We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of The Bistro

The Bistro
Ranked #115 of 565 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Bistro serves breakfast from 6 a.m. daily featuring fresh strawberry waffles, huevos rancheros and our now-famous Eggs Pueblo Bonito. For lunch and dinner there is excellent thin pizza from the brick oven, a variety of Mexican food, awesome sushi, soups, chili & chowder, creative salads, sandwiches, pastas, main courses and desserts until 10 p.m. To beat the heat, drink a homemade Mexican Agua Fresca with your meal. A night-owl menu is available from 10 pm until 6 am. No reservations.
Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Bistro has a wonderful atmosphere and the food has always been great. We usually start our mornings eating outside on the patio and watch the whales.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank joykathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    144
    83
    37
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food, not much variety”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Service is excellent, but the menu choices are limited. They could not do enough for us service wise, and the ambiance of the place is wonderful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
211 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“SLOW SERVICE - BLAND FOOD”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Was invited by friends over to Dinner at The Bistro at Sunset Beach on Halloween to celebrate friends wedding anniversary. Reservations had been made, they were 20 minutes late, then we waited for 20 minutes for the server to come take drink orders and it was almost an hour till our dinner order was taken. The food came out after 20 minutes, was luke warm and all of us sent it back to "reheat" and then we had out rather bland tasteless meal. We declined desert, the bill was paid and we left. This has been a repeated experience when I've visited and/or stayed at this property. The ownership is more interested in trying to run a hotel than to keep their time share owners happy and recommending this property.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRED W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GROSS!!!!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Terrible food, terrible drinks. Breakfast was better than dinner (b/c I had oatmeal every day and you really can't screw that up that badly) but the coffee was weak and bitter & their half&half and milk are not real - they are carnation & condensed milk mixed & combined w/ water.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cutelilpiepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice view of the ocean, but sub-par food”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It takes 40 minutes to get your food. The portions are very small. The tortilla soup has about 10 spoon fulls. The salads have about 10-12 leaves. The entrees have smallish portions. And yet, it takes forever to get your food. The waiters are not that friendly either.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank teufel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to The Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing