We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool, excellent breakfast buffet, dinner not so good, thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
San Jose, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice pool, excellent breakfast buffet, dinner not so good, thin walls”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The grounds are nice and picturesque. Beautiful infinity pool.

The breakfast buffet that was part of our package and was excellent. Far better than my expectations. Dinner, however, was overpriced, and the steak we ordered was dry. For lunch and dinner, you'll have much better luck going to Cabo San Lucas.

We stayed on the 4th floor in mid Nov. It was quiet because there aren't too many guests. However, the walls are very thin, and we can hear pass-by's loud voices. The A/C was also very loud.

Generally the staffs are friendly and helpful.

Location-wise, it's relatively close to Cabo San Lucas. If you have a rental car, it's not hard to get into town, or to the nearby beaches. However, road signage is horrible, so get good directions and avoid driving at night unless you have a good GPS.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,376
    1,062
    250
    97
    91
See reviews for
1,583
1,767
58
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,039)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a week here as part of a working conference. We found the service to be above average and the staff was always very friendly. There are two reasons I would not give the resort five stars. First, we dined at each of the three full service restaurants, none of which offered five star meals, although the breakfast buffet was exceptional (and expensive $28 USD). Second, swimming in the ocean is a bit dangerous, with rough water and many rocks. Pay attention to the tide and undertow. On two occasions, we saw resort staff asking guests to take their children out of the water due to conditions. The resort is approximately a 15 minute taxi ride from Cabo San Lucas that will cost $20 USD each way. Cabo has some of the best dining and I would encourage dining out in Cabo as often as possible, especially for your evening meals.

Room Tip: Third or fourth floors higher than 26 ie 326-340
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ice_harvester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just returned from a first time stay at the Fiesta Americana in Cabo and we found it to be a solid property overall, but lacking the top notch service that caused it to fall short of its potential.

Pros: I thought the location, about 30 minutes from the airport in San Jose and 15 minutes into town, worked well. The grounds are well maintained, several beautiful pools, 3 restaurants of varying styles, spectacular views from anywhere on the property, very friendly staff. Easy access to the Cabo Del Sol golf courses.

Cons: Uneven service throughout. The front desk always seemed understaffed, maid service wasn't to the level one would expect from this caliber of hotel, nor was the service in the restaurants. We didn't use any of the services in the spa, but the gym wasn't up to the standards of better hotels. On the cool evenings, it would have been nice if the spas were kept at a higher water temperature. Both spas we tried were barely warm.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. But, it wasn't the memorable property I had hoped for. I'd recommend the Fiesta Americana, just not strongly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ongoing, noisy construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcskinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a spectacularly beautiful resort with pools, beach and landscaping that are over-the-top. If the service would only match the beauty of the resort, this place would be #1. Unfortunately, all the aesthetics come with a 'but'.... the service is poor. The disappointment starts at check-in when negotiation begins, regardless of your reservation. Talking with other guests, this seems to be a universal experience. The food and beverages have resort prices as expected, which I wouldn't mind if the service was also held to resort standards. The musical entertainment at the fire pit was excellent. It is an exceptionally beautiful and relaxing place for vacation, but you need to prepare to encounter some frustrations.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms closer to the ocean. The property is still expanding with construction at the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 48Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Mostly the hotel is like the other Fiesta Americana Facilities, however even though there is an abundance of waiters and staff, they ultimately are the reason we wil not be returning. The pool waiters do not come by often enough to provide good service. I had to ask for refill of water at the hotel's restaurant Penninsula 3 times and I am not a water drinker. The concierge at the Grand Club, in particular upset us, Roise, will recommend only Mexican restaurants that are on her list of kick backs. She will recommend such places as Marisco Mazatalan which is a good resturant for anyone wanting fluorescent lighting, family style dining and TV's on the wall. Food is average atmosphere horrendous. She will recommend only certain places that do not fit the average american's expectations on vacation. However, if you wish to book a very amazing place like Sunset al Monalisa or Osteria Numeri she will argue with you that the food is not as tasty- well I am glad I followed my gut and disagreed with Rosie's recommendations. Turns out this restaurant is what we came on vacation for- it is on the on a rock outcropping with a marvelous atmosphere and the food is beyond rating. Paolo the chef is a young 27 year old who has worked in Paris and London and learned his skills at Michellin star rated establishments. I am not sure what the concierge's game is, but it does not spell a good stay. Talk to other people and get a more international viewpoint of what is good. Marisco Mazataln was a 2 and Sunset al Monalisa was a 11 out of 10. Question the motivations and the recommendations. This is not a good attitude to have in the service industry.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diego D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a nice spa and hotel. They cater to the club members, and specialize as a destination for some upscale corporate meetings. Covenient to San Jose and Cabo. Car rental on premises makes it easy to plan days away. If you want a no worries day trip, their excellent concierge service will arange a van or cab. Their restaurant is good , but getting away a few nights is reccomended, and again their concierge desk shines.
Quiet and cozy is the best description.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great with views. The large suites are to die for. We have been very happy wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry and Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here in the Grand Club area of the resort. The rooms were beautiful, clean and well decorated. The view of the ocean and pool was amazing. The beds were comfortable and the furnishing clean and taken care of.

We ate at The Peninsula Restaurant and by the pool a few times and was happy with our selections.

The beach is gorgeous, but I must admit that the bar service on the beach was lacking and I had to return to the pool area to pick up my own beverages a few times.

Regardless of the one flaw we were very happy!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LouLou88-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.3 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
2.1 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,203 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,753 reviews
5.0 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an amazing world of contrasts where the desert meets the sea. For your visit to this seductive and enchanting destination, choose the world-class Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, where your visit will be defined by exclusivity, luxury and distinction. The exceptional hotel helps you to enjoy your vacation in Grand Style. You'll be amazed by the subtle details and the diversity of the flavors, aromas and colors that emerge throughout your stay. Every day is memorable and different. And there's no better way to enjoy it than with our Grand All Inclusive concept, where it's indulging just to be here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf And Spa
Fiesta Americana Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Fiesta Americana
Los Cabos Fiesta Americana Resort
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing