We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Food and Service”

Madeira Restaurant Bistro
Ranked #100 of 573 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Food and Service”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Absolutely one of the best Brazillian Steakhouses I've seen. Incredible food, big portions and great value. But especially I have to recomend this place for the service. There are so many restaurants and bars in Cabo that will try to tack on extra cost with exchange rate calculations and automatic service fees and credit card service fees and just plain old 'tourist tax' but the manager actually followed me onto the street to find me to tell me I'd done the math wrong and left too BIG OF A TIP. That has never happened anywhere. For their food, friendliness and honesty they are my favourite restaurant in Cabo. I ate here twice and it was fantastic.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hamhanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    37
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food, nice change!!!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I come to cabo for seafood as do most people. This place is a fantastic change of pace for your palette. It's all meat and it's all good. They will just keep bringing it as long as you want it. For some reason the flank steak in Mexico is a better cut than any other. It's no different here. Don't stop before you get some and don't be shy to ask for more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottysixpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Alternative to Seafood and Mexican”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This restaurant is a great way to take a break from the outstanding seafood and mexican food of Cabo and enjoy expertly cooked red meat the Brazilian way. It is a small place a block off main street and for $22 a person you enjoy a wide selection of grilled meats brought right to your table on a skewer. All tasted delicious expected maybe the lamb leg which was quite strong (I don't think they marinate).
The wine selection is limited but reasonnably priced and the staff is attentive and friendly.
We were there in December when the night temperature was cool so being next to the grill was no problem. However, in Summer I can imagine this place may be hot.
We will definetly go back on our next trip to Cabo.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Resortmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely discovery! Small bistro downtown Cabo. Great Brazilian style food.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our waiter Gabriel who is from Uruguay made us feel right at home and very comfortable. His suggestions for the food and wine were right on. We had a great meal and the prices are extremely reasonable, with great value for food and service. It is a small restaurant but has good food , great service, not expensive , is located in downtown Cabo. The owner came over and made us feel right at home. Definitely a must go to place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience in Cabo”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I just returned from our first trip to Cabo San Lucas. We stayed at Villa Palmar, but did not choose the all-inclusive package so had a chance to experience the restaurants in town. I love to eat the local cuisine, but my husband is not as adventurous. The Madeira Bistro was perfect for both of us. He really enjoyed the variety of meats, and I appreciated the options. The fresh cabbage slaw, prepared before our eyes, featured red cabbage, apples, and a very light dressing. Mayo is not my favorite condiment, so I appreciated the light touch. And the meats were prepared perfectly! The rib eye steak, the sirloin, the turkey wrapped in bacon, the sausage, the chicken wings, the grilled pineapple and bananas were fabulous. All of this for a flat rate of only $24.00 per person. If you would like a change from the local fare, try Madeira Bistro!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delia53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madeira Restaurant Bistro also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Madeira Restaurant Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing