We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beginning to show a little wear” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beginning to show a little wear”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at FA over the past 7 years. If I could give half points, I would probably give it a 3.5.

Pros
1. Beautiful Grounds
2. Comfortable beds
3. Nice pools
4. Not sure if this would be a pro or con. Food was not bad, but average to good. Nothing special.
Cons
1. Booked Master Suite and were informed the room was oversold, so we agreed to take a deluxe room. 1st room was on the 1st floor, overlooked the pool bar right outside our room and we could barely see ocean past the restaurant. 2nd room had a nice view, but was above the hotel generator, hence we did not hear the ocean when we opened your balcony door, we heard generators. We were pretty disappointed that this was all they had to offer when we originally booked a suite.
2. Pressure upon check in to attend the timeshare breakfast/presentation. My husband had to be almost rude to get them to accept no for an answer.
3. Bathrooms are a little worn. Some cracks in the flooring, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlgtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,772
    914
    211
    91
    78
See reviews for
1,248
1,501
48
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had our honeymoon at the FA the first week of December. We picked FA over a couple of other places because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed.

The grounds are lovely and the ability to sit on the private deck outside your room to watch the sunset was breathtaking. The beach was secluded, but easily accessible and had great cabana service. The sand is coarser and the water a little rougher than other beaches.

The staff was very considerate, and the concierge was very helpful in getting our rental car returned early. All of the staff are fluent in English. The hotel has a shuttle that runs to Cabo San Lucas for $10pp/rt, so we did not need our car. The hotel also (apparently) has a rental car on-site, so if you need one for the day, you can rent it right at the hotel. We just used the shuttle.

The FA is about 15-20 minutes between San Jose and San Lucas, so do not expect to walk to any shopping or activities. We found that being outside the cities was a bonus because there were no "bargain vacationers" or vendors hassling us. It is definitely an upscale top-notch resort and you aren't going to see anyone just "wandering through."

The restaurant prices were on the higher side, but are about the same as a higher-end restaurant in the US (dinner entrees from $15-50, lunch about $12-15). The quality of the food and the presentation was definitely worth it. You get great presentation as well as flavor. Dinner and drinks for 2 cost about $100 US.

The only two disappointments (if you can call them that) were that I would have really liked a deli-type restaurant for a quick sandwich or snack and coffee to go. There was also no complimentary wi-fi, which I have come to expect as standard at most hotels in the US.

The FA is a lovely place and we have already started planning our return trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent six days and five nights at Fiesta Americana for our anniversary the week before Christmas and it was fabulous! After a quick correction, we had a great ocean view room. The staff was very cordial (as compared to overly friendly) and attentive to our every desire. The Penninsula Restaurant was amazing! My wife will testify that the spa was amazing - she may never forget her massage in the beach cabana!
I played both golf courses at Cabo del Sol . . . they are both spectacular and as expected the service there was first class. My only minor complaint would be the food at the buffet dinners - one was Mexican and the other night was Sea Food. Honestly, they were both very mediocre and the service was less than at any other time in the resort.
The grounds and the pools are great - beautiful! We enjoyed ourselves so much, we've already booked a return trip at the same time next year.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
187 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here over Christmas this year and enjoyed every area of the hotel. Upgraded (for a reasonable price) to a Grand Suite so were able to enjoy a very large suite overlooking the main pool and a view out to the ocean. The location also kept us close to all the action so it was not necessary to call for a ride. With this upgrade we were also able to enjoy the Grand Lounge amenities - continental breakfast, afternoon snacks and beverages, evening cocktail hour with excellent food & full bar. This lounge also offered a concierge, which was helpful. Many other reviewers have mentioned the staff's courtesy and willingness to help, and I echo their opinions. Staff were polite, cheerful and attentive. The lounge areas at the pools, hot tubs and on the beach were perfect and staffed appropriately. We enjoyed all of these and were even able to do a bit of snorkeling right in front of the property. We dined at the Peninsula restaurant on the property 3 times and enjoyed it each time. Dinners were especially memorable and the service was flawless. I'd say the pricing was a bit high but the food and dining experience were so flawless you really felt it was worth the money. The musicians performing each night at the big fire pit were a nice touch and a wonderful way to end each perfect day. Concierge service was on top of everything too - calmly helping us get to town when we missed our ride to go whale watching. There are only 3 things I'll mention that were minor issues: 1) we asked for a wakeup call one morning but did not get it; 2) there was a small stain on the cushion of an ottoman at the end of the bed and 3) the sand in front of the hotel is a bit rough so bring surf socks if you plan to walk on the beach a lot. All the positives far outweighed those 3 minor issues and we are already thinking about returning. A great place to hang out over the holidays and truly relax and enjoy your time away.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a grand suite so you're close to everything and able to enjoy the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngieB253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

The staff at this hotel are truley amazing, unlike the typical forced courtesy, these people seem to genuinely enjoy their work and work hard to please the guests. The hotel property is beautiful and well maintained. Most the the room views are quite nice. The food is fairly priced but very well prepared. The only thing that would put this over the top would be to provide guests complimentaty bottled water and fresh brewed coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We've been going to Fiesta Americana for the last 8 years. It is absolutely one of the best places that we've ever stayed and we travel a lot. It's very clean and the people who work there are some of the friendliest and most helpful people that we've ever encountered. Improvements to the grounds and the pool areas have been made every year.This past visit everything was in perfect condition. We'll be going back again soon. Jan and John Achen, Yuma, AZ

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingJandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood Canal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Spent a week here in the vacation club, (Time Share) overall great place to stay, but be prepared to get some exercise. The location is large. Requires lots of walking. You can call for a ride on the golf cart if needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
4.9 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
4.8 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
5.7 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
Address: Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3 | Cabo del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#6 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an amazing world of contrasts where the desert meets the sea. For your visit to this seductive and enchanting destination, choose the world-class Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa, where your visit will be defined by exclusivity, luxury and distinction. The exceptional hotel helps you to enjoy your vacation in Grand Style. You'll be amazed by the subtle details and the diversity of the flavors, aromas and colors that emerge throughout your stay. Every day is memorable and different. And there's no better way to enjoy it than with our Grand All Inclusive concept, where it's indulging just to be here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf And Spa
Fiesta Americana Grand Los Cabos Golf Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Cabo San Lucas
Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Fiesta Americana
Los Cabos Fiesta Americana Resort
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing