We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Baja Cantina can wake the dead especially on Sat. Night.
If you are into the party mode stay here! Also restaurant at the top too noisy!!! We own here but trade In alot!!! Some rooms on bottom floor do not get sunlight as they face Cement wall which has the pool inside.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LOVINCHARLESTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear LOVINCHARLESTON,

Thank you for your comments. The resort values feedback – both positive and critical – to let us know the items we do well, and which items we can improve our services.

We are pleased to hear you are members, and a part of familia Cabo Villas!

The resort shares in your concerns regarding the volume of area establishments. Baja Cantina and Baja Brewing are third-party businesses, however we maintain an open line of communication with their management. We will be sure to address the volume levels at their restaurants. Sometimes, these outside businesses hold private events at their restaurants on Friday and Saturday nights, which are outside of the resort's control.

Cabo Villas features 142 luxury suites, the overwhelming majority of which have an ocean or city view. The resort does everything we can to accommodate the location requests from all members and guests, however the location of the units can sometimes be affected by availability.

Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

I'm sitting on my balcony at Cabo Villas in our wonderful Bayview Suites room writing this review. We leave today after a great seven day holiday.

What can I say, Cabo Villas did it again. Great room, great food and even better service.

Let me put to rest some of the other negative comments I have read about this wonderful resort. Cabo Villas is very Clean, plenty of hot water and working working internet ( we have our own business and Internet is a must where ever we go).

We are members here, but I'm proud of that! Buying here is one of the best decisions we have made. When we found Cabo Villas we both knew this was going to be our "go to" holiday location.

We are lucky enough to holiday several times a year. We have done many of usual things. Coming back to Cabo San Lucas and staying at Cabo Villas is our favorite holiday.
We are treated like family and welcomed back time after time. From arranging reservations before we arrive (thank you Norma) to smooth check in to the wonderful staff at all the great restaurants the service is second to none.

This trip we brought our 20 something daughters along and they loved it here.

We will be back for our first July trip ever in a couple of months. All ready counting the days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BC_Todd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear BC_Todd_11,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your kind words regarding the quality of our rooms, food and customer service.

We love that you are a part of la familia Cabo Villas! And we are excited to here we are your "go to" vacation location!

Norma and her fellow concierge professionals try their best to make the check-in process as smooth as possible. They realize members and guests have had a long day of travel and want to relax and unwind.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at our four on-site restaurants.

July is just a couple of months away. See you real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were able to return to Cabo Villas after three years. We bought an owner's week again and had to pay a little more this trip, but it was worth it. We stayed at another nearby resort last year and there was no swimming beach and even though the room was OK, the staff was unpleasant and you almost felt like you needed a bath every time you sat on the furniture. We'll stick with Cabo Villas from now on. It's a classy place and we love the proximity to the marina, shopping and downtown area. It's so nice not to need a car or worry about taxis or shuttles. The beach was as inviting as before with new beach furniture for guests. We had a room on the fourth floor overlooking the infinity pool in the building closest to the beach and had the same great ocean view as before. Our favorite time of the day was happy hour on our long balcony watching the cruise ships and yachts come and go. Our room was quiet, clean, updated and spacious. We did have a problem with the safe when we first got there, but it was fixed right away. Seems like that happens everywhere we go, so we didn't dock the rating for it. Staff was welcoming and helpful. We found a nice supermarket within walking distance and could have eaten in, but there are so many great restaurants nearby we ate out most meals except breakfast. We are already planning to come back next year and will start at the end of the year looking for people who want to rent their 2015 week.

Room Tip: Rooms in the big building closest to the beach from third floor to top have nice ocean views. Below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Jeffrey R,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

The resort was happy to welcome you back to Cabo Villas! Glad to hear you enjoy our location, which is close to almost everything in Cabo.

We agree with you, watching the cruise ships is relaxing and nice.

Thank you for the compliments regarding the condition of your unit. Our housekeeping personnel take pride in providing cleanliness to each room.

Glad to hear you are planning your next stay with us. Can't wait to greet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at Cabo Villas in mid-April and had a great stay overall. The hotel's location is perfect. It's right on Medano Beach, which is swimmable and offers various water sport activities. It's a short, 10 minute walk to the Marina/Downtown area where the restaurants and nightlife is located. The popular beach lunch sports (Mango Deck, The Office) are directly in front of the hotel. Popular dinner spots like Edith's and Bar Esquina are right there too. The hotel has a few food options as well, including a lunch/dinner spot on top of the hotel that had great views. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Hotel staff were friendly/attentive and housekeeping cleaned our room promptly each morning.

The room itself was a one bedroom executive suite, which was pretty good. It was decently furnished and had the usual things (tv, iron, fridge, etc.). It had a king bed plus a sofa bed in the living room. It's my understanding the sofa bed isn't that comfortable, something about it feeling as though a bar is being planted in your back. Shower water pressure was very good but hot water was lacking. The toilet had pressure issues sometimes and while the wifi was inexpensive, barely worked. I can't understand why the mini-fridge isn't stocked with food/drink (?) but there's a small liquor store steps from the hotel. Hotel security was great, every night we'd come back from the bars and once we stepped on the property, someone would pop-up asking us what room we were in.

Room location was a few floors up from the main pool. While many rooms have an ocean or main pool views, ours didn't. However, at the back of the room, there was a sliding glass door that opened to a patio with a small pool outside. It faced the side of the neighboring Hacienda hotel where you could see a sliver of ocean. We weren't in the room that much so it wasn't a big deal. All in all, it's a pretty good hotel in an excellent location.

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view if available and stay away from the rooms on the ground floor area just out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Ed M,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased you enjoyed our location in the "Heart of Cabo". The resort is just minutes from everything you need on your vacation.

Thanks for your kind words regarding our friendly staff and quality housekeeping.

We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding the interior of your unit and complimenting our security personnel.

Thanks again for the feedback, we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Anyone who has anything negative to say about Cabo Villas is out of their minds. The rooms are great, the customer service is friendly, the pools are nice, the bars are great, and the location is crazy. This is where you want to stay. Walk to everything. All kinds of beach activities, music, fiestas, and fireworks once a week. Watch the cruise ships. View the Arch from your room. Spa has reasonable specials and have great facilities.

Just amazing. Best customer service of anywhere I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Dave S,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

Our staff family takes pride in providing a "home away from home" atmosphere and we do everything we can to make every guests' stay enjoyable.

We couldn't agree more about the resort's location in the "Heart of Cabo". Everything one needs to relax and have fun on a vacation is within minutes of the resort.

We also appreciate your kind words regarding the rooms, pools and bars. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest, including a trip to SPARITUAL.

Thanks again for your review and praise for our customer service, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Cabo Villas Beach Resort, is an amazing hotel, they have the most wonderful staff. My family and I stayed one week at the hotel, and enjoyed everyday. Great food, clean, everything that a person needs while on vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe suit and loved it; however, I had other family members staying at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Martha V,

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

Thank you for the compliments to our staff family. Our number one priority is to provide the best stay possible.

The resort is pleased to hear you enjoyed our four on-site restaurants and the cleanliness of your room.

The resorts location in the "Heart of Cabo" offers something for everyone, whether it be a day at the beach, great shopping or numerous choices of restaurants and night life nearby.

Thanks again, we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The good things were that the water was soft, and okay to drink, the electricity worked, and when we first arrived the room was clean.

The bad things: the phone did not work and required a few service calls. The safe did not work and required a service call. Serious issue was that the front door would not automatically lock after the maid service so the entire time we were away, our front door was unlocked after the maid cleaned the room. We called but they would clear the problem up temporarily, only to have the same problem after night time fold down service until we just stopped having our room serviced with a do not disturb sign out all the time. It was never resolved. Then, be careful about erroneous charges they put on your bill. We were hit with another person's room charge... perfectly innocent, ha ha.

The internet was almost non existent. You could get a signal late at night by hanging out of the balcony. And they had the nerve to charge for it.

The place itself is very noisy in that we could hear the people above us all the time, and could hear anyone walking in the halls. The lights in the hall were not always on at night and it was very dark to walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chazcat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Chazcat99,

Thank you for your comments. The resort values feedback – both positive and critical – to assist us in our efforts of providing an enjoyable stay.

Thank you for bringing a couple of items to our attention in regards to the unit. The phone cord has been replaced and the phone is functioning properly. In addition, the resort’s maintenance team replaced the lock on the front door, and it is also functioning properly.

Please accept our apology in regards to mistakenly including a room charge on your bill. The resort removed the charge from your total prior to check out.

The resort was also happy to remove the Internet charge from your total prior to check out.

These situations were analyzed by our Quality Assurance team, in order to make the necessary adjustments in procedures, and apply training as needed. This will ensure that future guests, thanks to you, have a pleasurable stay with us.

Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#24 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.8 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Villas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Villas Beach Resort

Address: Callejon del Pescador s/n | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $251 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabo Villas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a luxury hotel situated on Medano Beach, the most popular stretch of sand in Cabo San Lucas. Cabo Villas is a family owned resort with 138 custom built suites and spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez and Land's End. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens, wireless Internet in all areas, satellite TV, three pools, 10-person ocean view Jacuzzi, oceanfront beach club, four on-site restaurants and bars, a world-class spa and personalized service in a relaxed atmosphere. Located in the "Heart of Cabo", the resort is within easy walking distance to all major attractions including Medano Beach, the marina, Puerto Paraiso Mall, downtown and numerous restaurants and night clubs. With stunning views of the Sea of Cortez, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for travelers who seek quality service while enjoying the best of the Cabo San Lucas lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cabo Villas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Villas Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Hotel Beach
Cabo Villas Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing