We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best sushi worldwide!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koi Sushi

Koi Sushi
Ranked #60 of 522 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best sushi worldwide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The most underrated restaurant in Cabo. The location, not so great (inside a shopping mall), but you cannot beat the food! Bonus if you bring your own fish... they will make all your favorites for about $25 per person. Creative sushi, great service and reasonable pricing puts Koi at the top of my list in Cabo!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank capitolajules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    47
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The sushi here was incredible. When I read that it was in a Wal Mart I was very skeptical, but come to find out it's just in a shopping center with Wal Mart. Looked a little more like a restaurant than we were expecting. Very fresh fish and some of the best sushi we have ever had!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samw96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi at Walmart? It's here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We were very skeptical as I am sure you are. It is located in the open air plaza next to Walmart. The sushi was quite good with mostly locals dining. The one negative was the crab they put in many things was artificial and not real lump meat. Overall quite good.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rheley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for lunch when shopping at Wal-Mart! Amazing sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

No view from the shopping mall, but convenient when stocking the kitchen. Great taste, fair price, beautifully prepared, great variety, good service. Try the tempura ice cream & Diego roll Wish I could have eaten more!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CATVAG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I came here on our honeymoon recently specifically because of Trip Advisor reviews, and I'm glad we did! The sushi here is excellent. We just asked for the Chef's Specials (another recommendation), which ended up being a lot of sashimi and a few rolls. I've been eating sushi since I was 5 and this is some of the best sushi I've had in recent memory! The prices were reasonable as well. My advice is to combine eating here for lunch with a Walmart trip for Cabo essentials. Koi Sushi is a must stop in Cabo!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koi Sushi also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Koi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing