We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Yet another winning holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Fort saint John BC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yet another winning holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

So it's been just over a year since we've been at the Villas and well.....yet another fantastic holiday. This time we were able to convince another couple to join us because of the boasting we've done about the villas from previous trips. We've got an executive two bedroom suite at Cabo Villas and because I only was able to find time within the last couple weeks to see if we could possibly stay on the waterfront, I just so happened that they were able to put us on the 6th floor overlooking the harbour. Now, because it was our friends first time there, they were blown away!!!!
The staff in the office and around the resort are incredible, and make you feel like you just belong there. In the years we've been at the resort we've gained some friends ( Vinnie "The Shoe" , Adam....who'll talk yer ear off, and Debbie.....who we had the joy of meeting this trip) to name a few.
I can honestly say that if you give this place a try and just communicate with them what your looking for, they will do there absolute best to accommodate you and your guests!
The location of the Villas is bar none the best you can get, 2.5 minute walk from the marina, and the scariest thing you may find along the way is a gecko trying to cross the road. Absolutely safe!!!!!
If this helps you out even a bit then I know your gonna love it at Cabo Villas.
Till next time

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    288
    110
    89
    94
See reviews for
275
393
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was a little skeptical at first because of the "time share" aspect & some people complaining of the pushy overkill. I was pleasantly surprised. Arriving from another resort for a week's stay in Cabo Villas, my sister & I were greeted, kindly. We were seated comfortably & started chatting with One of the sales people. We explained we were not interested in the free "perks" to watch the timeshare presentation & she did not push or badger us at all. She welcomed us to the resort, explained she would be available to answer any questions during out stay and we were treated extremely well during our stay. Gabriel at the Pool Grill, Marcel, Edward at the activities desk, Jorge up in the rooftop Baja Brewing company, Luz (our room attendant) and EVERYONE we encountered, made our trip one to remember. We would ABSOLUTELY reccomend this family run resort to anyone coming to Cabo San Lucas. You can't beat the location for amenities & walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I just returned from another perfect vacation at cabo villas, the staff is excellent unbelivable actually while at the pool one day I dropped my wallet a staff member returned it to me in my room serveral hours later, there location is unbeatable and the food and drinks are great. I am an owner at cabo villas and Im very happy about it.

Room Tip: give the staff enough notice at they will do there best to get you the suite you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlegere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We love Cabo Villas! We just stayed there April 6-13 and it was by far the best stay yet! The food was absolutely amazing and the service was excellent! We stayed in a one bedroom executive suite with our balcony on the ocean side. It was wonderful! The rooms have always been beautiful! I would recommend Cabo Villas to anyone! The location can't be beat~ Our favorite was the service on the beach! Alberto, Adrian D. and Victor were wonderful to us our entire trip! The first time I stayed at Cabo Villas was in February of 2005 and we have never and will never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room here. There is a view from every angle! We have not stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ns
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at the Bayview Suites section in Cabo Villas Spa & Beach Resort for one week March 30-April 06th. It was a time share (a member gave us a week), executive suite on the 6th floor room 7120. It was the most amazing suite I have ever stayed in - ever. It set the bar extremely high for any other trip I take.

The suite was spacious, there was more storage in the suite than I have in my whole house. There was a HUGE master bedroom with a shower as big as a small bedroom. Patio doors off the bedroom went out to the enormous hot tub on the balcony. Also had pocket doors/wall really so that you could partion off the living room. There was a 2nd bedroom with its own full bathroom and big closet. Full kitchen (big fridge with ice maker & full stove/oven) with all the amenities and high quality applicances and pots and pans, etc. A eat in dining area off kitchen and a living room. The balcony had the most incredible view of Medano Beach and the Bay and we could see EVERYTHING.

The hot tub was clean and very hot and the balcony had a full wet bar area and a 4 chair bar set + a lounge area with 2 arm chairs and a coffee table. Spent a lot of time on the balcony watching the sun rise, sunset, beach, pools, bay, baja brewing company band, and the baja cantina Wednesday night show & fireworks.

The place was immaculately kept by the maid (who made in quite clear she wanted her tips daily, not at the end of the week). It also had a full size washer and dryer that was very convenient.

The reception staff were helpful and polite and professional and the security top notch. The spa was amazing (did a separate review) and the restaurant in and around the resort really, really good.

The location was incredible. Besides being on Medano beach and righ in the middle of everything, we were a minutes walk from downtown and close to the marina and the dolphin centre and walmart/liquor store (cheap cab rides).

The only negative experience was with the time share people. We knew we would have to do the speil and booked it for the afternoon as they said we would get a great lunch while we filled out our paperwork and talked - they even told us to come hungry. Well, we filled out the paperwork and took the tour and they gave us a little speil and then when they confirmed we were all married they kicked us to the curb! Literally. The guy who was giving us the tour/speech got up without saying a word and just left us there. Another woman told us to go around the curb to get our discounted tickets they offered and said we could leave . . . we never so much as got a cracker to eat - so much for coming hungry and giving us lunch. The complete irony of it all is that the "offer" they were making completely intrigued me and it was somethign I was interested in as our next 2-3 trips we are planning were listed in the "offer" as availble - but they just ditched us cause we were married. Huh.. Their loss. Literally.

So - time share staff asisde - the hotel staff were amazing. Zero language barrier (for us English speakers, anyway) and very service oriented. The hotel - from the elevators, to the beach to the spa to the restaurants to the towel kiosk was clean and efficient.

The hotel property itself is narrow and high so there are LOTS of stairs and levels; however, there were ramps and elevators. Would recommend using the spa and eating at the Attitude restaurant by the infinity pool. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone & we are already planning on going back, hopefully next year.

Room Tip: bayside, high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I got my timeshare at Cabo Villas back in 2002. Back then it was just a small family owned hotel. I like the family feel to the place and location was just perfect. The resort has come a long way!!! Last year for my boyfriends birthday, we upgraded to the new rooms at the Bayview suites. It was a gorgeous suite and we had the best view of the Lover's Beach. Me Cabo & Casa Dorada are beautiful resort but you really can't beat the location of Cabo Villas. You can pretty much walk to all the bars, restaurants, and shopping center. We took our friends with us last year, they ended up buying timeshare @ Cabo Villas. Our next visit is in few weeks and we can't wait!!!

Room Tip: Bayview Suites are the BEST!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puravida777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST NEW YORK
Level Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I just got back from an exchange vacation at Cabo Villas Beach Resort. It was our most wonderful stay at Cabo San Lucas. We generally exchange at Villas Del Palmar, but will stay here for all of our future trips. This resort was established in the early 1990"s as a large family run resort in the center of the best and most vibrant beach in Cabo. The main rule is the requirement of excellent customer service, which all the staff adhere to with enthusiasm. Everyone, especially the front desk staff (read Arlen) and beach staff (read Adrian) could not have been more concerned about our happiness or more helpful in making sure that we completely enjoyed our stay..which we did. The only negatives are the very limited tv channels (read no CNN, ESPN, etc) and very weak WiFi, when it exists at all. But these drawbacks are very minor, and we can't wait to get back to this very, very, very relaxing resort, where the beach lounges are easy to come by before 8:30am and the view and atmosphere on the beach is heavenly. I will comment on the wonderful Baja Catina Grill restaurant, which is right on the beach, in another review.

Room Tip: Don't worry about where your room is located. It's easy to get around the resort and access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wclegends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
#20 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande Luxury Villas
The Ridge at Playa Grande Luxury...
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Villas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Villas Beach Resort

Property: Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Address: Callejon del Pescador s/n | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabo Villas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a luxury hotel situated on Medano Beach, the most popular stretch of sand in Cabo San Lucas. Cabo Villas is a family owned resort with 142 custom built suites and spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez and Land's End. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens, wireless Internet in all areas, satellite TV, three pools, 10-person ocean view Jacuzzi, oceanfront beach club, four on-site restaurants and bars, a world-class spa and personalized service in a relaxed atmosphere. Located in the "Heart of Cabo", the resort is within easy walking distance to all major attractions including Medano Beach, the marina, Puerto Paraiso Mall, downtown and numerous restaurants and night clubs. With stunning views of the Sea of Cortez, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for travelers who seek quality service while enjoying the best of the Cabo San Lucas lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cabo Villas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Villas Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Hotel Beach
Cabo Villas Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing