We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

First off, I would like to start this review by letting others know that I am a travel agent and have stayed at many resorts and places around the world.

Sandos Finisterra is an amazing resort with the friendliest staff, great food, and beautiful accomodations. Like some of the other reviewers have mentioned the resort is under construction but the bulk of it is done. I would predict that within the next couple of months everything will be 100% ready to go.

The Don Diego resturant was really great, especially their buffet breakfast. It had everything that you could imagine. They also had really great dinner, I really enjoyed the lamb dish.

Some of the reviewers have mentioned that the resort was "all inclusive" and therefore that means that you shouldn't tip. Yes the resort is all-inclusive but anyone who has travelled before should know that you ALWAYS tip at an all-inclusive. Spend about $40-$50 on American $1 bills and use that for your tipping for the week.

One of my favourite parts about this hotel is that the resort staff are pretty much like one big family. EVeryone was always smiling, and talking so highly about each other. It was a really great atmosphere to be in. The nightly entertainment is a little lacking but downtown is a 5 minute stroll where you have access to anything and everything you can imagine.

I hope that whomever reads this review can look past some of the bad reviews on this site. I did not have one bad experience during my stay. I absolutely loved this hotel and I would recommend it to any of my clients.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,461
    891
    256
    113
    89
See reviews for
582
1,267
41
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a wonderful trip, and experience at Sandos Finisterra! It was our first stay, and really enjoyed all the services from check in to check out. We stayed in an ocean view suite, though the room itself was dated, it was very very clean and provided all the amenities we needed. The resort overall is going through a major renovation. The noise was a but much at times, but the progress they made in a week was amazing. We spent time on the beach, at the pool, and in the various restaurants on the property. They have added new restaurants, and updgraded existing facilities. The food and drinks provided in our all-inclusive package were tasty and plentiful. Many thanks to Fred, Alfredo, Norma, Jorge and the countless others who made our stay well worth it. It is also within walking distance of the Marina, which was unplanned, but a nice bonus for the overall trip. We look forward to visiting again to see the rest of the renovations.

Room Tip: Just visit with the front desk about which rooms are best. Our friends in a different room had no i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you like bedbugs and cockroaches you will love the Finisterra. Nasty place. Bring a gallon of raid and bug spray for your body so the bugs won't eat you during the night. The reason we got it is because it is close to the Marina and also is along the beach. The grounds are run down also. The playa grande next door is awesome but they had no availability. The Pacific side is also windy and the water is rough. The hotel now has MANDATORY all-inclusive charges for food. Can't imagine how many cockroaches their kitchens must have since their rooms are full of them. Really disgusting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank waynesky77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VentasFinisterra, Director of Sales at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for your comments,

It appears to us that you came as a RCI member and this was your first stay with us. If our records are correct you were trying to get 7 adults in one unit (with maximum capacity of 6) When our Front Desk staff mentioned that you needed a second room and that we are an All Inclusive property you only paid for a Single room supplement.

The person with the All Inclusive bracelet then ordered food and drinks for the entire party and by the second day when our staff noticed the abuse on your behalf of the courteous service of the waiters that whenever they asked who was the food and drinks for (since it was way too much for one person) you told them that “it was to go to her room since she was not feeling good”

When our restaurant Capitan finally denied the service and asked your party to either pay for the food at menus rate or buy a bracelet you came downstairs complaining about the property and the service, and said you were leaving early. We did not charge for early departure and were sorry to see you go. Under this scenario there was not much we could do.

Trip Advisor is a respected company and used by millions of travelers worldwide to use as reference for their future reservations. At the same time it is known by all the suppliers that people try to use this tool as a threat to damage the entities reputation.

We will rebuke your comments as being bias since we have not had any such comment regarding bugs in the bed in years and surely not since Sandos has taken over the property.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in April 2013, as part of a group. We had the all inclusive Sandos package. At check in, we were told that it includes all food, drinks, tips and room service. We quickly learned that the staff were not aware that tips were included in our rate (or they were not getting any). Over 5 days, we met a lot of angry bartenders and disappointed waiters when they opened the signed bill and saw no amount for tips. On 1 occasion, a bartender chased after us and told us to put something down. We showed him our wristband and told him it's all inclusive. He said that's not true. A few of our friends started putting cash down for tips. We were very concerned that the poor staff were getting stiffed! What an uncomfortable and awkward situation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vivian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VentasFinisterra, Director of Sales at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments,

It comes as a surprise that you waited this long to share your opinion. If we are not mistaken we had the opportunity to talk to you about this situation and back in those days we were in the process of implementing the all inclusive program.
Some guests were on the European Plan with no meals nor gratuities included and others did purchase the Meal Plan option at very affordable rates.
We did have some confusion with our staff but overall as you can read form other guest’s comments our waiters strive to provide the best service and even though tips are included and paid to them on a biweekly basis some try hard to exceed expectations and earn an additional income directly from clients.
They know not to insinuate or ask directly for the tip. We did have some newcomers to the staff that had been released since they did not comply with our standards and policies.

Hope the next time you visit Cabo can take a moment to stop by and see what we have accomplished.

Saludos from Cabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Finisterra for a week and enjoyed a little bit of everything; the spa, dining, beach, pool, entertainment.

When we arrived, we went to the Blue Marlin for a delightful dinner and the staff was amazing, warm, and welcoming. A shout out to Fred and the rest of the restaurant team as it set the tone for the upcoming week.. The new restaurant has an amazing brunch with variety and it was delicious! (The green juice is the best!)

We stayed in a condo with a small kitchen and had an ocean view from our window. The concierge was so helpful and the front desk staff even went as far as to help us manage securing transportation for our tours and ensure everything went as planned.

The entertainment was delightful and the manager went out of his way to make sure all guests had a great time. We participated in the pool side activities and a highlight was the pool side Zumba class. In the evening we attended a beautiful dance performance at Fiesta night along with a BBQ. .

There is construction as they work to refresh the property although it didn't interfere with our vacation for a moment. Love the location, the property and would highly recommend this property to all travelers. Happy and safe travels to you and thanks to the Finisterra for making our vacation memorable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rkvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovelly
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked for 6 nights but only stayed 2. The construction work everywhere, terrible food and distance to the town to eat elsewhere were just too much to overcome. It will be amazing once it is finished and the friendliness of the staff is impeccable, but don't stay here anytime in the next 12 months.

We stayed in the new rooms which were really exempt from the noise- when I was trying to deal with expedia to get out of there another 3 rooms checked out from the more noise affected main block. Beware the new wing though as you can hear everything above and next to you- toilets, footsteps, guitar practice (?), tv, cats crying at the door at night etc....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 72James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VentasFinisterra, Director of Sales at Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks for your input,

We are sorry that you feel that our Resort with all that has been accomplished will not be suitable for a vacation during the next 12 months...

As you can read, many other guests’ have enjoyed their stay and considered that our breakfast buffet and a la carte lunch and dinner options surpassed their expectations.

The work on our third pool closest to the ocean was in urgent need and we had it planned for September but opted to do it now on a last minute decision, we are almost done. It will be another highlight of the resort.

Thank you for acknowledging our staff, we pass this comments to them in order to keep them motivated and to show them that our guests do take the time to notice their efforts.

In regards to our new units and the sound proof we will look into it. We do have a stray cat that has been on premises but left due to the construction for quite a while, now is back and some of our guests care for it.

Hope to see you back on your next Cabo trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have owned a timeshare at FINISTERRA since 1997, and had gradually, over the years, watched as the place stood still, with nicer, more luxurious hotels popping up all over Cabo, including next door on the same beautiful beach. It was in sore need of a remodel and some love, and that's what's happening with Sandos taking over.

I have always loved this location. No beach vendors, great pools, friendly staff, and the historical aura of authentic Mexico make FINISTERRA unique. You're away from the bustle of downtown Cabo, but only a 15 minute walk away. Or you can take a water taxi from the marina to Medano Beach in about 10 minutes. People say you can't swim at this beach, but being a strong swimmer and decent surfer, I have. It's definitely not for kids or for a leisurely bathe, however. Stay in the pool, or go to Medano Beach.

I DID go to the timeshare presentation, and I DID upgrade my membership to Sandos. The sales guy Mike G was great, not pushy, listened well, and he and his boss Richard worked with me to negotiate a good deal, with which I am happy. While I am not a big fan of the Sandos all-inclusive model, I am informed that most Americans are, so I am rolling with it. I DO like the other Sandos locations that they say are available, and the concept of the Yacht club and spa discounts that are included.

The property is under construction in many areas, but we arrived right after the new gym (nice!) and spa (nice!) opened, and 2 out of 3 pools were open. The restaurants were all great, food was good, and it's exciting to see them heading in this new, improved direction, can't wait to see what it's like a year from now.

Room Tip: Old timeshare rooms being upgraded. Newer rooms look amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickAMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
0.3 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#62 of 115 in Los Cabos
2,011 reviews
1.0 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
795 reviews
17.7 mi away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,540 reviews
20.8 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
548 reviews
10.9 mi away
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos

Property: Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Address: Blvd. Paseo de la Marina s/n, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Finisterra)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Resort. Best location in town with Ocean and Bay views. Located in the "Heart and Soul of Cabo"!Live the legend of the new SANDOS Finisterra ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT unique architecture overlooking the Bay of San Lucas or enjoy the largest family rooms facing the Pacific sunsets in any of our Jr. Suites. All within a short walk to restaurants, night life, shops, fishing and water sports. Free WiFi in Lobby and Restaurants. Endless beach walks and amazing pools. Embrace the Cabo sun in any of our three amazing pools or have a snack at the largest and tallest Palapa in the Pacific. For the evenings enjoy a margarita at the historical Blue Marlin Bar where Keith Richards and Brooke Shields loved to relax. If you like tennis we have 2 courts for you free of charge. Ideal for Families or Couples that want the best value. The Jr. Suites Ocean View rooms have the largest capacity in Cabo sleeping 3 adults and 2 children with our 2 Queen and Sofa beds. Just perfect for the family that needs best value for their money! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finisterra Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Finisterra Cabo San Lucas
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing