We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to relax .......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A place to relax .......”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you want a place to just hang out and relax, then this is a place to do just that. With that said, it is sort of in the middle of nowhere, about 20 minutes away from downtown Cabo as well as from San Jose Del Cabo. Make sure you have transportation as cab fare can be around $20-$25 each way to Cabo. The Resort is also quite spread out and my room was about as far as you can get from the lobby, but if you feel a little lazy, just simply call the front desk and they send a driver with a golf cart to come get you! Restaurants were great, breakfast buffet was excellent. Only bummer was there is no internet service in the rooms, but they offer complimentary wi-fi in the lobby. The good news on that I suppose is it forced me to not work while on vacation, at least while I was in my room anyway. Overall, I had a great stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Maui_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,379
    1,062
    250
    97
    91
See reviews for
1,584
1,769
58
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,040)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We almost felt guilty having purchased the all inclusive meal plan for our family of 4 with 2 kids as it seemed too good to be true. This is certainly not an all inclusive resort but rather a nice resort that offer a meal plan selectively, presumably to fill up capacity. It is an astounding deal as the quality of food and beverage service is on par with any nice hotel and substantially better than any allinclusive we've stayed at.
Aside from that, i must say the staff were fantastic in every respect and head and shoulders above anywhere we've been to in mexico. There was some confusion at the outset as to how our 14 yr old would be treated when ordering as it was somewhat vague on checkin whether she had to order off the kids menu (designed for kids! Tell that to a 14 yr old girl...) or the regular menu. The wait staff all treated her as we would have hoped which made the stay very nice and added to the sense of value we were getting.
I wouldnt hesitiate to go back should i be able to snag the meal plan again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel features great design and will be impressive for families who want lots of options for the kids. A little worn and noisy, but the staff was great and took care of any issue we raised. Thankfully they were not annoying with the Vacation Club offers. Would certainly come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasSeaOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We are time share owners at Fiesta Americana and go there twice a year. The staff is very friendly and take care of all our requests. We have stayed in all parts of the Vacation Club. We prefer the 1st Phase because it is near the ocean. Sitting on the balcony and watching the waves crash against the rocks is mesmerizing. Those units have dish washers and some have washer and dryers in the room. The rooms are not as nice as the last phase # 3 but we like the adult pool and you are closer to the Pennisula Club. Since we are seniors, we worry about stairs and walking uphill. I would like to encourage all guests when registering to request rooms without many stairs and near elevators. They do have a "handicapped room" which is up above the pool. We prefer to be a little further away. Both the Pennisula Club and Rosatos have excellent food - better than Pitahiyas at the Sheraton and well-priced. We highly recommend FiestaAmerica.

Room Tip: If you are a senior (which we are) we ask for a room that is not over the adult swimming pool but ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The view of the Sea of Cortez was amazing from the lobby sitting area. We arrived a little early...we tried to check in but our room wasn't ready (which was fine). We hung out in the sitting area for a little while just to enjoy the view, and then went to the Peninsula for lunch. The service and food there were great, and the scenery even better as it is right on the beach.

The pools were beautiful, and it was relatively empty when we were there (3rd week of May). If you like to explore, I recommend heading up towards the timeshare side. There's this hot tub right near the timeshare sales office that just about hangs off of a cliff. It's amazing to watch the surf crash into the rocks there, especially in the evening.

After check-in, we went to the beach. The "sand" was a bit more pebble-like so bring some water shoes. We were able to make do with our sandals, but I think water shoes would've worked better. The beach isn't very swimmable as there were a lot of rocks. But we were able to take our masks & snorkels and watch the fish (there were a ton!!) for awhile. Schools of fish would just swim right up to you. Amazing. Note that the water was a bit cool even in May.

We had dinner at Rosato. The food was good although a bit expensive. They brought out a few complimentary appetizers as well. We weren't sure what it was, but my husband got sick later that evening after eating there. He wasn't sure if it was allergic to a spice or something that was put into the food. I had tasted his dinner as well and I did not get sick. Maybe something to pay attention to if your stomach is a bit more sensitive.

Had breakfast at the Vina del Mar the next morning. The food was good and there was a good variety. Husband was still not feeling well so he didn't have much breakfast. Our breakfast was included with our reservation, but I still had to sign a check for the total amount and then the front desk deducts the cost for the breakfast from the final invoice. Thought that was a little bit strange.

We were only there for 1 night, since we were passing through on the way out to a longer stay at Cerritos Surf Colony. We enjoyed the facilities even though my husband was not feeling well for half a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aezalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Bridges, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friend and I spent a week in the Villas at Fiesta Americana and we could not have picked a better place for a relaxing, stress free vacation. When you check in, do not be afraid to ask for a room nearer to the pool. The resort is built into a cliff so there could be some major walking, or asking for a golf cart ride, if you get stuck in one of the upper tier villas. Any of the villas nearest the ocean at the bottom is an excellent location. It's not a far walk to the infinity pool or pool with swim up bar which is pretty much where everyone hung out. The week we were there was quiet and we had no problem getting chairs under an umbrella. They also had chairs under awnings which were nice as well.
We had a one bedroom villa which was very spacious with a good size kitchen minus the oven. Only downfall is they only have 1 king sized bed in the one bedroom so since it was my friend and I, she took the full size sofabed which she said was pretty comfortable. You can get two beds if you stay in the studio villas but I heard they were quite small. So it's a trade off.
All-inclusive package was great! Only charged us $80 a day per person, and trust me, you can drink that amount while at the pool! We found the restaurants to be surprisingly delicious - the Italian restaurant Rosato and Vina Del Mar for the breakfast buffet were our favorites. Peninsula was also really nice and you can't beat the view as it is right on the beach. Everything that we ate and drank was included. We love our tropical cocktails with tequila or rum and they were all included. The gym is not included and they said it was $12 a day, however, when we checked out they never charged us for the one day my friend went. My friend went a second time and they never asked for our room number so we didn't get charged then either. The Wine Spa is definitely worth a visit for a massage!!
The wait staff were all extremely nice and helpful (a small tip extra for your pool bar waiter goes a long way - we had a friend in Luis who took care of us all week, never had an empty drink!). The property is beyond compare to anything I've traveled to before - beautifully maintained, clean, and the views are breathtaking. Also, no one is trying to sell you anything if you are on the beach - vendors can't access the property from the beach, but they do allow one or two vendors to have a cart by the pool area but they don't bother you at all.
Overall I highly recommend this resort if you want to take it easy and relax.
(Downtown Cabo is only worth a trip if you are doing an excursion. Other than that the Marina area now has one too many sleazy men trying to sell you necklaces or boat rides.)

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room closest to the ocean and pool! Less of a walk to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MMSNJ08887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went to Fiesta Americana with three families (each family had a 2 year old). We booked the all inclusive package which I HIGHLY recommend. We were so impressed with the food. It certainly wasn't your typical all inclusive buffet style meals. Breakfast was a beautiful spread of just about everything you could think of from fruit, to omelets, yogurt, eggs, oatmeal and more. Lunch at the pool was amazing and dinner at the Peninsula restaurant was our favorite. The menu was fabulous and EVERYTHING (except for a couple of higher end meals) was included... even the alcohol. We ordered frozen drinks in the pool, wine in the evening, and beers on the beach... all included. We thought for sure at the end we would be stuck with some sort of bill from the fine print we hadn't read, but no, it was really all included. Our only bill was from the spa because I treated myself to a pedicure. The spa was amazing and I managed to enjoy a few hours of time there with the other moms. The workout room was fantastic and all of the staff was so nice. My only complaint is that the service was very slow. But once we knew this, we just gave ourselves a little more time for meals.

I also highly recommend getting the villa rooms. Our friends had the one bedroom suites which were fantastic with a separate living and bedroom. They had a full kitchen and even a washer dryer. We were in the studio suite which was still nice, but our balcony was so small we couldn't fit a chair out there. If you can, I do suggest splurging on the one bedroom suite. If you do travel with other families, make sure to get villas next to each other or you could end up doing a lot of walking. Things are not that close to one another, but with adjoining rooms we were even able to open the door in between so the kids could run back and forth. What a great trip, I highly recommend this spot!

Room Tip: I highly recommend getting the villa rooms. Our friends had the one bedroom suites which were fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
5.3 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
903 reviews
2.1 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#2 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,207 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,758 reviews
5.8 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an amazing world of contrasts where the desert meets the sea. For your visit to this seductive and enchanting destination, choose the world-class Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, where your visit will be defined by exclusivity, luxury and distinction. The exceptional hotel helps you to enjoy your vacation in Grand Style. You'll be amazed by the subtle details and the diversity of the flavors, aromas and colors that emerge throughout your stay. Every day is memorable and different. And there's no better way to enjoy it than with our Grand All Inclusive concept, where it's indulging just to be here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf And Spa
Fiesta Americana Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Fiesta Americana
Los Cabos Fiesta Americana Resort
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing