We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$464
$373
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$412
$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$505
$419
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$163
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$260
$191
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$392
$270
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$304
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$237
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
$200
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveler rating
451
347
131
109
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
347
131
109
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaja cantinabaja brewing companybayview suitesswing barnew towerpool grillmango deckhot tub on the balconybeach staffcan't beat the locationminute walk to the marinaocean frontwater activitiesspring breakbeach chairsfull kitchenadult pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This resort was THE BEST!!!! Here's my breakdown:

Check in-We were greeted promptly and given margaritas, a nice start. They offered us to attend their 90 minute timeshare presentation. We went and for attending we got free tickets to several excursions. They weren't pushy and we politely said no.

The resort/room-BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!! We had room 1110, the 1 bedroom deluxe. Everything was very updated with granite countertops and furniture. Our balcony looked right out to the ocean. The Baja Brewery on top had excellent food. We had lunch and dinner there a few days and were not dissapointed once. The Attitude Bar's food was hit and miss, but their 2 for 1 drinks made up for it! Baja Cantina was okay, just a little pricey in my opinion. Cabo Villas is in the best location. It's in Medano Beach the only place where you can swim in the water(you can't get into the Pacific Ocean, we were told this 100x) it's within walking distance to all the bars, clubs, the marina and every water activity is steps away.

Service-The service was top notch. Every employee greeted us with a smile and hello and offered any help. They all speak english so don't worry about communicating. There is always someone cleaning and sprucing up the grounds.

We took a 10 min cab ride to Walmart to grab some snacks for our room for the week.

Cabo Villas exceeded my expectations and if we ever come back to Cabo, we will be staying here again. Don't believe the negative reviews!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

So I didn't actually stay here, but I spent every day in Cabo here with family. The rooms were always super clean, well stocked, and the staff was always so friendly. The room had full kitchen, and flat screen tv's for entertainment, along with a jacuzzi on the balcony. The pools are great, with plenty of seating around. The wait staff was always there to refresh our drinks, and the food from the grill was delicious. The brewery on the roof top has a perfect view for enjoying a few pints. The beach lounge area was always crowded, and could use some additional seating areas. Now that we're signed on to the penthouse I'll be looking forward to coming back here from year to year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puns96ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

So...here goes.

I read ALL 400+ TA reviews and various forum posts about Cabo Villas. Some were encouraging and some were alarming. But we were booked here through our vacation club so we trusted them. We were not disappointed at all.

CHECK-IN
We arrived at 10:30 PM, so there was no line. Norma did a great job checking us in and greeting us with cool margaritas. She invited us to the timeshare presentation, but was not pushy at all. We declined (politely) and that was the last we heard about it all week. We were in our room within 15 min. of checking in.

OUR ROOM
I was concerned about where we'd be placed for the week. We were originally scheduled for a 1 BR Deluxe with a pool view (Room 202). This would have been fine. What we got was a Studio Suite (Room 306) with a partial kitchen and living room with a full view of the ocean. LUCKY US! The room was very clean, nicely decorated, and very modern. This is in the older building, so the bathroom still has the Mexican Villa theme. Still, very modern. All the appliances worked. The A/C was perfect. The 2 remote-controlled ceiling fans were a nice touch as well. The furniture was new and the bedding was VERY comfortable.

POOLS
There are 3 pools at Cabo Villas. All are very clean and refreshing. The ocean was a bit cold (although beautiful) on certain days, so the pool was a great alternative for swimming. In late afternoon, there tend to be a lot of children in the pool. So, just go to the lap pool, which is adult-only. The infinity pool is beautiful.

FOOD
The food was OK at the Baja Brewery. Nothing that you cant get at a similar spot in the US. Baja Cantina (on the beach) was GREAT. Victor served us most days and he was amazing. We liked it so much that we ate or drank there almost every day. The $8-2x1 drinks are a plus and included beer, margaritas, pina coladas, and a couple of other cocktails. The beach chairs (beds) are plush and always available. No real need to get there early. There are plenty. The Wednesday night Fiesta is great entertainment. The menu is very good and the setting is the perfect location...right on Medano Beach.

SERVICE
The staff is TOP KNOTCH. Enough said.

GROUNDS
They take pride in this resort. Although it is not as grand as Casa Dorado (next door) or the Hacienda Del Mar (next door), Cabo Villas is very nice and clean. Think South Beach in Miami. It has an art deco feel infused with Mexican tradition.

Overall our stay was amazing. This was the best vacation we have ever taken to date. We will return and recommend CV to our friends and families.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms if possible. If you do get these, the beach will make up for it!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our vacation experience, overall, was quite memorable. Bartenders, servers, and housekeeping staff were all well trained in their areas of expertise and delivered excellent service. The facility was beautiful and well maintained. The only downside of the entire stay was our initial contact with sales staff, pushing their timeshare presentations. That was an experience we could have done without. I understand the importance of selling memberships, but the sales people were way over the top. People take vacations to relax, not to spend valuable vacation time talking to sales people about something they're not interested in purchasing. Norma, in particular, when told we were not interested, promised gifts and products that she was ultimately unable to deliver, in her desperate effort to persuade us to tour. This behavior is unprofessional, unethical, and completely turned us off.

I know a bit about professional development, and The Cabo Villas sales staff would benefit from an internal guest relations audit to gain greater understanding, appreciation and training in the public relations aspect of sales. They need to realize when there's a real possibility of a sale, and when it's time to lighten up and move on to the next prospective buyer. People do not appreciate it when deceptive tactics are employed to influence decision making. It's rude and dis respective to guests, and a poor business model for success.

Michael L.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed in room 7018 and was extremely happy with it. We booked our room through Bob Waldrip, the owner of the room, and can't say enough how easy and wonderful he is to work with. He didn't disappoint. And an added bonus, we did not have to go through any of the time share presentations.

The room was as promised. It was well maintained, with all the extras you will or will not need. Our room had a spectacular view of the mountains and the beach. Sitting in the hot tub on the balcony watching the action at night was great. And sitting on the balcony in the morning watching the sun come up is ... well, you just have to be there to experience it.

It is a corner room toward the back, which made it so quiet. We didn't have the noise from all the hustle and bustle of the beach set up in the morning, and was, for the most part, quiet at night. We have stayed in several other rooms, but this was the absolute best room we've stayed in at Cabo Villas. Glad we found it.

Our check in didn't go so well, but through no fault of Cabo Villas. I grabbed the wrong paperwork when I left home, but Norma1 and Norma2 were very helpful. It could have been a disaster. And as always, Moises is always there to make sure our stays are perfect.

To the always overlooked housekeeping, a huge thank you. Very thorough and thoughtful. It's always nice to come back from the beach or a trip into town and have your room cleaned with some towel artwork sitting on your counters and/or bed.

Room Tip: Try to go through the owner to reserve your room when possible.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueVanKeizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews