We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location Terrible service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Location Terrible service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place is right by the beach very well centered.
We went to the restaurant on the sand and had drinks by the beach.
The inside seems very downgraded
Very noisy at night, and the pools are very small.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Georgianne C,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa. The resort values feedback – both positive and critical – to assist us in our efforts of providing an enjoyable stay.

We're happy you enjoyed our location in the "Heart of Cabo", and had the opportunity to relax with a few drinks on the beach.

Baja Brewing Company features live music. Although they are a third-party business, we maintain a line of open communication with their staff and will relay your concerns regarding the volume at night.

The resort includes three separate swimming pools, allowing guests to choose the location and size they prefer.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    305
    118
    94
    97
See reviews for
295
421
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

we loved being in the heart of cabo and this hotel provides everything you need. good rooms and service, great restaurants and near to everything you need. the marina is only a quick walk and there is always lots going on. The beach is not private though so this is the one thing I would be aware of.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jmacpitt2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaboVillas, Public Relations Manager at Cabo Villas Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Jmacpitt2013,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa.

We love our location in the "Heart of Cabo" too! As you mentioned, the beach, marina, downtown, numerous restaurants and night clubs are just minutes from the resort.

Thanks again, hope to serve you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place is HEAVEN!
My Wife and I had a blast at this place, They have a theamed night almsot every night.
Fireworks on the beach! Live bands on the roof top! All kinds of activites!
The food was okay, However after fishing the baja cantina made my wife and I HUGE platers of Sushi, Sashimi and fish 3 ways, Blackend. Grilled and fried! OMG was great!
I hope I get to come back to this place sometime during my life. GREAT TIME.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicmartinez05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have been a member there for three years. The location is the best, beach is awesome with swimming just a short walk from rooms. The service is first class all the way. People from waiters to maid service are the best. Views from the balconies are breathtaking. Walk to the marino and its restaurants are only 10 minutes away. Went fishing on Bad Medicine, awesome boat, great captain and first mate, friend caught a 190# blue marlin, great time.The internet service is weak along with TV service limited to only a few stations. The rooms need attention, not enough closet capacity for a long stay. Rooms need to be updated to keep up with other locations. It is very important when making a reservation to get clarification wear and what room your going to be staying in your confirmation letter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank camaro20102ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our family loves Cabo Villa Report! The three pools make it easy to find a quiet spot to relax, or find a busy spot to socilaize. The busy, fun beach is just steps from the rooms. The resort restraurants are great as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors. They are quieter and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great location but showing its age. Paid for wifi but very slow if your lucky enough to connect at all. Elevators have no indicator light so I found it was easier to use stairs than sit and wonder. Loud workers doing cement work on location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fastbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We traded vacation points to stay at this resort and it is located on the absolute best part of Medano beach! Our room was spacious as well as the bathroom except we had difficulty getting any hot water the whole time we were there! We had a unit that overlooked the adults only pool and we had a view of the sea and Los Arcos. The balcony was really roomy too! We spent a lot of time out there. The wireless internet was really cheap and you could hook up three devices for the price of one. There was no charge for the parking, but you can't park yourself, the parking guys have to take your car and they move them all around constantly so people can access their cars. The check in area is up on level two and the check out is on level one. We were pushed to attend their vacation club meeting....but we refused and the staff member let it go. This is a pretty nice resort except there are so many levels to climb up from the beach to the restaurant, to the pools, to the spa.......you will get your exercise from climbing all the stairs. It is definitely not really handicap friendly and that's for sure. The fitness center is lacking and small and the business center has computers but you have to pay per minute of use. That includes trying to print boarding passes! The jacuzzi is beautiful and nicely located, but it was never hot, only lukewarm which was a shame. The adults pool is pretty nice and quiet although I did see children using the pool on a few occasions. The Baja Brewery is located at the top of the resort on floor six and the view is amazing! We loved it there and that is the only restaurant we frequented in the resort. The food was really good too. Medano beach is great and there are plenty of activities you can participate in. They even have the "Jet Pack".... which is some contraption that is fueled by a jet ski and people have to balance and get shot out of the water! We didn't do it but it was fun to watch. The sunsets at Medano beach were beautiful! I would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view...it's so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#22 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#24 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
#1 of 38 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#28 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Villas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Villas Beach Resort

Property: Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Address: Callejon del Pescador s/n | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabo Villas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a luxury hotel situated on Medano Beach, the most popular stretch of sand in Cabo San Lucas. Cabo Villas is a family owned resort with 142 custom built suites and spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez and Land's End. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens, wireless Internet in all areas, satellite TV, three pools, 10-person ocean view Jacuzzi, oceanfront beach club, four on-site restaurants and bars, a world-class spa and personalized service in a relaxed atmosphere. Located in the "Heart of Cabo", the resort is within easy walking distance to all major attractions including Medano Beach, the marina, Puerto Paraiso Mall, downtown and numerous restaurants and night clubs. With stunning views of the Sea of Cortez, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for travelers who seek quality service while enjoying the best of the Cabo San Lucas lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Cabo Villas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Villas Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Hotel Beach
Cabo Villas Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing