We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who would think?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Invita Bistro

Invita Bistro
Ranked #10 of 553 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Invita Bistro is a restaurant full of vast culinary traditions of the Italian and Mediterranean cuisines designed to delight you, with a variety of homemade fresh made to order, slow-cooked dishes from old family recipes and a wide selection of upscale national and international wines.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Who would think?”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A "mediterranean style" Mexican restaurant? Excellent food, great service, a real treat. A little name dropping done- "Nescaffe is George Clooney's favorite coffee" on the menu. But the food is good enough that you can see George coming back regularly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    834
    153
    37
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best new restaurant in Cabo”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have had a house in Cabo since 1999 and have seen many restaurants come and go. In Vita is excellent! I always order the Mediterranean salad and Piccatine Pollo and love how flavorful and perfectly prepared it is. Both of these dishes are enough for 2 servings. The chicken comes with two chicken breasts & even the small salad is enough for two people to split. My husband orders the frutti di mare ( seafood pasta) and always leaves happy. Great service, delicious food, wonderful wine! Should be in the top 3 Cabo restaurants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLOVEourKIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best new restaurant in Cabo”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have had a house in Cabo since 1999 and have seen many restaurants come and go. In Vita is excellent! I always order the Mediterranean salad and Piccatine Pollo and love how flavorful and perfectly prepared it is. Both of these dishes are enough for 2 servings. The chicken comes with two chicken breasts & even the small salad is enough for two people to split. My husband orders the frutti di mare ( seafood pasta) and always leaves happy. Great service, delicious food, wonderful wine! Should be in the top 3 Cabo restaurants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeLOVEourKIDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We found this restaurant after eating at the Mi Casa restaurant right across from the square where Mi Casa is. Both the food and service are excellent. The scallops were huge and nicely prepared. Prices are very reasonable as compared to other restaurants in the area. This place is not the usual touristy places you find in the area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fredho66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delatorrej, Owner at Invita Bistro, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Google Translation
Thank you for your visit and comments, we are glad you enjoyed our scallops.
We hope to see you again.

Joaquin de la Torre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great New Restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We came here after dinner for a bottle of wine. The atmosphere is personal and the service is excellent. They even gave us a sample of their food, which was delicious! Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurora627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Invita Bistro also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Invita Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing