We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$354
$260
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$316
$254
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$320
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$340
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$757
$193
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$185
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$118
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,318)
Filter reviews
3,318 results
Traveler rating
1,774
1,006
306
128
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,774
1,006
306
128
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon diegocupcake cafecupcakeswhale watcher bartortuga beachagave restaurantwhite partyvip poolstones clubroyal elite membersfinisterra suiteswim up barmiddle pooloverlooking the marinathe pacific oceantime shareentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 3,318 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Just got back from the resort. My only complaint was the elevator had a high pitch sound. So don't stay in first floor by the elevator or you will hear it all night. Everything else was great. Great pool, good restaurants, plenty of alcohol and good entertainment team by the pool. Carla was great. Everyone was really nice and would definitely go back. Other comment, you can't swim by the hotel beach as you could drown. First thing hotel tells you when you check in. But I heard it's only a 5 minute walk to a safe beach. Great Resort and would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank T98ZGkellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebRelations_SF, General Manager at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear T98ZGkellym,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay at Sandos Finisterra, it sounds like you had a wonderful time.

It is wonderful to know that you felt welcomed by us and that your experience was a pleasant one.

We will be hoping for your return soon so you can enjoy our services again.

Sincerely,

Nicki Van den Auwelant
General Manager | Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

After having our cruise cancelled due to Hurricane Irma, we found Sandos two days before and it was exactly the vacation we needed!

I will start with the cons (because there aren't many):
Food: My friend and I are not picky eaters and as 20-somethings, we have very low expectations but the food was decent at best. All-inclusive is great but not used to the fullest is you don't actually enjoy the food. However, the waiters did the absolute best to make up for it and gave very good service.
The beach: You are not able to swim in the water (same with most of Cabo resorts) so this is a pool friendly resort with 3 to chose from.
Nighttime Entertainment: There was a club that you could go to and nightly shows but they were not crowded and thus, not as much fun. But this could have been because we went in September when schools are back in session. It did make finding a chair at the pool easy every time we went down, regardless of the time! If you really wanted a night time entertainment, you would have to go into town.

Pros:
Location: It is a 10 minute walk along the marina to downtown and you can do plenty shopping along the way!
Room: The first night we stayed in a standard room but when asked during check-in for a higher floor, they were able to not only upgrade the floor but the room too! We ended up with a complimentary suite upgrade with a better view and double balcony overlooking the ocean.
Daytime Entertainment: They had multiple activities happening every hour and all of them were so much fun! We participated in water aerobics, water volleyball, rifle shooting, bingo in the pool.

Overall, we really enjoyed staying here and would come back! If you are looking for a calm place to be in the pool everyday, this is it! Especially with the swim-up bar which we used everyday (so did our new friends that you meet there)

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor up and they can complimentary upgrade you!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank romrom1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebRelations_SF, General Manager at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Romrom1994,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your latest experience at Sandos Finisterra, it is a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable.

All our guest’s comments are valuable for us, as this always help us to improve. Please be certain that we are going to take your highlights into consideration.

We will be hoping for your return soon so you can enjoy our services again.

Sincerely,

Nicki Van den Auwelant
General Manager | Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We had been placed here after our original hotel had been wiped out in tropical storm Lidia. Did not know what to expect.

Had us in two rooms (2 adults and 3 teens). My daughter and I on one floor and my husband and boys on another. The boys room smelled like mould and mildew really bad. We complained and they came and "refreshed" the room.... well it was still bad.
They eventually upgraded us to to a one bedroom suite (which initially they told us it was unavailable)
King bed with a double and a pull out couch. We made it work
Housekeeping was decent. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room

Grounds and pool are clean and satisfactory. Swim up bar takes forever to get a drink, and if you don't tip the cabana boys, they don't come back poolside to refresh your drinks either.

Not much for teenagers to do. Kids club is designed for kids under 10. So needless to say my kids got bored, as there is only so much swimming and volleyball they can handle.

4 restaurants on site. Only two were open.
Agave steak house had great food but found the service to be super slow even when it's not busy. Don Diego was by far the best as it has a buffet and lots of options for everyone.
Overall for our first time in Cabo, with 3 teens it was an enjoyable holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Black W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebRelations_SF, General Manager at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Black W,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write this feedback about your stay at Sandos Finisterra. It was a pleasure having you as a guest.

While we are very appreciative of your positive comments, we would like to extend an apology for any inconvenience that may have arisen during your stay, rest assured that all the specifics on your review will be taken into consideration and immediate proactive action will be taken in order to provide a better experience to future guests.

Once again thank you for your review, it is valuable for us. We look forward to keep welcoming you for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Nicki Van den Auwelant
General Manager | Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Sandos Finisterra was very enjoyable. Our room had a fantastic view of the beach. The room was spacious and we found it to be very acceptable. I would rate the housekeeping a B only because I felt it was not cleaned as I would have hoped, I.e. The stains on the front of refrigerator where never wiped off. The mirror at sink was not cleaned but overall it was satisfactory. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the entertainment was plentiful. The food was quite good but keep in mind we only eat vegetarian so it probably was better for others. The pizza at the pool was delicious. The grounds are very pretty and there was plenty of chairs to sit in. I would not recommend going in July, August or September as it was extremely hot! The location is great but being so hot it was not conducive to walking around town even though it was only a ten minute walk to the marina. All in all I would say we both enjoyed our stay very much. We had to cut our stay short a day due to the incoming hurricane and the hotel was nice enough to refund us for the day we lost.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank EMGMRS1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebRelations_SF, Director General at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.
Please be assured that all points on your review will be taken into consideration, and we truly hope you provide us with another chance to better serve you.

Sincerely,

Nicki Van den Auwelant
General Manager | Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Right on the beach. Pools with activities and cabana's to relax in, swim up bar and restaurants. (Rolling) Stones bar and Whale Watcher bar on the cliff overlooking the ocean and marina. Tortuga Restaurant on the beach serves an excellent rib eye for dinner and served by FANTASTIC waiters Ricardo and Gabriel. Jorge serves an excellent breakfast there also!

Bernie, Sasil, and Jairy at Royal Elite are wonderful and very helpful. They gave me ideas about activities to do on and off the resort. Bernie helped me set up a wonderful romantic dinner on the beach right at sunset and arranged for additional touches in our room when we were done. Carla those extra touches...delivered chocolate covered strawberries, champagne, roses and love birds to our room while we ate. Sasil and Jairy also gave us advice about places to go around Cabo. Wonderful people always happy to see and help you!

Johnny at the front desk took care of our luggage and made sure we made the correct connections whenever we came or went from the resort.

On Wednesday's they have the White party where everyone wears something white. It is a feast on the beach with entertainment to make sure to take at least a white shirt for it (if you forget go anyway!).

Also, be sure to check with the staff about the water conditions before you get a snorkeling tour. We were there a few days after a heavy rain and the water was very murky, which made it difficult to see anything. If you are up for a long day check out the Espirtu Tantos Isla tour! Well worth the time and money.

Stayed: September 2017
6  Thank T m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebRelations_SF, Manager at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear T m,

We would like to thank you the time you have taken to write such a lovely review, it sounds like you and your friend had a wonderful time with us.

Please know that your feedback is greatly appreciated it really means a lot to us when a guest takes the time to mention so many names in such a detailed review, I'll make sure to pass along your comments about the outstanding service you received to all of our team members.

We are glad to read that your experience with us was pleasant and hope that we can be of service for you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicki Van den Auwelant
General Manager | Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews