We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical, Majestic Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SpikerMom
Los Gatos
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical, Majestic Stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A long postponed stay at Villa Marcella due to cancelled flights after the hurricane and it was worth the wait! The owners were so accommodating in our reschedule even though the Villa itself sustained no damage. From the moment you enter the light filled villa with a 180 view of the ocean, you are relaxed and well taken care of by Adrian and the staff. The rooms each has its own air conditioning control, so all can sleep in comfort. The small fridge in the bedroom was stocked with water, tea and beer at our request.
Adrian cooked us gourmet meals each night and shared recipes and cooking techniques. He went almost daily to the fish market and store for fresh finds. His BBQ Jumbo Prawns and Enchiladas were a huge hit but no meal was less than exceptional so leave it to him and you will be happy. His raspberry vinegarette, churros, bananas foster and other specialties were just wonderful. The girls never left the house except a quick trip into town for the Kentucky Derby and some shopping, and the boys had a ball catching a 140lb marlin on the GoDeep boat with Captain Frankie set up by owner, which Adrian then cooked up to perfection.The house is perfectly furnished with lots of comfortable chairs that face the ocean which because of the storm in New Zealand had huge sets of waves we could watch all day. This is not a swimming beach and caution should be noted, don't turn your back on the waves. But it is a nice long, safe, wide walking beach. We decided it was the most reasonably priced luxury vacation we had taken. Other than rent, we paid about $20pp/day in food, Adrian for Cooking and Tip. Recommend contacting Costco and having them pull your items so when you or Adrian arrive, they will just load it for you. No running around the warehouse or waiting in line. Since house at bottom of a hill, good hiking/running was available right outside the door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, welcoming and gorgeous property and views.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart S
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Trip of a lifetime.
House is amazing, views terrific.
Staff is the best you could hope for.
We had 13 people 3 generations, ages 10 to 70 plus,, Could not have asked for more
Stay there and you will never regret it...
THE BEST

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xan H
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Magnificient Villa Marcella, Cabo San Lucas”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Initially we were booked to be in Cabo 9/17. Of course, we all know what happened on 9/15! Not knowing how the recovery would go, we were told that we had a year to reschedule our stay. We absolutely could not wait a year. We worked very closely with Earth, Sea and Sky in monitoring the progress of the return of services and finally made the decision we go forward with our October visit. All was in place until we learned that the villa we had requested had suffered damages that could not be repaired by the time we arrived. Earth, Sea and Sky searched out other available villas and Marcella was the one we chose.

That was the best decision we ever made. Marcella is beautiful and catered to all of our needs – mainly comfort, but also space, covered patio, pool, hot tub, fire pit, beach, and Adrian. Of all of the times we have been to Cabo (we always stay in villas), this was the best trip we have experienced to date. There was something very healing during our stay and I attribute that specifically to your home and your staff. We cannot thank you enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, access to the beach, hot tub, fire place, bed on the beach, etc., etc. - the live in staff
Liked least: There was nothing not to like, seriously
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I was very fortunate that Villa Marcella sustained no damages from the Hurricane and pleased that we were able to help your group build memories that will last a lifetime.
Regards,
Fred Faltersack, Owner
www.villamarcella.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanknapp
Mountain View, California
1 review
“Perfect Family Vacation”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Villa Marcella. I was the 2013 "3 nights free" winner and ended up extending extending our stay so that we could fully take advantage of this beautiful home. This home was perfect for our group ranging from an 11 month old baby to the 65+ grandparents. Each bedroom offered a tremendous amount of privacy and beautiful views that let you feel you were all alone, while the numerous common areas were perfect for family meals and activities throughout the day. Lastly, being on the beach -- and the last house on the stretch -- afforded us tremendous views, countless walks, and breathtaking sunsets.

We simply cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David D
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“The Best Place in Cabo Hands DOWN!!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My Wife and I recently tied the knot and we had booked the Villa Marcella as not only our place for the wedding but the place to remain fro the half week we were in Cabo! We couldn't have made3 a better choice!!! The place is located in the Beautiful Pedregal Neighborhood and it has by far the best location of any Villa in the area. There is ample room for fun and relaxation and the Villa is so big and yet so comfortable as well! The owner was by far one of the easiest people to work with and the Villa's caretaker went above expectations and did so much to help make our stay amazing! We would whole heartedly recommend the Villa Marcella to anyone looking to have the best spot and time in Cabo! There wasn't a dull moment and it was all thanks to the serene location and beautiful home!!! Many thanks to the owner (and assistants) and the caretaker for their above and beyond mentality along with the gracious efforts before, during and after our stay. Most definitely the most special place we have ever been! Muchas gracias!!!!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los Gatos
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing