We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisit Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just returned from Cabo and once again stayed at " Esperanza" and once again it was paradise.
Great service , great accommodations, the worlds most dramatic ocean side restaurants, and spectacular grounds & views. We had several meals at the "La Palapa" ... most incredible views of the ocean crashing onto the rocks below... Wow , really a great experience at Esperanza. It is a excellent place to watch the whales in season , however they are almost gone now. No wonder it is the #1 resort in Cabo San Lucas.

Room Tip: Some of the villas have private swimming pools .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Thomas H,

I’m thrilled that Esperanza wowed you again on a second visit! We appreciate your comments and have indeed shared with our team here as well.

Thank you for considering us the #1 resort in Cabo!

We trust you will both return again soon for another great experience at Esperanza in Paradise!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Our originally plan for our 1 year anniversary was to stay at the The Palmilla One & Only Resort because we loved the One & Only resort in Dubai so much; so when they were already booked we found the Esperanza & could not be happier that we did! From the moment we booked our rooms to the follow up when we arrived home, we were catered to like no other. I love the pre-arrival information and reservations to help you plan your trip and make the most out what the hotel has to offer.
We were so impressed with the grounds upon arrival. Absolutely beautiful location right on the beach with an incredible infinity pool so your pretty much on top of the ocean. Another pool with pool bar too! A benefit of staying at a smaller resort was on just day 2 everyone new our name. The pool staff was great & saved our chairs by 6am and new how we preferred out cocktails. Daily neck or feet massages by the pool, margaritas, amazing view - just doesn't get much better.
Our accommodations in the casita was a perfect mix of luxury and laid back baja feel. When we arrived had rose pedals in a heart on our bed and every detail was perfect. We had our own infinity hot tub in our very private back yard!
As, I mentioned.... so much to take advantage of while at the resort.
I would recommend doing the Mexicanisimo at La Palapa at the hotel on Thursday night. Perfect for families and still romantic for couples. Its a authentic Mexican Fiesta on our oceanfront patio, and the fireworks were incredible.
Have to have at least one visit to the spa! You could spend an entire day there it is so beautiful and relaxing. You will be pampered like never before!

The food throughout the hotel was great although the complimentary breakfast was very simple they did offer more options not he regular menu.
We had dinner at "Cocina del Mar" and they new it was our 1 year anniversary and without saying a work brought us a beautiful cake to celebrate.
The workout facilities was top notch. If you want to get into the outdoor spin class - sign up early because it fills up fast!
Its tough to leave such a beautiful resort but if you do venture our a really quick ride into town & I would recommend going to the marina one night & do the sunset cruise, "The Office" and "Edith's"
Laura was appointment to us to check in everyday and make sure everything was going smooth and to see if we needed anything. She was perfect - made/changed reservations for us and even found camera charges for us since we forgot! All the staff was sweet, helpful and extremely accommodating.
We can't wait to celebrate our 5 year at the Esperanza!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etcblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Etcblatt,

We enjoyed reading your thorough review from your perfect 1st anniversary romantic getaway at Esperanza! Thank you for taking a moment to share your wonderful feedback. We love hearing that you enjoyed your arrival experience and ocean view suite as well as our Spa and Mexicanisimo event!

We look forward to helping you prepare a very special 5-year anniversary celebration or hopefully you'll return to Paradise even sooner!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The is by the far the nicest place! I lived in Cabo for a year and had the chance to stay here several times years ago, and I am still dreaming about it! The grounds, the rooms, the views, amazing staff, and the spa, far exceed expectations!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kashicarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Kashicarbs,

On behalf of our entire team we want to thank you for such kind words! Every staff member here agrees that Esperanza is heaven! I’m delighted that you continue coming back and dreaming about Esperanza.

We trust you and your friends will return very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We recently completed an incentive trip with our group at this resort and WOW!! Talk about an amazing level of service. The staff at the front desk, poolside, bar area, restaurants, spa, concierge, etc.... were all top notch. Everyone commented on what an awesome resort and asked if we could come back again here next year. :) We are all looking forward to a return visit to this resort. I highly recommend the Esperanza to anyone who enjoys amazing views, great food, and the highest of service levels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovecabo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Ilovecabo_13,

We enjoyed reading your lovely review from your group stay at Esperanza!
I’m glad that you had a fun, relaxing visit with each other and that our levels of service exceeded your expectations on all levels.

We hope to have you all back again and again!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I returned yesterday from an amazing trip to Cabo San Lucas, and had a truly incredible experience at La Esperanza. From the grounds, to the room, to the staff, to the food, it was a flawless experience! When we arrived we were greeted by Gabriella, our personal concierge, carrying their signature margherita, a perfect refreshment after a day of travel. She escorted us to our beautifully appointed room, overlooking the ocean and the Arch. We relaxed a bit and went to go sit by the infinity pool, which is so beautiful - check out the pictures on the website! The staff was very friendly and helpful from start to finish, especially Xavier, Alejandro, Martin, and Gregorio. We went to Cocina del Mar for dinner both nights and were blown away each time, both by Chef Cerda's excellent cuisine and by the service, which was attentive without being overbearing. During our trip, we almost didn't leave the resort it was so relaxing and beautiful. I would definitely recommend La Esperanza to anyone thinking about heading down to Cabo in search of relaxation and luxury!

Room Tip: Room 68 was incredible. It had a view of the Arch, and a 180 degree view of the ocean. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Neil B,

It is great to hear that you had an incredible, relaxing visit to Esperanza from beginning to end! I’m delighted that you enjoyed our Chef’s cuisine and attentive service by our entire team!

Just say the word and we’ll be sure to have two of our signature margaritas ready on your next visit to Esperanza!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is truly amazing. We stayed on the hotel side which is peaceful with no kids. I am reviewing late as we stayed for our second visit summer 2012.

Rooms-
Both times we were in rooms at the top which have thatched roofs. The rooms are very comforatable with king bed, chaise, wall to wall sliding doors onto patio with hot tub. The patio also has table and chairs and couch. We found this nice for relaxing with a glass of wine beore and after dinner. The bathroom has a huge shower with double heads and there is a large window looking onto your patio and then the ocean. They also have a large tub however we did not use it. Nice ouble vanitys on opposite sides with complimentary lip balm, lotion and soaps.
Pool-
The infinity pool is very peaceful and was never overly crowded. They have seat right around the pool And then several levels up with seating. All seem to have great views of he ocean and beach so really not a bad seat anywhere in my opinion. Service around the pool was great. They would set up chairs and check on you frequently.
Food-
We had breakfast included each day since we booked via Amex FHR. Breakfast was excellent! Coffe, juice, meal all included. We never received a bill for anything ordered at breakfast. We had lunch by the pool most days which was good as well. Dinner at the main restaurant was amazing. The food was incredible And views breathtaking. You are basically eating on the side of a cliff and can hear the waves crashing. One night they even had fireworks which was a real treat. We also had room serice one evening. This was great too and we were able o hang in and enjoy our room and patio.
Spa-
We had cople massages here and they were great! Overall the spa is small but very nice.
Gym-
Great gym with pdated equipment and separate weight room. They also had some complimentary classes however we did not attend any of them. Complimentary fruit, water, towels and head phones. Most machines had your own TV attached.

Esperanza has now become our favorite "without kids" spot. We also really love FS maui but the 2.5 hour flight to cabo makes it now our best bet for a relaxing time away from the kids. We found the service to be copatible with FS Maui and really like the overall small feel to the resort. We will be booking our 3rd trip in October for our 10th anniversary! can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Recommend the top floor with thatched roofs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winelover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Winelover1,

Thank you for sharing such a delightful review from your summer visit! I definitely agree with you, our palapa casitas are perfect for relaxing and enjoying the ocean view.
I have shared your great comments with our Team who loved to hear that you enjoyed our incredible food and a great couples massage.

Please let me know when you would like to return for your 10th anniversary getaway in October. I would love to assist with any special arrangements for such a special occasion.

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Exceptional staff, especially the personal concierge Fernando and the hardest working guys ever Sergio and Juan Jose around the pool and beach area.
Room are large with room-width sliding doors that you can leave open all day/night for the perfect inside/outside experience. Really cool hot tubs built into each terrace. Lovely bedrooms.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the casitas along the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YouShouldGoHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza_Manager, General Manager at Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear DanF,

Glad to hear that you had a wonderful visit. Fernando and our Pool Staff will love reading your awesome feedback! They love what they do and I'm delighted that you enjoyed exceptional service on behalf of our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again for another relaxing getaway to Esperanza!

Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
1.1 mi away
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
The Cape, a Thompson Hotel
#7 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,035 reviews
3 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
3.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
4.3 mi away
The Resort at Pedregal
The Resort at Pedregal
#2 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,808 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection

Address: Carr. Transpeninsular Km 7 | Manzana 10, Punta Ballena, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#5 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $738 - $2,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the tip of the Baja Peninsula, Esperanza is located within the private enclave of Punta Ballena in Cabo San Lucas Mexico. Overlooking the Sea of Cortez, this highly acclaimed luxury resort offers an incomparable natural setting on 17 lushly landscaped acres. Fifty-seven guest casitas and suites cascade down a gentle hill affording spectacular ocean views from every room. Resort amenities include an oceanfront infinity-edge pool, private beach, award-wining spa, yoga studio, fitness center, art gallery and world-class dining—all with spectacular 180-degree vistas of sky and sea, for a perfectly private resort escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperanza - An Auberge Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Esperanza An Auberge
Esperanza Resort
Esperanza - Auberge Resorts Collection Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing