We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Killer sushi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koi Sushi

Koi Sushi
Ranked #57 of 545 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Killer sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Place has some insane sushi. I hit the spot up twice and was never let down. If you go just take Diegos advice. Every role he recomended was the bomb. Didnt even need the menu. Alfredo the chef layed out some of the best rolls and sahimi I've ever had. A must try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank getsum60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    56
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“So good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went there on recommendation from resort staff, and it did not disappoint. The staff was excellent. Do as others suggested and get the Chet's specials they are delicious. We thought we found a hidden gem @ Walmart.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris2734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
767 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by the food court!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We ate here three times, with various family members, during our three weeks in Cabo. This is hands-down, the best sushi I've ever had. Ask the waiters for the specials that are NOT on the menu. We had Diego Sushi and it was simply spectacular. The sashimi is equally wonderful. The restaurant is in the food court near the Walmart and it is simply not to be missed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly fresh/delicious sushi, phenomenal service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Like many of the other reviewers, we were SO happy we decided to check out Koi Sushi. It was only a $10 cab ride from our hotel on Medano Beach and was definitely one of the best meals we had during our trip to Cabo. We got one of their special rolls of their day (ask for seaweed if you don't like soypaper.. all their special rolls come with it), some nigiri (yellowtail, tuna, eel), the spicy tuna roll, and some chicken fried rice to round out the meal. Everything was so, so tasty and fresh - the special roll came with this awesome sauce that I had never had before, the nigiri was simply delicious and served at the perfect temperature (I think they topped it with a bit of roe and some lime zest - so good), and the spicy tuna (which is not something I would usually order, being somewhat of an NYC sushi snob) was delightful. If we had more time, we absolutely would have returned for a second meal.

What's more is that my boyfriend and I were eating during the peak of Tropical Storm Juliette, and the sushi chef offered to drive us home after we finished our meal! We were so lucky he was kind enough to extend the offer because we would have been stuck there with no cab. The other waiters/cooks were also incredibly nice, friendly, and helpful. Really can't say enough about the service, the food and the experience, so THANK YOU ALL!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dolphn214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“AMAZING SUSHI!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

As we approached this unassuming restaurant, we were rather skeptical. This sushi restaurant is located in a mall food court by a Wal Mart. Do not be deceived, this will be your best sushi experience! So fresh and so yummy! Get the Chef's Special and make sure you get a few rolls with "marijuana sauce" which is just cilantro sauce. The Diego roll and the Gringo roll are also great. Yummy! So good! You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elainajean13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koi Sushi also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos
 

Been to Koi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing