We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi worldwide!”
Review of Koi Sushi

Koi Sushi
Ranked #70 of 578 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
California
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best sushi worldwide!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The most underrated restaurant in Cabo. The location, not so great (inside a shopping mall), but you cannot beat the food! Bonus if you bring your own fish... they will make all your favorites for about $25 per person. Creative sushi, great service and reasonable pricing puts Koi at the top of my list in Cabo!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank capitolajules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    61
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing sushi!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The sushi here was incredible. When I read that it was in a Wal Mart I was very skeptical, but come to find out it's just in a shopping center with Wal Mart. Looked a little more like a restaurant than we were expecting. Very fresh fish and some of the best sushi we have ever had!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samw96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi at Walmart? It's here!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We were very skeptical as I am sure you are. It is located in the open air plaza next to Walmart. The sushi was quite good with mostly locals dining. The one negative was the crab they put in many things was artificial and not real lump meat. Overall quite good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rheley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for lunch when shopping at Wal-Mart! Amazing sushi!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

No view from the shopping mall, but convenient when stocking the kitchen. Great taste, fair price, beautifully prepared, great variety, good service. Try the tempura ice cream & Diego roll Wish I could have eaten more!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CATVAG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very very good!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I came here on our honeymoon recently specifically because of Trip Advisor reviews, and I'm glad we did! The sushi here is excellent. We just asked for the Chef's Specials (another recommendation), which ended up being a lot of sashimi and a few rolls. I've been eating sushi since I was 5 and this is some of the best sushi I've had in recent memory! The prices were reasonable as well. My advice is to combine eating here for lunch with a Walmart trip for Cabo essentials. Koi Sushi is a must stop in Cabo!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koi Sushi also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Koi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing