We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Food!”

Restaurant Campestre
Ranked #91 of 572 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Granite Bay, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you are looking for true authentic Mexican food which has a Mexico City flare, Restaurant Campestre is where you want to eat. It's a bit complicated to find if you don't live in Cabo, but it is worth the 10 min cab ride from downtown Cabo. The food is really delicious and very authentic. The Comida Corrida is the best!!! It includes a drink and a soup and your entree. Sometimes this style food comes with dessert too. Really really good! Thank you as always Restaurant Campestre!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    37
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food served by genuinely nice people”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were looking for authentic Mexican food and asked a friend that owns a fabulous furniture store (El Calajon) This place was tops for her. We agree! It's a little farther into town than we normally travel so we haven't seen it before. What a great find. First, the portions are HUGE! Everything was delicious. My husband and I ordered the combination platters and were not nearly able to finish. He ordered Tampenquena and I got the Mexican combination. Everything was so good! The table salsa is definitely authentic. Very spicy- be warned. We loved it but I know not everyone enjoys that type of spice. I recommend the Agua Limon. We were given two glasses of ice and a small pitcher of what we would call lemonade in the states. But this was BETTER! not as sweet and you could tell it was fresh squeezed. It complimented the meal perfectly.
Service was spot on. The manager came by and spoke to us for a bit. Super-nice man that showed genuine interest in our experience. Side note: The restaurant was extremely clean.
I'd visit this local restaurant again- hopefully next weekend.
They aren't open for dinner on the weekends- closing at 5 PM on Saturday and closed completely on Sunday.
If I could give this place 10 stars, I would.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpmconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetrista, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

What a delightful, local-feel restaurant with OUTSTANDING service and EXCELLENT food! The plates were served picture perfect, more beautiful than the Food Network plates! We actually took a picture!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SheriB541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Prawns to die for for a fraction of the price.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Staff were wonderful and attentive, especially to the children that were with us. The prices are unbelievable for what you get. The food is exceptional, especially the coconut prawns. Very accommodating with the menu as well. A hidden gem in Cabo. Thank you Arturo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Still a great go to, great prices”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Fist time this year, restaurant had a renovation in December, new roof. Food is always consistently great. Waiter/manager was great. Had the shrimp diablo, amazing. Friends had the Mexican platter, large enough for two. Had the pitcher of margaritas, walked out in under 600pesos.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Campestre also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Restaurant Campestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing