We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookies!!!!!!”
Review of Slush Up - CLOSED

Slush Up
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Description: The best LITTLE STORE in Cabo San Lucas... WE JUST MOVED IN OCTOBER - OUR NEW LOCATION IS RIGHT BEHIND CASA DORADA HOTEL, OR RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE ENTRANCE TO MANGO DECK BEACH CLUB. COME VISIT US, we have your favorite Soda Slushees (COKE, FANTA ORANGE, STRAWBERRY, AND GRAPE Slurpees), ice cream, delicious screamers (half soft serve half slushee), Cones, coffee, Frappuccino, sweets, quick snacks, WATER, KIDS beach toys, tubes and floaties, towels, footballs, beach rentals, AND LOTS MORE. Bring your own booze our slushees make amazing mixers! Its always hot and sunny in Cabo, so come to Slush Up at Medano beach for the best refreshments, under the sun. We only use purified water, the best quality products and we have the cleanest store in the area. Our prices are awesome too!!
Reviewed July 29, 2012

These guys are awesome. We were there last week and went there at least once a day. Of course our kids loved them becaus they had chips ahoy there every day. Ice cream is awesome, screamers are awesome. Thanks for everything guys. See you next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Owner at Slush Up, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Hola from Cabo! Thanks so much for the great review, I was glad to be of service to all of you... chips-ahoy sales have dropped a bit since you left town ;) I look forward to seeing you on your next trip down! Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

Slush Up is on the street next to Cabo Villas. After a hot day on the beach it is a delightful, very American, little ice cream/slushee shop. I stopped in at the beginning of the week, searching for Gatorade and potato chips! Voila! I ended up with the most delicious milkshake and came back every day after that! Fair prices. Nice people! Stop in if you are at Medano Beach!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelAvjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Owner at Slush Up, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you for the great review!! I thoroughly enjoyed making every milk shake :) I`m glad you liked them. See you next trip! Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

What a gem. Stumbled upon this store looking for gatorade and got a "real" milk shake. Very friendly

Thank MrStumpyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Owner at Slush Up, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you so much for all your visits to Slush Up, and we really appreciate your the great review... We hope to see you next time you come to Cabo! Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you are looking to avoid the resort surcharges and have a hankering for some soft-serve ice cream, slushee, drinks or anything else of the like, this is the place to go. The Canadian that runs this shop is worth the visit alone just to chat with him due to his friendliness. The concept of customer service is rather lost on the locals here, but Jason seems to still remember that his customer come first.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdmmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Thank you very much for remembering us down here. I look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

A large group of us just lucked into seeing the owners bringing in supplies after hours. We begged them to reopen and make us some churros. They agreed and made us some of the best sugary warm treats! Really nice folks, great location, and this place has it all:)

Thank 3Sellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

It was our pleasure to serve you, even after hours! Thanks for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slush Up also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing