We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cabo Villas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Oranmore, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cabo Villas!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everything about Cabo Villas is perfect
We love the Sushi, and the brewery with a great view
Everyone is great, including Carlos, and Tanya the sushi chef, the beach is also great
and who would not want to spend the afternoon at the office!!

Room Tip: The best rooms are upfront, beach view, but can be noisy if you want quiet, look at the middle towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    315
    119
    94
    97
See reviews for
300
429
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Average hotel but the best, very best part of Cabo Villas is the beach Baja Cantina which is part of Cabo Villas and the service there by the waiters especially Victor, Luis and Jose was excellent. Thank you so much amigos you guys made our holiday so special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We love this place, the rooms, THE SUSHI, the location, nothing bad about this resort, oh and the spa services, relax...some years I go here multiple times, yes, that good. If I could live here I (we) would.
caboooooooo, and cabo villas is the place to stay/LIVE.
Oh, and the whales in January are a good time to go as well.

Room Tip: Be nice to people, they will be nice to you, no ugly "privileged american" attitude.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel has a great location on Medano Beach if you're looking for something close to restaurants, activities, bars, nightlife, and the marina. Everything on the beach is right next door and the marina is only a 5 minute walk away. We had a fantastic time, but if you're looking for something more quiet and away from everything, I wouldn't recommend booking here.

Cabo Villas had a great pool bar and beach bar (with swing seats!). We ate breakfast at their restaurant overlooking the bay often and all the food was very good. During the evening hours, their Baja Cantina restaurant was set up directly on the beach and had the perfect 'vacation atmosphere'...everything I had pictured Mexico to be like (meal was OK). For the best views of the Sea, I'd go to the Baja Brewing Company restaurant (rooftop). All the staff/waiters were friendly and very helpful.

We changed rooms while visiting - were originally in the Villas, but switched to the Bayview Suites halfway through the trip. I would definitely recommend the Suites over the Villas. All rooms were nice, but the Villas are definitely the oldest rooms with little updates and a not-so-great hot-tub. Also VERY noisy if you're on the second floor. On the other hand, the Bayview Suites were fantastic. Be sure to request the 3rd floor or higher to actually have a view of the water, though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Readytotravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

our room was supposed to be 1 king bed 1 bdrm but we ended up with a king size bed in a studio, room 7002a at cabo villas is one of the farthest from the beach. the room has single pane windows and between the vendors shouting, the traffic and the live band across the street playing until 2am, we slept from 2am til 6am when the delivery trucks started unloading their goods, we asked for a quieter room and were offered room 104 in the basement by the laundry room for $40.00 u.s. dollars more per night, we refused and decided to make the best of it by sleeping on the beach during the day. i spoke to the mgr and he told me we had the european plan and was not very helpful, but the restaurant and kousekeeing staff were superb, r & m

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland, california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Cabo Villas is a great resort. It is a 3 minute walk to the marina, and down town Cabo San Lucas. It has a really nice beach that you can actually going swimming at without being dragged out to sea. They have great restaurants on the property, and there are an abundance of very good restaurants close by. We had an ocean view 1 bedroom that was nicely appointed. The average age of guests was about 40. It is not a place for singles or young partiers. We went the 2nd week of January. Perfect weather. Not to cold and not to hot. Now for the bad news. This is a time share property. The moment we arrived, they started the pressure. We could not check in until we agreed to a 90 min presentation the next morning. We agreed because we wanted to go to our room after a long flight. We told them from the start that we bought this at a silent auction (timeshare owner donated it) and we had no interest in buying. The next morning tour and pressure sales by 2 people was grueling. One was actully mean and rude when we said flatout, No thank you. After that they left us alone and we had a great time. We heard a lot of grumbling from timeshare owners about their purchases.

Room Tip: request an upper floor. They do have rooms below ground that you don't want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ofd2548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Lovely place, staff were great, good service, but they had LOUD music going day and night at this place. So, if you like a lot of rock music while you are hanging out by the pool, or at the beach, this is the place for you. Asked the staff several times to turn down the music by the pool, they seemed to be resistant to doing that-either they liked the music a lot themselves, or they were instructed to keep it LOUD. If that is not enought, a bar at the top of the complex played LOUD BAND ROCK music almost daily until 11 pm. Sorry, this is not relaxing and really unpleasant. People I met next door complained this music was so loud, they could not sleep either. Really a shame, because other than this noise factor, nice place. Until that is gone, would never return there.

Room Tip: Never, ever stay near the bar above, unless you want to hear loud rock music until 11 to 1 PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#21 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,088 reviews
0.2 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
676 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#24 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
#1 of 39 in Cabo San Lucas
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Villas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Villas Beach Resort

Property: Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Address: Callejon del Pescador s/n | Col. El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabo Villas Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is a luxury hotel situated on Medano Beach, the most popular stretch of sand in Cabo San Lucas. Cabo Villas is a family owned resort with 138 custom built suites and spectacular views of the Sea of Cortez and Land's End. Amenities include fully equipped kitchens, wireless Internet in all areas, satellite TV, three pools, 10-person ocean view Jacuzzi, oceanfront beach club, four on-site restaurants and bars, a world-class spa and personalized service in a relaxed atmosphere. Located in the "Heart of Cabo", the resort is within easy walking distance to all major attractions including Medano Beach, the marina, Puerto Paraiso Mall, downtown and numerous restaurants and night clubs. With stunning views of the Sea of Cortez, Cabo Villas Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect place for travelers who seek quality service while enjoying the best of the Cabo San Lucas lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Cabo Villas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Villas Beach Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Hotel Beach
Cabo Villas Beach Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing