We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misiones del Cabo(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrock Condo Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Patios Hotel(Cabo San Lucas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveler rating
1,234
98
32
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
98
32
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel marpersonal conciergejuan josespa casitalounge barfitness classesprivate residenceprivate hot tubhotel poolinfinity edgeguacamoleamazing resortpool stafftequila tastingspa treatmentsturn down serviceour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed in a 4 bedroom villa, eight from the start it was beautiful. The villa was laid out perfectly, 2 nice master suites opening up to a nice balcony. There was a spa, BBQ, lounge chairs and nice large table. The living area and kitchen were beautiful. Then their were 2 other bedrooms and private baths in the rear of the villa. We had our own concierge which helped us before we got there. She was able to provide us with groceries before we arrived. The grounds and pools were emaculent. Service was great, everyone was accommodating. I would go to the gym every morning which was very nice and well appointed. We went out to dinner 1 night at the Palapa, it was buffet. Although very nice setting with 2minutes of fireworks the food was bland. We got our bill and for a party if 6 it was 700$ I had read reviews before and had been warned about the food but ate there anyways. The food at the swim up bars were much better. The other concern was the shuttle service. We were told that it would cost $120.00. When another member of our group arrived earlier, he too was picked up and asked how much the charge was, he was told $50.00. We then took a shuttle from the villa to Chillano beach (which is close by) and charged $55.00. When we asked our concierge about the fare, she stated it should of only cost $20-$25. She assured us that she would check into this for us. during that time we were talking to our concierge we inquired about a car rental, the rates at the hotel were expensive so we told her we would look elsewhere. Upon check out, we told them that we did not need the shuttle service, they told us we still had to pay $120 as we didn't cancel 24 hours prior. We explained that we did not know that we had to cancel 24 hrs and he just said "we'll that's the way it is" I told him that that was not fair, no one explained that to us, and if that were true then our concierge had the opportunity to tell us about this when we inquired about the car rental. He then called our concierge and she said to take it off after he explained what we just told him.
Don't get me wrong, the resort is beautiful, service is great, but these are things you should be aware of. Always ask how much the shuttle service is and know who your shuttle driver is. I didn't think that I had to be worried about different prices if the service, until this happened to me.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank SteveLalaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2015

Dear SteveLalaE,
Thank you for sharing your candid review on Trip Advisor. I’m glad to hear that overall you had a relaxing visit and great service throughout your stay.

I do apologize for the confusion regarding your transportation services. This should not have happened and I am sorry that our staff did not organize in the appropriate manner.
We hope you will all be able to return again soon! Our entire Esperanza team would love to have the opportunity to offer an even greater stay than your last visit!

Sincerely,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This trip couldn't have been more relaxing, romantic and magical! The entire staff made our stay beyond wonderful & the setting speaks for itself with rolling waves and enchanting grounds - STUNNING!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Christie H,

Thank you for sharing your great comments. I am thrilled to hear that your Esperanza stay was fabulous and our entire staff went above and beyond to ensure a perfect visit.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We recently returned to the Esperanza for a second honeymoon and it was just as fabulous as our first honeymoon 10 years ago. Resort is gorgeous, rooms are decadent, staff is top notch. Adult pool to really allow for a mellow visit and great food/bar onsite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Catherine M,

Congratulations again on your second honeymoon! As part of the Esperanza family, we thank you for sharing such heartfelt comments and look forward to having you both back again soon.
Here’s to another 10 years!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

True Luxury Vacation. If you can afford it. Do it. Absolutely amazing. Trip of a life time. Breathtaking. Service impeccable. Food incredible. Views words can't even describe. Honestly, I can't see how it would ever be possible to give this place a "terrible" rating. Unless you are just miserable all the time and everything to you is terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigtraveler1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Bigtraveler1980,

Thank you for your wonderful comments from your March visit to Esperanza. We are delighted that you enjoyed a truly amazing vacation and have chosen to share with a wider audience. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back.

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Esperanza Resort (a long weekend) at the tail end of some business meetings in Mexico. Service was excellent, rooms were amazing (beds very comfortable), great restaurants, beautiful grounds - hard to find anything wrong with this property. We would highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close to beach as possible. All rooms have a view of the ocean though that view varies greatly depending on what floor you are on and where the "casita" is positioned. We were set further back than we would have liked but I'm sure if we had paid more, we would have received a better view. Patios are roomy - we had a table, separate cushioned seating area and hot/cold tub on our patio. Best to get highest floor possible for best view (above palm trees).
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Dana A,

Thank you for recommending Esperanza on Trip Advisor! We enjoyed reading your amazing feedback from your recent visit and are glad that you had a perfect stay and enjoyed yourselves thoroughly.

We trust you’ll return soon for another relaxing getaway-Esperanza style!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews