We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like being at home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hooliganz Corner Bar

Hooliganz Corner Bar
Ranked #119 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Like being at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Located just beside Cabo Wabo this place is a must visit. Denis and Stefanie (sp) made our family feel more than welcome as did the rest of the staff. We visited this place on multiple occasions and plan to make this place our first stop when we return. Great atmosphere, Great staff, great owners make this place a family friendly place for all travellers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank WanderingAlbertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    29
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Hooliganz Corner Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

great place to visit.loved it.left my name on the wall.very good people.great service,I cant wait to go back to Cabo.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead CIty, AZ
Level Contributor
163 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Fantastic bar in Cabo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

My wife and I are having a bit of an extended stay in Cabo and have stopped in a couple of times for either a drink or a beer. This place really is just a corner bar, but the kind of place you feel safe and happy. When I ordered a margarita, after I was done the owner came over and re-filled my drink with what was left in the blender, which yielded nearly another whole drink. The prices are very reasonable, and each time I have been in the place has had a smattering of local Mexicans, a few Mexican and Canadian ex-pats (mostly watching football), and enough people to give the place a homey feeling. Beers are $2, and there is a great taco stand right across the street. A very clean Cabo bar, within a 2 minute walk from the other tourist nightspots (Cabo Wabo, Giggling Marlin), but this is the place to get away from the craziness and be a bit more subdued. The sort of place you could bring a wife, girlfriend, or your mother to and not worry. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qualnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great bar, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was at Hooliganz a few times during my visit to Cabo at the end of Nov, begining of Dec. The food is fantastic, the beer cold and they have the best tequila! Service was very friendly. Its a great place to kick back watch some football and have a few drinks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boyd224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to visit and watch sports”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Hooliganz is a great place to relax and watch sports events on their big screen TVs. The owners are great. House tequila is excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davis-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooliganz Corner Bar also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Hooliganz Corner Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing