We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultimate Relaxation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ultimate Relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just got back from our first trip to Cabo. Couldn't have been happier with the Fiesta Americana. We had a great room over the beach just as it ends at the rocks. Not just a beautiful view but wonderful to leave the balcony window open at night and listen to the waves come in on the rocks. We came looking for relaxation and boy did we get it. The wonderful pools were totally uncrowded, had great poolside drinks and meal service, and beautiful views.
Our room was spacious and well kept and staff was totally committed to ensuring our satisfaction.
I don't know whether to rave more about the food or the service in the restaurants. We ate dinner at the Hotel 4 of the nights we were there and had no complaints about the meals with a good variety available all very well prepared. Again, the staff could not have tried harder. We had heard about some indifference from the staff in other reviews but found ourselves constantly impressed whether at the pool or dining in the restaurants. On the night of our anniversary celebration the staff at Rosato, upon hearing of our special night, brought special treats and arranged a lovely photo op. It was a highlight evening.
The only thing keeping me from giving 5 stars, and even considering these I nearly gave it anyway, was the poor quality of the breakfast buffet and the step down in service from the Concierge staff. The concierge staff seldom if ever pick up the phone and did seem somewhat indifferent unless a tip was shown. The breakfast choices are limited, probably because many guests pick up breakfast supplies and prepare their own in their rooms. We tried the buffet once and found the choices limited and some of the food appeared a little aged. (On check out day we went back and instead of going with the buffet we ordered from the menu. Although they seemed surprised we chose to do this, it was actually very good.) The buffet is also very over priced considering quality and selection.
All in all we were extremely happy and are already looking at the calendar for our next trip down.

Room Tip: We loved being down at the end in the Villas - away from the main pool area and restaurants but righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1GMand1JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,994
    974
    221
    93
    80
See reviews for
1,338
1,612
52
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (958)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Built on the side of cliffs with one of the most beautiful views you can imagine. The staff was great from the moment you arrive with answers to any questions you might have. The rooms are spacious and beautiful with jacuzzi tub in bedroom. Small kitchen which is fine. The pool food is very good an they have a great buffet breakfast. The beach has limited swimming area but there are places you can swim but a lot of rocks which are loaded with fish. If you snorkel you will be in heaven. It would be very hard not to have a good time at wonderful place. My girlfriend an I will be leaving Friday but are looking forward till our return trip in the spring.

Room Tip: Upper level if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7tbolt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Generally I don't believe that resorts can be 'all things to all people' but Fiesta Americana is somehow able to gain broad appeal. During our stay we saw families, couples, weddings and older travellers all have an equally good time. The property itself is immaculately maintained, and keeps the muted desert tones decorating the building with cactus surroundings.

Pros - by our Australian/Asian standards we found the prices of food and drink to be quite inexpensive and the quality of food above average (there are three restaurants) with the fine dining Italian being especially good. All the staff are charismatic and quite knowledgable. Language is never an issue. The pool area is really nice as is the late night fire-pit to have a drink by.

Cons - it's hard to find any serious fault with this place, but the small things were: construction near the spa (but looked near complete at the time of writing), the aircon is unusually loud, the speakers in the pool areas need upgrading (as does the playlist) and the swimmable part of the beach is small due to rocks (although this did make it a great spot for fish feeding). Lastly it's $10-20 to/from Cabo Town which is only 10mins away.

Summary - very solid hotel experience away from the hustle and sometimes tackiness of the all inclusive strip. The hotel otherwise had no major differentiating factor - but much cheaper than Capella, O&O etc so all up its good value

Room Tip: Tip - book the grande club rooms instead of the standard. They are bigger, have a better location an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monkeyboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Fiesta Americana. The rooms were awesome with a great view. All the staff were warm, friendly and more than willing to put in that little extra to make your stay more enjoyable and comfortable. The property has en excellent location, great pools a fir pit with live music in the evenings. The "All-Inclusive" option can be added on at check-in and is worth the $80 per person per day.
However, I would advice against making any booking for tours from the hotel. I did not think the lady was very knowledgeable.
All in all a great place for a vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LarrissaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My family and I had a fantastic trip to this hotel. The facilities were all to a very high standard and the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. There is wifi all around the resort including by the pool which I found extremely useful. The golf course associated with the hotel is one of the best golf courses I have been to in a long time. The beach attached to the hotel is pretty good but you can't swim in the sea much from the hotel due to the amount of rocks but this doesn't really matter due to the amount of pools. My only small negative is the cost of the buffet breakfast being quite high but this was only minor as you can get breakfast goods from the shop within the resort for a lot cheaper. Overall this is a great hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday by the pool.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank salopian86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Indeed a perfect getaway for 5 Nights/6 days! It has all you need in an all inclusive vacation - great infinity pools, absolutely amazing service, solid cocktails, spectacular beach and top notch food.
We were in Superior Deluxe suite on second floor, with a spectacular ocean view with water was hardly 20 feet away. We could hear the waves crashing and see the whales from balcony.
Food was phenomenal and experience just got better with every meal. Beachfront was perfect with lavish beach beds, snorkeling at foot steps and super prompt drink service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrvlHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Fiesta Americana. We stayed in the villas and had a nice large living room, kitchen, and huge bedroom with jacuzzi tub and long balcony with gorgeous view. The service was great, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Shuttles will not go to the hotel to pick you up and taxi service back and forth does get expensive but we were aware ahead of time and were prepared. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iowaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.3 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
4.8 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an amazing world of contrasts where the desert meets the sea. For your visit to this seductive and enchanting destination, choose the world-class Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, where your visit will be defined by exclusivity, luxury and distinction. The exceptional hotel helps you to enjoy your vacation in Grand Style. You'll be amazed by the subtle details and the diversity of the flavors, aromas and colors that emerge throughout your stay. Every day is memorable and different. And there's no better way to enjoy it than with our Grand All Inclusive concept, where it's indulging just to be here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf And Spa
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Fiesta Americana
Los Cabos Fiesta Americana Resort
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing