviews for
1,517
1,750
58
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,029)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

If you are looking for a cheap outpost central to both sides of Cabo, this might be the place. Otherwise, skip it. The staff is unfriendly and unprofessional especially at the front desk. It demonstrates either a lack of pleasure for working there and surprisingly a lack of pride as well. Uncommon for most of the hotels and service experiences in Mexico. They're in the process of converting to apartments and time shares, so expect little groups trapsing through the hotel often on tours.

The rooms leave much to be desired UNLESS you are staying in the CLUB rooms. There's a strange smell emanating from what looks like a little river...you don't even want to ask what the origin of that is. Little bugs all over the bathrooms, which is whatever for Mexico, but something most housekeeping will whisk away when called. Not here. The Club rooms are set off in a more beautiful area of the property, but given the prices, your money is much better spent elsewhere like the Sheraton Hacienda in the same area. They charge 100 dollars to sit in a cabana on a beach you can barely swim on which is preposterous for the level of luxury of this hotel. We've stayed at the Ritz and Mayakoba on the opposite coast and they don't even go this far with rooms starting at 800 a night.

Definitely a disappointment and in need of a stylish overhaul and new management. Not a good mark for the Fiesta Americana brand at all. Perhaps it was nice at one point, but right now with all the construction and transition, definitely NOT worth a stop in an area with so much beauty to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SMLEYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just returned from a 4-night stay at this hotel/resort, and the three stars are for the amazingly beautiful grounds and environs, as well as pleasant service. I understand that they are preparing to become all-inclusive next week, and there is much activity underway to get them to that point.

The beach is fantastic… a lot of people talk about the rockiness, but we all went into the ocean and saw tons of gorgeous fish swimming all around. It's just gorgeous. The pools are wonderful… I only used the main infinity pool, but hanging out on the edge, my feet floating behind me, and the Sea of Cortez in front of me was truly like being in paradise.

The room was lovely. We had a Deluxe King, with a view of the ocean on the 5th floor, and I have no complaints at all about the room. It was kept clean, the bathroom was lovely, the bed was comfortable (firm, which I happen to like). The toilet was kind of low to the ground, but had a nice powerful flush.

For our trip, the most disappointing aspect of this property was the horrendous food. The first night we were there, we partook of the Mexican buffet at the Vina del Mar restaurant… meh. The next morning, I awoke with great anticipation for the breakfast buffet. It was god-awful and $28. Kind of like a bad cruise. We had one good meal there, lunch at the Peninsula. A delicious shrimp burrito. Other than that, we had no desire to have another meal there for the rest of our stay. (Oh, also, I had made a reservation the day I left LA for Friday night at their "award-winning" Rosato restaurant, but upon checking in, was told that it was closed for renovations! Then other people said it was open, but by the time Friday rolled around we had lost our appetite for eating at the hotel at all.)

The fact that the hotel is 15 minutes away by car from the outside world is both a blessing and a curse. It would be absolutely perfect if the restaurants were good and if there was just a little shopping available… maybe bringing in crafts/souvenir kiosks as well as a well-stocked general store. But as it is, the day we decided to rent a car we felt so entirely footloose and fancy-free we didn't eat another meal there the whole time.

We did get a very good deal through Expedia on the room, and since we weren't on a meal plan it all worked out very well. Our car rental experience through National on the hotel's premises was flawless.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pammiep58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The view from the pool is looking into paradise..........the beach from the hotel is so amazing that you can see colored fish without snorkeling!!! My room had a heavenly bed, super clean and the staff made every effort to make my vacation comfortable. Tip the coffee at the room is superb but super expensive so don't drink it ......The restaurants at fiesta Americana are top quality and the waiters were great. They were making some noise because they are building some restaurants so they can make fiesta Americana an inclusive hotel, but it was not too noisy .In total I can say Fiesta Americana is a top quality hotel with excellent service!

Room Tip: Corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank addykoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

we booked thru priceline for 85 a night. the room was excellent but the beds were a bit small (doubles) - we were on the second floor near the pool and it did get a bit noisy early on but not too bad. the pools are great and not crowded. the infinity pool has a hotwater tub area built in - so great! love the grounds and the service was pretty good too. can't swim in the water near the beach but with several pools to choose from, dont miss it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Some of my review will no longer be valid soon as I read on Dec 15th it will be an an inclusive resort. We got a great deal on a package thru Travelocity so we came here. We did not eat here as it is too expensive. Just for coffee in your room it was 55 pesos (over $4) to make coffee i the cheep coffee maker that most hotels in the states give you for free. Out first room on check in had the view of palm trees and nothing else so they graciously moved us to a room where we could here the ocean with the slider open. The only problem was there were no screens on the door so we couldn't keep it open long at night.
The grounds here are huge with several pools and many shady spaces on the beach. The jacuzzi are tepid not hot which was really an issue for my boyfriend as this is his thing. They have one in the spa with a sauna but you must pay to use it or use it after a treatment. There is construction going on which you can here with the slider open but not too bad otherwise. If you like to sleep late this might be a problem for you. The beach is not a swimming beach but very beautiful and since it is isolated there are no vendors to bother you. We rented a car which in my opinion is the only way to go. It is quite cheep but they then tack on mandatory insurance so do your homework. If you don't have a car you will be stuck at the resort unless you want to cab it........better to have a car to explore great beaches nearby or to go into town.
The crazy chair savers are at work here. There are plenty of chairs to the pools and beach but the problem is finding one in the shade. I looked out at 9 am this morning to see towels laid out with no people just to save a spot. It was an overcast and chilly morning...still saving their spot.
On the time share thing...it is a fact of life here..we got it at the grocery store, with the rental car after we checked in here. We checked in and immediately went to our room bypassing the timeshare as we had an appointment in town and needed to leave right away. The timeshare people have the map of the grounds and info on the property...things normally given at check in, so yes it is shady but later when we inquired they were low pressure basically telling us if we are interested they are there.
We shopped at the Mega (huge grocery store) which is hard to miss coming out of the airport for all the snacks and breakfast food we needed. This worked out great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank carph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We went to the Fiesta after reading the reviews. The room was great. The grounds were beautiful!. We were only approached by the timeshare once, and declined. We were already checked in. Rosato restraunt was the best!!! Thanks you to our great waiter Carlos. Everything was delicious. Wonderful service. We also ate at the Vina del Mar. Great service. Can't say a bad thing about this place. Reading the reviews we knew that we would need to take a taxi to town. Thanks for the heads up everyone. We came for some fun, and some relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimandbeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.3 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
837 reviews
2.1 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,183 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,563 reviews
6.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,700 reviews
5.8 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an amazing world of contrasts where the desert meets the sea. For your visit to this seductive and enchanting destination, choose the world-class Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, where your visit will be defined by exclusivity, luxury and distinction. The exceptional hotel helps you to enjoy your vacation in Grand Style. You'll be amazed by the subtle details and the diversity of the flavors, aromas and colors that emerge throughout your stay. Every day is memorable and different. And there's no better way to enjoy it than with our Grand All Inclusive concept, where it's indulging just to be here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf And Spa
Fiesta Americana Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Fiesta Americana
Los Cabos Fiesta Americana Resort
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing