We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Another great trip to Cabo Villas Beach Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Villas Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 69 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great trip to Cabo Villas Beach Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at Cabo Villas from 2/12-2/20/13 and once again was not disappointed. My father-in-law got married at Cabo Villas and there were 19 of us that stayed at the resort. All 19 left saying they would definitely come back! The wedding was absolutely stunning - they did such a fantastic job!!! We stayed in Bayview Suites tower in a 1 bedroom executive with jacuzzi. The room is gorgeous with an incredible view! We had many meals at the Baja Brewery on the roof - the best pizza in town!!! We also ate most meals at Baja Cantina right on the beach. They have some of the best sushi my husband and I have ever had! The location is perfect, right next to Billygans, The Office & Mango Deck. Would definitely recommend to all my family & friends!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kpeterson105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    278
    108
    85
    92
See reviews for
266
383
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hotmail
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have been a member of Cabo Villas for several years and always enjoy going there. The weather is perfect, no rain, not humid. The only swimming beach, Medano is right on the property. The staff is friendly and attentive. The property is clean and SAFE. The swing up bar is really cool. The food is great at the Baja Cantina. You can easily walk all around the town and the Marina. The spring-breakers don't take over, just one group of kids that weren't bad on my last stay. Cabo Wabo is a short cab ride away also. I will be going back soon, can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liphsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
198 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We are members at Cabo Villas and have been going every other year for the last 6 years.
Each building is unique, ours is the one closest top the beach, building 2 I believe and a two bedroom luxery suite. One bedroom with a king bed and the second with two twin beds, each with their own large master bath. A big living room, kitchen has a stove, micro, full refrig and all the dishes you need, but no oven. We usually eat in half the time and go out the rest.
We have an ocean view, but not oceanfront, those are really great, some with jacuzzi's, but we are happy with our unit for our group of 4. Now the location is perfect, right on Medano beach, next to the Office, own private beach with super comfy white thick cushions for those that get there early to reserve with some towers (get there by 7:30). Breakfast at the beach is great and very resonable, 4-7 dollars gets you anything you really want. Chorizo is great, girls loved the pancake options.

Back to the hotel, there are three pools, one bigish infinity pool, a lap pool and a mini-pool, a full service spa and of course that location to every possible activity you could care to do, you name it and it is all very reasonable. One week is just the right amount to really relax and detach.
We go Presidents week, it is much more family oriented that week. Only bad thing is no waves or body surfing here, you need to go Pacific side, but the undertow is very bad there. Not the place to surf in Cabo.

Room Tip: Bay View Suites have great view, but getting Building 2 closest to the beach anything above the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lost_bobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I went with my sister and her daughter. We had booked and paid for 2 rooms. When we got there they only had one reserved. After some time they put all four of us in an executive suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We also had a full kitchen and jacuzzi tub on the deck. We were in the new tower but on the 2nd floor. Atfer 2 nights we had to move for the final 2 nights. The room was next door which made the switch easier but we were right over the area where they meet people for their timeshare sales. At first we were very upset with how the reservations were handled but after we stayed there decided that the single room worked out for the best. My husband has Parkinson's so being all together made it easier to visit and enjoy the time.
The food on site was very good and the staff very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast every morning down by the beach and the view was wonderful. Cabo Villas was very clean and our rooms were nicely decorated. Wonderful showers, big TV's, patio was great (wished we were higher up).
We all would return to Cabo Villas again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 3rd floor and higher for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warmtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Outside of the timeshare pressure your receive when you first arrive, the stay was excellent. Our room was clean and nicely updated. The beach bar and roof top brewery are excellent. All meals on-site were delicious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChukarFever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had an amazing ocean front view in the front building. Great room with small kitchette, tvs, etc. Perfect for breakfast in the room. Patio area was large with two benches (with pillows) and a couple patio chairs. Shower was huge.
Location couldn't be better on Medano Beach. Walk to so much. You can do a ton of activities right there at the beach or just relax by the pool or beach. Wait staff was excellent and very attentive.
Spa was a little pricey but was a total experience. Very relaxing with spa, saunas, showers, etc.
The humpback whales were amazing while we were there. Spectacular!
Highly recommend this resort!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocvbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranmore, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everything about Cabo Villas is perfect
We love the Sushi, and the brewery with a great view
Everyone is great, including Carlos, and Tanya the sushi chef, the beach is also great
and who would not want to spend the afternoon at the office!!

Room Tip: The best rooms are upfront, beach view, but can be noisy if you want quiet, look at the middle towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
#20 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
0.2 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande Luxury Villas
The Ridge at Playa Grande Luxury...
#12 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#7 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Casa Dorada Los Cabos
#18 of 69 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Villas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Villas Beach Resort

Property: Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Address: Callejon del Pescador s/n | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabo Villas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a luxury hotel situated on Medano Beach, the most popular stretch of sand in Cabo San Lucas. Cabo Villas is a family owned resort with 142 custom built suites and spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez and Land's End. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens, wireless Internet in all areas, satellite TV, three pools, 10-person ocean view Jacuzzi, oceanfront beach club, four on-site restaurants and bars, a world-class spa and personalized service in a relaxed atmosphere. Located in the "Heart of Cabo", the resort is within easy walking distance to all major attractions including Medano Beach, the marina, Puerto Paraiso Mall, downtown and numerous restaurants and night clubs. With stunning views of the Sea of Cortez, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for travelers who seek quality service while enjoying the best of the Cabo San Lucas lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cabo Villas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Villas Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Hotel Beach
Cabo Villas Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing