We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy & very good”
Review of Invita Bistro

Invita Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Invita Bistro is a restaurant full of vast culinary traditions of the Italian and Mediterranean cuisines designed to delight you, with a variety of homemade fresh made to order, slow-cooked dishes from old family recipes and a wide selection of upscale national and international wines.
FL
Level Contributor
268 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Cozy & very good”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

It is a small place away from the tourist area. It is not air conditioned but it is built in such a way that it is very cool inside.
The food is very good with very good salads , tapas & a good selection of pastas. They do offer GF pasta but not GF breads. The selection for a vegetarian is not large.
It is not cheap but the portions are more than adequate ( you have a choice of a full plate or half a plate) and the owner(s) are present , very welcoming and very hands on.
It is worth the effort to find it and eat there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    867
    155
    37
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Enjoyed a nice meal at Invita on our recent trip to Cabo. Very accommodating for our family of 4 with 2 small kids. Probably best to come earlier with kids pre-7PM. Food was excellent tasty tapas and a small but fine tuned wine list. Keep up the good work! See you next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tatmanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We were pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We all enjoyed our meals and the friendly waiters. We had never been to this restaurant before and definitely will return in the future.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantoloking, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quiet, Intimate and Very Good”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were invited here by a resident of Cabo who also happnes to be our Grandpacific Estates salesperson. The location reminded me of a small Italian town, with narrow streets and open air restaurants. We went early (around 6) so the restaurant was not crowded--really lovely and clean and cheerful and not freezing, as I find so many of these open-air restaurants in Feb/March. Food was excellent. Italian/Continental/Mexican. Service spectacular. Had pesto and chicken, which is a favorite of mine, and they did not disappoint. I still brought some home, though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Service, Delicious Food, Excellent Value”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We choose this restaurant based on TA reviews and it was a win. We made our reservations by email and received a quick response from Stefano. We started with Carpaccio de Mar which was excellent with fish that was very fresh. The Spaghetti Karina had meatballs that were cooked to perfection, dense but not overworked. Very flavorful without overpowering. Linguine Frutti di Mare contained a nice selection of seafood, again very fresh and well prepared. A nice bottle of wine complemented the meal. The service was top notch. Attentive and efficient, a very good overall experience. It was great value at less than $100 U.S. including tip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CKB964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Invita Bistro also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Invita Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing